We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Clean & Welcoming”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Cheltenham North West
Ranked #19 of 23 Hotels in Cheltenham
Reviewed 28 October 2012

After reading some reviews on TA I was a little worried about our 2 night stay at this hotel.

Upon arrival the receptionist was welcoming and friendly, she offered to reserve us a table in the restaurant if we'd so like but we had other plans. She also advised that if there were any problems with the room or our stay, we should call reception and she'd gladly sort them for us

The room is spacious, clean and well equipped with all the usual hotel stuff. The decor is your standard Premier Inn furniture, fittings and colour scheme so very neutral, unobtrusive and pleasing on the eye.

Overall at £24 per night it is rather impressive, and we have stayed at hotels that charge four or five time the amount and have felt a lot more dissatisfaction at the quality and value for money offered by them!

Well done 'Premier Inn Cheltenham West', keep up the good work and we'll certainly be back for another visit sooner rather than later.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Tralsiboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheltenhamWest, Manager at Premier Inn Cheltenham North West, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2012

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at Cheltenham West Premier Inn. The team will be delighted to hear that you had a nice stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards, Kim Macey - Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (470)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

377 - 383 of 470 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2012

On arrival, Reception was unmanned briefly, but the young man apologised for his absence (he'd been dealing with another guest). He proceeded with our check-in in a friendly and efficient manner, and really couldn't have been more helpful.
Going to our room, the cleaning staff greeted us and warned us to take care on the stairs, the edges of which they'd just cleaned. The cleaning team at this hotel are THE BEST ... our room was spotless and no odours. Loved the mugs (rather than cups/saucers), and the site of the kettle near to the bathroom. Bathroom was sparkling from top to bottom (I'm amazed how many hotels DON'T clean drips/scuffs on doors, door frames, skirting boards etc!). Was so impressed that I mentioned it as we checked out the following morning. Good sleep: very comfy bed & pillows. AND they turn off the nearby aircon by 11pm. No noise from Cross Hands next door.
In the restaurant (Cross Hands), Robyn served us, she was welcoming, helpful, polite and efficient. Our food was superb and excellent value! I asked Robyn to pass on our compliments to the chef and his/her team.
I'd like to see a notice displayed of "tipping" policy which includes distribution to the KITCHEN staff.
Crossed the road to Sainsbury's for breakfast as advised by a previous reviewer.

Room Tip: Although our room faced a dual carriageway, there was hardly any noise as the building is set back a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KMS1402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheltenhamWest, Manager at Premier Inn Cheltenham North West, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your kind words are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves here at Cheltenham West Premier Inn. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards, Kim Macey - Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012

Have stayed here on several occasions and always found it clean and comfortable. The staff are polite and efficient and the breakfast good. We found the restaurant a little dark, but the food is good and couldn't fault the service. Always our first choice when in Cheltenham, which is several times a year. Good value for money and great value if you book in advance on a Premier Saver.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheltenhamWest, Manager at Premier Inn Cheltenham North West, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are grateful for your feedback and I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards, Kim Macey - Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

Had a good night's sleep in this Prem. A word of warning though my sat nav did not bring me out near this Prem- look for a large Sainsbury,s and it is opposite. The prem is a bit tucked away so you will probably see the Beefeater first. Room was clean, quiet and fine. Staff were pleasant, but not quite as sharp as other Prems ( I had to ask for my receipt) and enquire about breakfast. Opposite the Prem is the Sainsburys which is open until 10pm which is handy if like me you had forgotten something!
I would stay again as it was fine.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms were quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank farfromhomeReading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheltenhamWest, Manager at Premier Inn Cheltenham North West, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2012

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at Cheltenham West Premier Inn. I have passed your comments on to our Team Members. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Kind Regards, Kim Macey - Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

The room was overpriced and the excuse was 'it's a busy weekend' (It was the literature festival).The room smelt of stale smoke, which, to his credit, the receptionist tried to hide with some room spray. The next morning the cleaners left my bedroom room about a foot ajar after cleaning it; I only discovered this by chance when I popped back to the hotel to pick something up. It had been left open for over 6 hours. Luckily nothing had been stolen. The receptionist was very apologetic and said the manager would 'talk to the cleaner'. They refunded 1 night's stay (I had booked 2) but nothing heard from the manager. Don't stay here if you value your valuables!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn Cheltenham North West, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel.

It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay.
We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations.

I would like to assure you that we take our customers security very seriously.
I will be investigating into this hotel to makes sure this does not happen again.

Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated.
Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards.

I am sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused you during your stay.
Going forward we hope to provide you with a better service and experience.

Thank you once again for your review.

Naina
Social Media Team

Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

I stayed at Cheltenham West Premier Inn with my wife (to see the new grandson). Our room was absolutely pristine, including the bathroom, with good storage, and tea/coffee making facilities; we enjoyed a comfortable night, and deemed £29 as superb value for a twin room. We also had a very good continental breakfast for about £5 each.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goodwill77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheltenhamWest, Manager at Premier Inn Cheltenham North West, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2012

Thank you for your kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I hope you enjoyed meeting your new Grandson, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Cheltenham West Premier Inn. Kind Regards, Kim Macey - Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

Our destination in Cheltenham, picked by my client based on value for money.

From the moment of arrival the staff where friendly and efficient. Room utterly predictable - It delivered everything promised and required - like every other Premier Inn room and at a fairly low price.

Food also predictable at the Beefeater next door. Again cheap and made up of umpteen offers - Fish and chips for £4.99 is hard to argue with and an adequate refuelling meal for two under £30 including a couple glasses of wine is hard to find elsewhere.

There is a shopping park on the other-side of the road so we choose to have 'breakfast' coffee and bacon sarnie in Sainsbury's café. There is (from memory) a KFC or McDonald’s or similar in the shopping-park if you don’t want the beefeater - otherwise, it’s a drive - we went to Tewkesbury for dinner one night in about 15mins. Cheltenham is about 5-7 mins drive from hotel.

Room Tip: Further down the corridor you are the less foot traffic passes the door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheltenhamWest, Manager at Premier Inn Cheltenham North West, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2012

I am happy to hear that your enjoyed your stay at Cheltenham West Premier Inn. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards, Kim Macey - Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cheltenham hotels
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Cheltenham Central (West/A40) Hotel
3.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
#1 of 1 in Charlton Kings
388 reviews
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Cheltenham Town Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Cheltenham
Jurys Inn Cheltenham
#9 of 23 in Cheltenham
722 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cheltenham
1.9 mi away
Citrus Hotel Cheltenham By Compass Hospitality (Formerly The Big Sleep Hotel)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Cheltenham North West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Cheltenham North West

Address: Tewkesbury Road | Uckington, Cheltenham GL51 9SL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Cheltenham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Cheltenham
Price Range: £43 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Cheltenham North West 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step straight out into this beautiful city with its museums, shops and famous Cheltenham Racecourse ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Cheltenham North West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Cheltenham West Hotel Cheltenham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing