We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Special occasion stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Cheltenham North West
Ranked #19 of 22 Hotels in Cheltenham
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Special occasion stay”
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We have used Premier Inns for several years and three years ago actually lived in one for a month when we were homeless waiting for a house purchase to complete. This particular Inn was nearest to where we needed to be for a Golden Wedding celebration. It is without doubt the quietest we have ever ben in both from the point of view of other guest noise and outside noise.we slept well and really enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheltenhamWest, Manager at Premier Inn Cheltenham North West, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Thank you for your review. I am delighted to hear you had a quiet and comfortable stay here with us at Cheltenham West Premier Inn. I hope you enjopyed the Golden Wedding Celebration too. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind Regards,
Kim Macey
Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    160
    74
    21
    13
See reviews for
115
159
11
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

...for a wedding a few miles away. Very easy to find, and booking in was quick. We were told that the two rooms we had booked may not both be ready but when we arrived they were. Lunch in the restaurant was good and reasonably priced, large menu to choose from.

The room was clean and fresh, and the bed comfortable. They arranged our taxi to the wedding venue for us and were very lively and attentive when we arrived back a bit the worse for wear!!

Breakfast was well worth the extra you pay for it, plenty of it, just help yourself!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheltenhamWest, Manager at Premier Inn Cheltenham North West, responded to this review, 22 December 2013
Many thanks for taking to the time to leave us some feedback on your recent stay with us here at Cheltenham West Premier Inn. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and found your room to be clean and comfortable. Whilst we cannot always guarantee that rooms will be ready early, we always do our best to fulfil any requirements, and I am glad to hear we were able to provide you with the room early. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind Regards,
Kim Macey
Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort William, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

One of the better Premier Inns we have visited lately, the room was clean, bed comfortable. We didn't visit next door for the food but instead the helpful staff were able to suggest a suitable car park that allowed a night out to the cinema.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank philiplock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheltenhamWest, Manager at Premier Inn Cheltenham North West, responded to this review, 22 December 2013
Thank you very much for your lovely review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope you had a lovely evening at the cinema. We look forward to welcoming you back to Cheltenham West Premier Inn in the near future.
Kind Regards,

Kim Macey
Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lanzarote, Spain
Level Contributor
82 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

We have stayed In premier inns all over the UKf and never had a bad experience till now . This is simply not a premier inn . It is a low cost conversion of a 1970s motel . The food is delivered by a beefeater and again this is nowhere near premier inn standard or decor . The lodge has no lift so if you have big cases it's not easy .
Premier inn have been successful by maintaining a set standard . They need to think again about this hotel .

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank william h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Cheltenham North West, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this. Please be assured that your comments will be duly followed up by Guest Relations and the Management Team at this hotel. We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
179 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

The room was clean and bed most comfortable. The bathroom was small and cramped even though clean. The central heating system worked but once reaching temperature turned itself off. Quite cold during the early hours of the morning. It would appear the inside of the hotel has been refurbished but many items are old fashioned - ie t/v. The rooms are quite noisy even though there are various notices about the place informing you are in a quiet zone. We had our sleep disturbed by the occupants next door. We did report it and the noise stopped but or sleep was broken and it took us a while to go back to sleep. Considering we were staying at the hotel on business this was not good enough. This is a so so place to stay. The advantage is the shops across the road!!!!

Room Tip: We were on the lst floor - odd number overlooking the car park. The noise from cars coming and go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pam1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheltenhamWest, Manager at Premier Inn Cheltenham North West, responded to this review, 22 December 2013
Thank you very much for your review on your recent stay with us here at Cheltenham West Premier Inn. I am delighted to hear you found your room to be clean and comfortable. Please accept my apologies for the noise disturbance you had during the night, we do have proceedures in place and the staff here do their best to control all noise within the hotel.
Kind Regards,
Kim Macey
Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Arrived here 9pm ish..coldest night so the weather men said..Went into the room to find it cold which meant having to mess with the heating straight away ! The room took ages to warm up, got into bed not far off looking like I'd just arrived ! The tv was old bulky thing ! the next time we visit family which will be Christmas, we won't be stayin here !! It might be a cold night !!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Yamungo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheltenhamWest, Manager at Premier Inn Cheltenham North West, responded to this review, 22 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry to hear you found your room cold on arrival. We do our best to keep all rooms at a comfortable temperature for our guests and we have spare duvets and heaters should they be required. Our reception staff are on hand 24 hours a day and are always happy to assist.
Kind Regards,

Kim Macey
Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warminster, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Came to Cheltenham for a family wedding. All family booked in. Had lunch in the restaurant attached to the hotel which was good English fare, at a good price and good service.
Breakfast served there the following morning hit the spot too!
Room was clean, bright, spacious and had all we need for an overnight stay.
Great value, will use them again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheltenhamWest, Manager at Premier Inn Cheltenham North West, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review on your recent stay with us here at Cheltenham West Premier Inn. I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kim Macey - Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cheltenham hotels
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Cheltenham Central (West/A40) Hotel
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Cheltenham Town Centre
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cheltenham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Cheltenham
Jurys Inn Cheltenham
#9 of 22 in Cheltenham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
1.6 mi away
Clarence Court Hotel
Clarence Court Hotel
#4 of 22 in Cheltenham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
3.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
#1 of 1 in Charlton Kings
4.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Cheltenham North West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Cheltenham North West

Property: Premier Inn Cheltenham North West
Address: Tewkesbury Road | Uckington, Cheltenham GL51 9SL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Cheltenham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Cheltenham
#6 Business Hotel in Cheltenham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Cheltenham North West 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step straight out into this beautiful city with its museums, shops and famous Cheltenham Racecourse ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Cheltenham North West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Cheltenham West Hotel Cheltenham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing