We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Premier Inn never disappoints”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Cheltenham North West
Ranked #19 of 22 Hotels in Cheltenham
midlands
Level Contributor
135 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Premier Inn never disappoints”
Reviewed 16 January 2013

Even if you end up in one of their older establishments.

We had an overnight stay booked on a special deal (£21) and as usual Premier Inn came up with the goods.

A very warm welcome from reception saw us booked in to Room 14 - ground floor at the back so very quiet.

Clean, warm, lovely comfy bed. My only gripe are hotel chains which still insist on making you pay for a wi-fi connection. Ok you do get 30 mins free here but then its £3 for 24 hours - not much but still a cheek.

We didn't do breakfast at £8.50(?) - we nipped over the road to the giant Sainsburys where a full English was just under £4.00 and very good value. The coffee was good too.

No parking problems, easy to get into the centre of Cheltenham but good luck with the parking there!

Room Tip: see reference to room 14
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sally k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheltenhamWest, Manager at Premier Inn Cheltenham North West, responded to this review, 9 February 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay here at Cheltenham West Premier Inn. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind Regards, Kim Macey - Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    159
    74
    21
    13
See reviews for
115
159
10
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2012

We got a great deal and stayed here en route from the North West to the South West. The room was spotless, with a firm but comfortable bed and all the staff we met were friendly and helpful. I'm very fussy about pillows; these were excellent. The location is very convenient as it's close to the M5 and the Whole Foods Market across the road is worth a visit.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MoonrakerSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheltenhamWest, General Manager at Premier Inn Cheltenham North West, responded to this review, 7 January 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Cheltenham West Premier Inn. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards, Kim Macey - Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2012

Nice clean inn with friendlily staff. Had dinner at the Beefeater next door, one night steak the other a rack of ribs, They had reasonable wine (at fairly reasonable prices) and some good real ale - 6X and Pedigree. My wife would have preferred to have some more healthier options on the menu. We decided not to have the breakfast on the first morning but to go across the road to the Sainsburys cafe - which to be honest was probably not the best move since the price/quality equation didn't work that well. The second morning we went straight off otherwise we might have tried the cafe in the Whole foods supermarket on the retail park opposite (which looked to have some interesting stuff).

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CraigTravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheltenhamWest, Manager at Premier Inn Cheltenham North West, responded to this review, 1 December 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at Cheltenham West Premier Inn. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards, Kim Macey - Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
176 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2012

Excellent lodge 5 minutes from the M5, with a really good 'Beefeater Inn' next door. Retail park on other side of road containing a huge Sainsburys, just in case!
Also within easy reach of Tesco and Aldi stores, and 5 minutes from the centre of Cheltenham, which is always worth a visit.

Room Tip: No problem with any of the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steve4you
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheltenhamWest, Manager at Premier Inn Cheltenham North West, responded to this review, 30 November 2012
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at Cheltenham West Premier Inn. We look forward to your next visit. Kind Regards, Kim Macey - Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
171 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2012

Stayed here for one night, couldn't get an early check in as it had been Cheltenham races the day before and the receptionis was apologetic for that. We checked in later, friendly reception staff and nice clean room, slightly old fashioned TV and only one comfy chair. Room was in a quiet location but I think all rooms are fairly quiet. The hotel is in a good location for access to all the out of town facilities and only just over a mile into the town centre. The on site Beefeater is very handy both for dinner and breakfast. Plenty of car parking with CCTV monitoring. Would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marion N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheltenhamWest, Manager at Premier Inn Cheltenham North West, responded to this review, 23 November 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are grateful for your feedback about your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to Cheltenham West Premier Inn. Kind Regards, Kim Macey - Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2012

You tend to know what you're going to get with Premier Inn, and that's no bad thing. We stayed in this one for two nights in early October on the 'rooms for £19 deal', meaning the value we got from our stay was outstanding.

The car park was spacious, the check-in was easy, the room was big and clean, and the bed was comfortable. The only two (very minor) black marks were that the bathroom was a little on the small size, and the TV was rather difficult to operate. It's also a very good location for exploring both Cheltenham (which is lovely), and the many towns and villages of the Cotswolds (which are even lovelier).

We ate in the restaurant on the Friday night, and found the food to be of a good standard, and at a very reasonable price. The service was very good too.

All in all, as long as you don't go to somewhere like this (or any other) Premier Inn was ludicrous expectations, you'll be more than satisfied with you choice. And for my money, Premier Inn is comfortably the best of the budget hotel chains in the UK.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RichardGardham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheltenhamWest, General Manager at Premier Inn Cheltenham North West, responded to this review, 19 November 2012
Thank you for your comments, we are delighted your stay with us was a good one and your room was comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards, Kim Macey - Team leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Stayed here one night to break up a journey. Nice clean room, well made up with sofa beads requested. Nice, clean bathroom with good shower. Very friendly reception staff on arrival and check out. Downside - bed was incredibly hard, we have a pretty firm bed at home and this was even harder, so bad sleep was affected which was a shame as otherwise a great stay. Will review Beefeater next door separately but in summary - good breakfast, dinner not great but probably par for the course at a Beefeater.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PM789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheltenhamWest, Manager at Premier Inn Cheltenham North West, responded to this review, 19 November 2012
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at Cheltenham West Premier Inn. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards, Kim Macey - Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cheltenham hotels
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Cheltenham Central (West/A40) Hotel
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Cheltenham Town Centre
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cheltenham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Cheltenham
Jurys Inn Cheltenham
#9 of 22 in Cheltenham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
1.6 mi away
Clarence Court Hotel
Clarence Court Hotel
#4 of 22 in Cheltenham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
3.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
#1 of 1 in Charlton Kings
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Cheltenham North West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Cheltenham North West

Property: Premier Inn Cheltenham North West
Address: Tewkesbury Road | Uckington, Cheltenham GL51 9SL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Cheltenham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Cheltenham
#6 Business Hotel in Cheltenham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Cheltenham North West 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step straight out into this beautiful city with its museums, shops and famous Cheltenham Racecourse ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Cheltenham North West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Cheltenham West Hotel Cheltenham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing