We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It does "what it says on the tin".”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Cheltenham North West
Ranked #21 of 23 Hotels in Cheltenham
Reviewed 30 November 2012

Nice clean inn with friendlily staff. Had dinner at the Beefeater next door, one night steak the other a rack of ribs, They had reasonable wine (at fairly reasonable prices) and some good real ale - 6X and Pedigree. My wife would have preferred to have some more healthier options on the menu. We decided not to have the breakfast on the first morning but to go across the road to the Sainsburys cafe - which to be honest was probably not the best move since the price/quality equation didn't work that well. The second morning we went straight off otherwise we might have tried the cafe in the Whole foods supermarket on the retail park opposite (which looked to have some interesting stuff).

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CraigTravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheltenhamWest, Manager at Premier Inn Cheltenham North West, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at Cheltenham West Premier Inn. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards, Kim Macey - Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (447)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Cheltenham North West
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

349 - 355 of 447 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2012

Excellent lodge 5 minutes from the M5, with a really good 'Beefeater Inn' next door. Retail park on other side of road containing a huge Sainsburys, just in case!
Also within easy reach of Tesco and Aldi stores, and 5 minutes from the centre of Cheltenham, which is always worth a visit.

Room Tip: No problem with any of the rooms.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steve4you
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheltenhamWest, Manager at Premier Inn Cheltenham North West, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2012

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at Cheltenham West Premier Inn. We look forward to your next visit. Kind Regards, Kim Macey - Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

Stayed here for one night, couldn't get an early check in as it had been Cheltenham races the day before and the receptionis was apologetic for that. We checked in later, friendly reception staff and nice clean room, slightly old fashioned TV and only one comfy chair. Room was in a quiet location but I think all rooms are fairly quiet. The hotel is in a good location for access to all the out of town facilities and only just over a mile into the town centre. The on site Beefeater is very handy both for dinner and breakfast. Plenty of car parking with CCTV monitoring. Would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marion N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheltenhamWest, Manager at Premier Inn Cheltenham North West, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are grateful for your feedback about your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to Cheltenham West Premier Inn. Kind Regards, Kim Macey - Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

You tend to know what you're going to get with Premier Inn, and that's no bad thing. We stayed in this one for two nights in early October on the 'rooms for £19 deal', meaning the value we got from our stay was outstanding.

The car park was spacious, the check-in was easy, the room was big and clean, and the bed was comfortable. The only two (very minor) black marks were that the bathroom was a little on the small size, and the TV was rather difficult to operate. It's also a very good location for exploring both Cheltenham (which is lovely), and the many towns and villages of the Cotswolds (which are even lovelier).

We ate in the restaurant on the Friday night, and found the food to be of a good standard, and at a very reasonable price. The service was very good too.

All in all, as long as you don't go to somewhere like this (or any other) Premier Inn was ludicrous expectations, you'll be more than satisfied with you choice. And for my money, Premier Inn is comfortably the best of the budget hotel chains in the UK.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RichardGardham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheltenhamWest, General Manager at Premier Inn Cheltenham North West, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2012

Thank you for your comments, we are delighted your stay with us was a good one and your room was comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards, Kim Macey - Team leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Stayed here one night to break up a journey. Nice clean room, well made up with sofa beads requested. Nice, clean bathroom with good shower. Very friendly reception staff on arrival and check out. Downside - bed was incredibly hard, we have a pretty firm bed at home and this was even harder, so bad sleep was affected which was a shame as otherwise a great stay. Will review Beefeater next door separately but in summary - good breakfast, dinner not great but probably par for the course at a Beefeater.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PM789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheltenhamWest, Manager at Premier Inn Cheltenham North West, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2012

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at Cheltenham West Premier Inn. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards, Kim Macey - Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

just stayed here for a week for work.room great room bed comfortable,had meal deal,breakfast,evening meal very good recommend stay here,nice quite hotel,staff very helpful.not much around so cab to town centre.£5.00 great pub frog and fiddle.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saabie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheltenhamWest, General Manager at Premier Inn Cheltenham North West, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2012

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay here at Cheltenham West Premier Inn. I look forward to your next visit. Kind Regards, Kim Macey - Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

After reading some reviews on TA I was a little worried about our 2 night stay at this hotel.

Upon arrival the receptionist was welcoming and friendly, she offered to reserve us a table in the restaurant if we'd so like but we had other plans. She also advised that if there were any problems with the room or our stay, we should call reception and she'd gladly sort them for us

The room is spacious, clean and well equipped with all the usual hotel stuff. The decor is your standard Premier Inn furniture, fittings and colour scheme so very neutral, unobtrusive and pleasing on the eye.

Overall at £24 per night it is rather impressive, and we have stayed at hotels that charge four or five time the amount and have felt a lot more dissatisfaction at the quality and value for money offered by them!

Well done 'Premier Inn Cheltenham West', keep up the good work and we'll certainly be back for another visit sooner rather than later.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Tralsiboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheltenhamWest, Manager at Premier Inn Cheltenham North West, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2012

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at Cheltenham West Premier Inn. The team will be delighted to hear that you had a nice stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards, Kim Macey - Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cheltenham hotels
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Cheltenham
Travelodge Cheltenham
#17 of 23 in Cheltenham
495 reviews
1.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Cheltenham
Jurys Inn Cheltenham
#9 of 23 in Cheltenham
620 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cheltenham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
#1 of 1 in Charlton Kings
270 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Big Sleep Hotel Cheltenham
1.7 mi away
No 38 The Park
No 38 The Park
#5 of 23 in Cheltenham
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Cheltenham North West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Cheltenham North West

Address: Tewkesbury Road | Uckington, Cheltenham GL51 9SL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Cheltenham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Cheltenham
#6 Business Hotel in Cheltenham
Price Range: £49 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Cheltenham North West 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step straight out into this beautiful city with its museums, shops and famous Cheltenham Racecourse ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Cheltenham North West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Cheltenham West Hotel Cheltenham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing