We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff were amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Cheltenham North West
Ranked #18 of 23 Hotels in Cheltenham
Reviewed 27 April 2014

The staff at this Premier Inn were excellent. Especially Jacqui and Carol. I had forgotten some documents I needed for a course and they were brilliant in sorting it out for me. Will definitely stay again if in the area. Many Thanks

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheltenhamWest, Manager at Premier Inn Cheltenham North West, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Thank you very much for your kind comments, I am delighted to hear Jacqui and Carol were able to help you with your documents. I will pass your appreciation on to them.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Kim Macey
Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (465)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

279 - 285 of 465 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

Will definitely return when working in the area again. Fair prices for a good nights sleep in nice surroundings. Friendly staff too. Recommended to family and friends.
Enjoyed breakfast and coffee just before we left and was equally impressed .

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank Neildav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheltenhamWest, Manager at Premier Inn Cheltenham North West, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

THank you for your lovely comments on your recent stay with us. I am glad you found our staff to be friendly and enjoyed your stay.

Kind Regards,

Kim Macey
Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights as a family short break near to the Cotswolds during the Easter holidays. Got a good value rate hence the decision to stay a bit further out from our ideal base. The hotel is located on a busy dual carriageway into Cheltenham, next to a Beefeater pub and across from a large retail site where there is a Wholefood market, Sainsburys, Next, McDonalds, M&S, Homebase, etc. Reception on arrival was friendly and parking, although busy at times, we always managed to find a space.

I saw that others had said to avoid staying overlooking the main road - our room did however the noise wasn't overly intrusive and the hotel in general was very quiet, despite there seeming to be lots of people at breakfast the next morning.

The room itself was your typical premier inn room - comfortable and clean. We had our young son with us and it was fine for the 3 of us. The main issue with the room was the temperature. The unit on the wall only provided heating not a/c and as a result, the room was too warm and uncomfortable to sleep (may I add that the temperature outside in April wasn't that warm either so I hate to think what it would be like in the height of summer!). We couldn't keep the window open as the road noise would then have been intrusive. A fan was provided in the room but it wouldn't have been possible to have this on during the night as it would then have been too noisy.

We ate one morning at the Beefeater next door. It is advertised as all you can eat for £8.25 each I think, kids eat free and therefore we expected a hot and cold buffet. The hot breakfast is cooked to order and whilst you can specify how many of each item you want, it's not so easy if you fancy seconds as it was quite a long wait to get the cooked breakfast in the first place. The choice of food was good although personally we weren't overly impressed with the quality of the hot part of the breakfast offering. The second morning we went across the road for Breakfast (Sainsbury's have a café and there is also McDs up the road).

Overall the hotel 'did what it said on the tin', was clean, welcoming, good value and suited our needs. We would stay there again providing it wasn't during the summer months.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1pink_lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheltenhamWest, Manager at Premier Inn Cheltenham North West, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your experience here at Cheltenham North West Premier Inn.
I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and found your room to be clean and comfortable. We also strive to deliver a great service, and I am glad we met your expectations.
I will also pass your comments regarding breakfast on to our Restaurant General Manager.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Kim Macey - Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Comfortable beds and very friendly staff. Enjoyed the breakfast too! The booking process online was simple, quick and easy and the same applies to check-in and check-out, everything was hassle free. Would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rashmi n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheltenhamWest, Manager at Premier Inn Cheltenham North West, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Thank you for your kind comments following your recent stay with us here at Cheltenham North West Premier Inn.
All our staff here strive on providing a great service and I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay here. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Kim Macey - Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We stayed here for two nights. The premier inn part was good. Rooms are clean and comfortable. The Beefeater next door lets it down a bit. Food is basic and you have to wait a bit. Breakfast is ok but had better. The hotel is on the main road into Cheltenham. The road is busy but could not hear any traffic noise from room. Over the road is a large retail park which has a boots, sainsburys and a whole foods supermarket. Further down the road is a McDonald's and KFC. The race course is also near by. Would recommend eating elsewhere if you can. The whole foods over the road cooks fresh hot food, which is much better and healthier than the beefeater.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LDudley88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheltenhamWest, Manager at Premier Inn Cheltenham North West, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay here with us at Cheltenham North West Premier Inn. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay.
I will ensure your comments regarding out attached Beefeater are passed on to the Restaurant General Manager.

Kind Regards,
Kim Macey - Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Great value at just £29 per room per night. You can't go wrong with Premier Inn if you get those bargains. Always a good room with nice bedding, nice comfy beds and a great breakfast plus our daughter was free with a free breakfast. :)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheltenhamWest, Manager at Premier Inn Cheltenham North West, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write us a great review.
I am pleased to hear you had a comfortable stay with us, and found us great value for money. I hope your daughter enjoyed her free breakfast! We hope to welcome you back again soon
Kind Regards,

Kim Macey - Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I stayed here for two nights it could do with updating, but the rooms are clean and comfortable, there was a pub next door which seemed busy but I don't know what it was like as I didn't go into it, as I was staying in Cheltenham for a family gathering.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheltenhamWest, Manager at Premier Inn Cheltenham North West, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

I am delighted to hear you had a comfortable stay here with us at Cheltenham North West. At Premier Inn we are constantly looking at ways to improve and update our hotels to keep our rooms fresh.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards
Kim Macey - Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cheltenham hotels
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Cheltenham Central (West/A40) Hotel
3.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
#1 of 1 in Charlton Kings
353 reviews
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Cheltenham Town Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Cheltenham
Jurys Inn Cheltenham
#8 of 23 in Cheltenham
699 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cheltenham
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Cheltenham
Travelodge Cheltenham
#16 of 23 in Cheltenham
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Cheltenham North West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Cheltenham North West

Address: Tewkesbury Road | Uckington, Cheltenham GL51 9SL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Cheltenham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Cheltenham
Price Range: £44 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Cheltenham North West 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step straight out into this beautiful city with its museums, shops and famous Cheltenham Racecourse ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Cheltenham North West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Cheltenham West Hotel Cheltenham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing