We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Cheltenham North West

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Cheltenham North West
Ranked #19 of 22 Hotels in Cheltenham
Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

Stayed a couple of nights, the staff were welcoming, the room fine - clean, comfortable and quiet.
breakfast is in the Beefeater attached, the continental was certainly generous. If you like Beefeaters for your evening meal then fine but we struggled with their choice - lots of chips, few vegetables. However right over the road is a new Wholefood supermarket with a restaurant inside. Open until 9pm but get there 8pm latest or the hot food will have finished. Loads of choice - you help yourself, pay for it by weight then take to eating area which has simple small wooden tables.(or take it away to eat in your Premier Inn room)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheltenhamWest, Manager at Premier Inn Cheltenham North West, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. I am pleased you hear your found our rooms to be clean and comfortable and our staff welcoming. Here at Premier Inn we take pride in our rooms and service.
We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Kim Macey
Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    154
    69
    20
    13
See reviews for
113
153
10
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

A lovely, comfortable hotel with great beds and pillows! The full breakfast was very good value with an excellent choice of hot and cold dishes. When we arrived the receptionist was dealing with a particularly difficult and fussy traveller. She handled the situation very well. She was very polite and professional at all times and had a huge amount of patience! The next day the receptionist also very kindly lent my son her phone charger as he had left his at home. We were really impressed with the service and wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peter s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheltenhamWest, Manager at Premier Inn Cheltenham North West, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Dear Peter,

Thank you very much for taking the time you review your recent stay with us here at Cheltenham West Premier Inn. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. The team here take pride in providing a great service to all our guests and I will ensure your kind comments are passed on to them.
I hope you enjoyed a great nights sleep on our great beds and pillows!
We look forward to welcoming back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Kim Macey
Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed two nights here as we were visiting family. This hotel was very comfortable and the staff were friendly. For the price we paid our expectations were exceeded.
If you stay here try the beefeater restaurant next door, the food is very nice and good value.


Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Princess_shaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheltenhamWest, Manager at Premier Inn Cheltenham North West, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us here at Chelteham West Premier Inn. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and we were able to exceed your expectations. I will ensure your comments are also passed on to the staff in the Restaurant.

Kind Regards,

Kim Macey
Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014 via mobile

Well located for the occasional traveller, this Inn is clean and well maintained and is generally a standard expected from Premier Inn.
The staff are friendly and helpful and there is plenty of parking.
Can't comment on the breakfast as I didn't partake, but the evening meal in the Beefeater was good, if not a little expensive. If you can order for 18:30 you can take advantage of a much more reasonable price.
All in all, a satisfied customer.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank SamOfTheDockyard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheltenhamWest, Manager at Premier Inn Cheltenham North West, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. At Premier Inn we take great pride in the high standards of our rooms and staff and I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass your comments on to all the staff here.

Kind Regards,

Kim Macey
Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

£29 for a lovely budget room bed and pillows were well above average, they operate a good night guarentee but who ever moans about a premiure inn room need to get a life. Staff were lovely and I was very impressed.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wrightl9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheltenhamWest, Manager at Premier Inn Cheltenham North West, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thank you for your kind comments, I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at Cheltenham West Premier Inn. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Kim Macey
Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Market Deeping, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
129 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

just stopped here for work, the hotel was perfectly located on the west side of Cheltenham for a customer I wanted too see.
The beauty of Premier Inn is you know exactly what your going to get, and as always I slept well, as there beds are really comfy,
This premier inn also has traditional good old fashioned staff on reception, all very polite and helpful.
The only criticism if there was one is that rooms are a little small, but well, you cant have everything

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tangsoored_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheltenhamWest, Manager at Premier Inn Cheltenham North West, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay here at Cheltenham West Premier Inn. The team here strive to make every guests stay brilliant and will be pleased to hear your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Kim Macey
Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

We had a very comfortable stay in the above hotel. We were welcomed and settled in by friendly, helpful staff. The bed was very comfortable and our bedroom and corridor were very quiet at night. There was a member of staff in Reception over 24 hour day.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pearl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheltenhamWest, Manager at Premier Inn Cheltenham North West, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. The team here work hard to ensure all guests have a great stay and will be delighted to hear you enjoyed your time here.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Kim Macey
Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cheltenham hotels
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Cheltenham Central (West/A40) Hotel
1.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Cheltenham
Jurys Inn Cheltenham
#9 of 22 in Cheltenham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Cheltenham Park Hotel
The Cheltenham Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Charlton Kings
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cheltenham
1.9 mi away
The Big Sleep Hotel Cheltenham
1.6 mi away
Clarence Court Hotel
Clarence Court Hotel
#3 of 22 in Cheltenham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Cheltenham North West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Cheltenham North West

Property: Premier Inn Cheltenham North West
Address: Tewkesbury Road | Uckington, Cheltenham GL51 9SL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Cheltenham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Cheltenham
#6 Business Hotel in Cheltenham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Cheltenham North West 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step straight out into this beautiful city with its museums, shops and famous Cheltenham Racecourse ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Cheltenham North West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Cheltenham West Hotel Cheltenham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing