We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money but too hot!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Cheltenham North West
Ranked #18 of 22 Hotels in Cheltenham
South Yorkshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great value for money but too hot!”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed one night at the hotel on our way to a camping trip in North Devon. The price of the hotel was excellent value for money. The room was comfortable as was the bed which was wonderful, however, there was an issue with the air conditioning which meant the room was way too hot. A fan was provided but this did not really help and was quite noisy. Great location for our needs and had it not been for the air con problem I would have given it a 5 star rating.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mattiejoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheltenhamWest, Manager at Premier Inn Cheltenham North West, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
I am delighted to hear you found our hotel to be of great value for money and you enjoyed your stay with us.
At present we do not have air conditioning in our hotel, we do have proceedures in place to keep our hotel as cool as possible during hot weater. We have fans in every room and additional sheets to sleep under and iced water is available from reception.
I hope you enjoyed your camping trip to Devon and that the weather stayed dry for you.

Kind Regards,

Kim Macey
Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    162
    75
    21
    13
See reviews for
117
161
11
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
South Shields, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Pretty good premier inn , lovely comfy bed and all the facilities you need , my only complaint is that room 28 at the very end of the corridor has a tiny bathroom , very claustrophobic and not up to normal premier inn standard . All in all very good for what we paid so would recommend .

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheltenhamWest, Manager at Premier Inn Cheltenham North West, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here at Cheltenham North West Premier Inn. I am delighted to hear you found our brand new beds comfortable.
All our bedrooms and bathrooms here are the same size and all do have a standard layout, although this does vary from each hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Kim Macey
Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Heat in the bedrooms in intense due to some kind of problem with the building.
The rooms are almost in the car park, so the noise goes on into the early hours of the morning
Bad attitude of some staff.
Only received half a refund even thought they guarantee you a good nights rest, manager refused to refund our 2 nights after laughing in my face!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kpmilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheltenhamWest, Manager at Premier Inn Cheltenham North West, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Thank you for providing your feedback. I am the manager of the hotel but I don't believe we have spoken, I would grateful if you could contact me at your earliest convenience to discuss this further.

Kind Regards,

Kim Macey
Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

As far as value for money goes, you can't go far wrong with a PI. I've stayed in many and always had clean and tidy rooms, great showers, and a comfortable bed. This one was no different. Good location for shops here too, but the car park is a little cramped. Very pleasant lady on reception who provided good suggestions for alternative places to eat nearby. Altogether a pleasant stay.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kerri-lyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheltenhamWest, Manager at Premier Inn Cheltenham North West, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear you found your room to be clean and comfortable.
Our reception staff here are always more than happy to help out with places to go.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Kim Macey
Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

well situated for Cheltenham a good selection of shops and eateries nearby. room very nice as you would expect from premier inn Continental breakfast a little disappointing .Although my husband had the cooked breakfast and was very happy with it. Would deffinately stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maggie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheltenhamWest, Team Member (Reception) at Premier Inn Cheltenham North West, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you for your recent review, we appreciate hearing our guests comments and are sorry if you did not have a good continental breakfast, but delighted that your husband enjoyed his full premier breakfast. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you took time to visit the shops across the road from us. The team here work hard to provide a great service and ensure all our guests have a comfortable stay. We hope to see you again some time in the future.
Kind Regards
Carol Molyneux (Team Member-Reception)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Not a great start as room 116 had a horrid smell of drains. Fantastic lady on reception sorted within a few minutes by changing our room, great service.
Room very warm, switched on fan to have loads of dust fly across the room............not great housekeeping!! However when you think of value for money staying at PI it's a very small point.
Lovely evening meal at the Beefeater next door

Room Tip: not room 116
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Perky50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheltenhamWest, Manager at Premier Inn Cheltenham North West, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
I am sorry to hear you were dissatisfied with the room you were allocated, please accept my apologies for this. I am pleased to here we were able to rectify this for you quickly. The team here strive to give a great guest service.
I am glad you enjoyed your meal in our adjoining Beefeater restaurant.

Kind Regards,

Kim Macey
Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Typical Premier Inn room, you know what to expect. Everything clean and in order. Good size. Bathroom was also pristine. However would be easy to be scalded by shower as shower head was fixed. Needed to ensure water was correct temperature before using.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelvin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheltenhamWest, Manager at Premier Inn Cheltenham North West, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
I am delighted to hear you had a comfortable stay with us here at Cheltenham North West Premier Inn. The team here strive to ensure all our rooms are spotlessly clean and will be delighted to hear you found your bathroom was pristine.
All our showers here are temperature controlled and you can also control the power of them using the controls on the bath.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Kind Regards,

Kim Macey
Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cheltenham hotels
1.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Cheltenham
Jurys Inn Cheltenham
#9 of 22 in Cheltenham
544 reviews
3.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
#1 of 1 in Charlton Kings
118 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cheltenham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Cheltenham
Travelodge Cheltenham
#17 of 22 in Cheltenham
465 reviews
1.7 mi away
Queens Hotel Cheltenham MGallery Collection
1.6 mi away
Clarence Court Hotel
Clarence Court Hotel
#3 of 22 in Cheltenham
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Cheltenham North West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Cheltenham North West

Property: Premier Inn Cheltenham North West
Address: Tewkesbury Road | Uckington, Cheltenham GL51 9SL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Cheltenham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Cheltenham
#6 Business Hotel in Cheltenham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Cheltenham North West 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step straight out into this beautiful city with its museums, shops and famous Cheltenham Racecourse ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Cheltenham North West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Cheltenham West Hotel Cheltenham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing