We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All you could want” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Cheltenham North West

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Cheltenham North West
Ranked #20 of 22 Hotels in Cheltenham
Liverpool
2 reviews
“All you could want”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Couldn't really fault the place. Room was possible a little bit too warm but there was a fan in there. Very clean and modern although bathroom could do with being renovated next. Flat screen TV, large room. All you could want.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheltenhamWest, Manager at Premier Inn Cheltenham North West, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a lovely review on your recent stay here at Cheltenham West Premier Inn. I am glad you found our rooms spacious, and enjoyed our new flat screen TVs.

We hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Kim Macey
Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    154
    69
    20
    13
See reviews for
113
153
10
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Stayed for 1 night along with Hubby and two children under three. Warm greeting as we arrived. Room was lovely. Beds had been pushed together as it was a family room, daughter loved jumping on them. Lots of tea, coffee, beds and bathroom very clean. Lots of choice at breakfast the next morning. Situated across from retail park so good if you forget any last minute supplies for a wedding outfit! (like I did).

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheltenhamWest, Manager at Premier Inn Cheltenham North West, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you for writing a lovely review on your recent stay with us, I am delighted to hear you had such an enjoyable stay and found our rooms clean and comfortable and our staff welcoming. I will ensure your comments are passed on to all the staff here.

Kind Regards,

Kim Macey
Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Excellent value, comfortable, clean room. We stayed overnight for a wedding and the staff were kind enough to let us into our room early, so that we had time to freshen up before the service. What more can I say? Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bazkettle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheltenhamWest, Manager at Premier Inn Cheltenham North West, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you for your kind review, I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. The team strive on providing a great service and we will always do our best to have rooms ready early for our guests.
I hope you enjoyed the wedding and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Kim Macey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

I've never stayed in a Premier Inn but I found it good value, mostly comfortable and convenient. The bed was comfortable and the shower was powerful. The room was a little too warm and we used the fan supplied. On our second night we kept the window slightly ajar but were sadly awaken at approx 6am by what I think were staff arriving and chatting loudly outside of what must have been the staff entrance below our room (110). After a late night this was a real shame as it ended on a bad note. I would stay again but I would hope to get a quiet room away from noise like this.

Room Tip: Avoid 110 as it might be noisy early in the morning when staff our arriving via the entrance at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RichClarkImages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheltenhamWest, Manager at Premier Inn Cheltenham North West, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us here at Cheltenham West Premier Inn, I am pleased to hear you had a comfortable stay.
Please accept my apologies for being woken during the early hours of the morning, we do our best to keep all noise to a minimum. The entrance below the room you were in is the main hotel entrance that guests can use all day and night, and I am sorry this disturbed your nights sleep.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future - if you would like to request a particular room please do not hesitate to give us a call.

Kind Regards,


Kim Macey
Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Stopped over here from a day at Drayton Manor before travelling on to holiday in Somerset. Stayed in a family room. Good nights sleep, excellent bathroom facilities (bath essential with two kiddies, especially when we've only got a shower for the week ahead!)
Only bad point would be the size of room. All beds were pushed together so there was minimal space inbetween beds to get around. TV much smaller than others at different premier inns we've stayed at. However, for £29 it did the job!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CharWalker2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheltenhamWest, Manager at Premier Inn Cheltenham North West, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, I am glad you had a great nights sleep. I hope you had a fantastic holiday, and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Kim Macey
Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
389 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

A good does what it says on the tin premier inn.Friendly staff clean rooms comfy bed.Onsite restaurant is a beefeater decent food.Over the road is a shopping centre boots,Sainsburys etc.Handy if you've forgotten anything.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank joseph850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheltenhamWest, Team Member at Premier Inn Cheltenham North West, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the team and facilites close by to be of a good service to you. The whole team are pleased you have taken the time to share your comments and we hope to welcome you back again soon.
Kind Regards
Carol Molyneux
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

We used this hotel as a convenient overnight stop to break up a return from Devon. V V close to the motorway with lovely quiet rooms and great staff. Had a really nice meal in the restaurant and one of the best breakfasts I have had at any hotel. Very convenient for a number of local places of interest - we ended up going to the Cotswold Farm Park and had a great day out. Will definately use this hotel again as a stop over or to visit Cheltenham.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DEBORAH F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheltenhamWest, Receptionist at Premier Inn Cheltenham North West, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Cheltenham North West Premier Inn and found the team and facilities to be of a high standard. It is pleasing to hear that you loved our breakfast too. The whole team are delighted that you have taken the time to share your experience and we hope to welcome you back again soon.
Kind regards
Carol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cheltenham hotels
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Cheltenham Central (West/A40) Hotel
1.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Cheltenham
Jurys Inn Cheltenham
#9 of 22 in Cheltenham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Cheltenham Park Hotel
The Cheltenham Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Charlton Kings
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cheltenham
1.9 mi away
The Big Sleep Hotel Cheltenham
1.6 mi away
Clarence Court Hotel
Clarence Court Hotel
#3 of 22 in Cheltenham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Cheltenham North West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Cheltenham North West

Property: Premier Inn Cheltenham North West
Address: Tewkesbury Road | Uckington, Cheltenham GL51 9SL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Cheltenham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Cheltenham
#6 Business Hotel in Cheltenham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Cheltenham North West 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step straight out into this beautiful city with its museums, shops and famous Cheltenham Racecourse ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Cheltenham North West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Cheltenham West Hotel Cheltenham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing