We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointed” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Cheltenham North West

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Cheltenham North West
Ranked #20 of 22 Hotels in Cheltenham
Chelmsford, Essex
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

Have previously stayed in the Lovely Barnwood inn in Gloucester, read the mostly positive reviews for Cheltenham west and booked.
Bathroom smelt slightly of urine,carpet and chair in room was stained, matress lumpy, pillows old, mixed and very uncomfortable. Duvet felt old and heavy. Slept horribly and would never stay again.
One more point is that when in bed and watching TV, due to the position of the very large mirror, I found myself staring into my reflection more than the TV,
Staff friendly though.....
Other reviews are mostly favourable, so dont know if its me but I do stay in hotels often and do try to be fair. Will deffo go back to Barnwood next time though.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liverpoollass59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Cheltenham North West, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    154
    69
    20
    13
See reviews for
113
153
10
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

This was a quick business stop over and the room was comfortable and large enough. I had a great nights sleep. We did not eat at the pub but went into town with some colleagues. Access at J10 is only from and to the north.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jazzy1869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Talbot,South Wales
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

Booked 2 nights here in January for me and my wife to visit Cheltenham.For £19 per night this was fantastic value.Also was given vouchers for 2 for 1 breakfasts,which worked out at £4 each for a "eat all you want" full english.Rooms are spotless,beds are comfy,and the bathrooms are great.....what more do you want?.Also had a meal in the Harvester on site,and the Sirloin was very nice with all you can eat chips.Added bonus was that the service buses stop across the road for the 10 minute journey to City Centre.(day ticket £3.40)use as many times as you want.
Do not hesitate to book this Premier Inn.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wolfy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

Reception was pleasant and helpful, room was as expected and clean. Bed very comfortable, Beefeater restaurant on site, tasty breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NottinghamTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

A positive experience with lovely reception staff and a comfortable bed and pillows. Such good value for money and the taxi costs of getting into town very very reasonable. The only down side was the amount of noise created by the housekeeping staff who found it necessary to call instructions to one another from across the corridors. Otherwise this would have been an excellent rating

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SDButler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was all that I desire. Clean, comfortable, and spacious. My daughter and I were provided with beds of our choice, one single and one double with ample spare pillows, additional teas and coffee.

Room Tip: I would recommend rooms at the far end of the corridor to avoid noise of the fire door due the movem...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Koubayssi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

Great value at £19 per night, Room had recently been refurbished and was extremely clean and tidy with good quality fittings. All staff were friendly.
Dinner and breakfast were also excellent value at £22 per person, the food was of a very good standard.
Location of the hotel was excellent for the purpose of our visit which was to visit family in Cheltenham.
Have used Premier inn before and will certainly use them again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank laurahj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cheltenham hotels
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Cheltenham Central (West/A40) Hotel
1.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Cheltenham
Jurys Inn Cheltenham
#9 of 22 in Cheltenham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Cheltenham Park Hotel
The Cheltenham Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Charlton Kings
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cheltenham
1.9 mi away
The Big Sleep Hotel Cheltenham
1.6 mi away
Clarence Court Hotel
Clarence Court Hotel
#3 of 22 in Cheltenham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Cheltenham North West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Cheltenham North West

Property: Premier Inn Cheltenham North West
Address: Tewkesbury Road | Uckington, Cheltenham GL51 9SL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Cheltenham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Cheltenham
#6 Business Hotel in Cheltenham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Cheltenham North West 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step straight out into this beautiful city with its museums, shops and famous Cheltenham Racecourse ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Cheltenham North West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Cheltenham West Hotel Cheltenham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing