We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Cheltenham North West
Nearby Hotels
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Cheltenham(Cheltenham)(Great Value!)
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The George Hotel(Cheltenham)(Great Value!)
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Rising Sun Hotel(Cleeve Hill)(Great Value!)
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jurys Inn Cheltenham(Cheltenham)(Great Value!)
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ellenborough Park(Cheltenham)
US$168
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham(Charlton Kings)(Great Value!)
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (483)
Filter reviews
483 results
Traveller rating
175
180
86
27
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
175
180
86
27
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeefeater next doorretail parkbeefeater pubbeefeater attachedroom was cleangood night guaranteegood nights sleepdisabled roomnight's sleepfamily roombusy roadplenty of parkingovernight stopair conmain roadground floorreception staff
Filter
Updating list...
317 - 322 of 483 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2014

As with all Premier Inns, the rooms are comfortable and spacious. The location is near one of the main roads out of Cheltenham and opposite a retail park. There is however no noticeable noise from the road.
The restaurant is accessed from the car park. The food is typical for this type of hotel and the waiting staff are friendly.
The down side is that there is a function room upstairs but accessed through the restaurant. If you are unlucky enough to be dining when the partygoers arrive, you have them walking past you table (and not just one or two). I would have thought it not beyond the ability of the Whitbread group to construct an access to the function room which did not require everyone passing through the restaurant seating area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheltenhamWest, Manager at Premier Inn Cheltenham North West, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2014

I am pleased to here you enjoyed your stay here with us at Cheltenham West Premier Inn and found your room to be quiet and comfortable.
Thank you for your comments regarding the restaurant, I will pass these on to the restaurant manager. There is no function room in our restaurant, however there is an upstairs seating area which offers further tables on busy evenings or for larger tables.
We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Kim Macey
Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Excellent stay for 3 nights over Christmas. Wanted a good value base to stay close to family and it was excellent. Bed was Soooo....comfy as were the pillows.
TV was still the old fashioned one but am sure they will update to a modern flat screen one soon! Not a big issue for us. Other than that, we couldn't fault it and will definately stay there again. Staff were wonderful and so pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JaneSarah2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheltenhamWest, Manager at Premier Inn Cheltenham North West, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2014

Thank you for your kind review. I am so pleased to hear your enjoyed your stay here during the festive period. I hope you had a lovely Christmas.
All our beds and pillows here are brand new, I am glad you had a greats nights sleep on them, and I am delighted to inform you, since your stay with us, we do now have brand new flat screen TVs in all our rooms.
We hope to welcome you back again in the hear future.

Kind Regards,
Kim Macey
Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We have used Premier Inns for several years and three years ago actually lived in one for a month when we were homeless waiting for a house purchase to complete. This particular Inn was nearest to where we needed to be for a Golden Wedding celebration. It is without doubt the quietest we have ever ben in both from the point of view of other guest noise and outside noise.we slept well and really enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheltenhamWest, Manager at Premier Inn Cheltenham North West, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2014

Thank you for your review. I am delighted to hear you had a quiet and comfortable stay here with us at Cheltenham West Premier Inn. I hope you enjopyed the Golden Wedding Celebration too. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind Regards,
Kim Macey
Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

...for a wedding a few miles away. Very easy to find, and booking in was quick. We were told that the two rooms we had booked may not both be ready but when we arrived they were. Lunch in the restaurant was good and reasonably priced, large menu to choose from.

The room was clean and fresh, and the bed comfortable. They arranged our taxi to the wedding venue for us and were very lively and attentive when we arrived back a bit the worse for wear!!

Breakfast was well worth the extra you pay for it, plenty of it, just help yourself!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheltenhamWest, Manager at Premier Inn Cheltenham North West, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2013

Many thanks for taking to the time to leave us some feedback on your recent stay with us here at Cheltenham West Premier Inn. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and found your room to be clean and comfortable. Whilst we cannot always guarantee that rooms will be ready early, we always do our best to fulfil any requirements, and I am glad to hear we were able to provide you with the room early. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind Regards,
Kim Macey
Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

One of the better Premier Inns we have visited lately, the room was clean, bed comfortable. We didn't visit next door for the food but instead the helpful staff were able to suggest a suitable car park that allowed a night out to the cinema.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philiplock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheltenhamWest, Manager at Premier Inn Cheltenham North West, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2013

Thank you very much for your lovely review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope you had a lovely evening at the cinema. We look forward to welcoming you back to Cheltenham West Premier Inn in the near future.
Kind Regards,

Kim Macey
Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews