We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice”
Review of Badger Towers

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Badger Towers
Ranked #33 of 70 Cheltenham B&B and Inns
Wolverhampton
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Had a one night stay at this quaint and lovely B&B. Very spacious and comfortable room, with a very big on suite, including a lovely big bath and seperate shower. Breakfast was really good and cooked to order. The owner was very friendly and provided local information and advice, but was not at all intrusive. It was nice to stay somewhere with a personal touch. Free parking at the front of the B&B and about a 10 minute walk in the Cheltenham. We picked up a real bargain on Last Minute and was a bit dubious about what we had let ourselves in for, however the place would be worth the full room price and we would not hesitate to go again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Calamityjayne61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    12
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
32
11
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

We booked for a weekend away and had looked at a couple of other places, but this seemed the nicest. What a good choice! This is a B&B (not a Hotel because it doesn't have a bar or alcohol license), but has the quality of a very good hotel that you would pay a lot more for. The room we stayed in was spacious and very comfortable (the bed was huge) with a well appointed en-suite shower room, plenty of tea/coffee, satellite TV and lots of storage space. Downstairs, the communal living room was again very nice (the house is huge) in which we took a nice pot of coffee made for us on our arrival by the very friendly and convivial host. Badger Towers (not at all like Fawlty Towers, though the host admits to the association as his wife nicknamed him Basil!) is just a ten minute stroll from the town but far enough outside not to be disturbed by traffic or town noise (the road outside is moderately busy until late evening, but not intrusive). The breakfast is also fantastic, made to order so you can have anything from a boiled egg to a full-english (and then some!) plus cereals and toast (the marmalade is home made and tremendous). We had such a fantastic stay here, we would definitely go back and recommend it to anyone wanting a comfortable, well above average B&B.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front may be a little noisier due to traffic, but never to the point of being intrusive
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yeovil, Somerset
Level Contributor
159 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2012

A good, clean, well-furnished B&B with all the facilities you will need for a comfortable stay; very good value for Cheltenham. Friendly owners and a very nice breakfast.

Bit of a walk into town (about 25 mins) but a nice easy route through leafy East Cheltenham, and the car parking is free outside the B&B.

Room Tip: Get to the back if possible as the road can be a little noisy in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SomersetSpud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2012

We booked almost entirely on the brilliant name and don't regret it at all. Stayed for 2 nights in the second cheapest room, which was a lot bigger than anticipated, with a large en-suite shower room and an enormous, comfy bed. The breakfasts were delicious and cooked to order, and the home-made marmalade did not disappoint! Our host was incredibly welcoming and friendly, really attentive without being imposing.
The B&B itself was a 10 minute walk from town, in a gorgeous building and throughout the house (including in our room) there were little badger toys, ornaments, books etc - a really lovely, quirky little touch that caused great amusement for us!
All in all, we had a really lovely stay here and would definitely come back.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Dasvine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llandudno, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2011

friendly reception,everything you could want in a room,very clean and spacious.
just a ten minute walk to the town centre and half hour walk to the racecourse.
me and my partner went there for 3 nights in december and enjoyed it very much walks into town and plenty of bars and places to eat,we got engaged on the friday and off to races on the saturday,the b+b was top notch very good breakfast anything you wanted ,all in all we will return to the badger towers as it is excellent along with the host.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank julesxanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
80 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2011

Warm reception, clean nice rooms, and a very nice breakfast. Had a very pleasant stay and would very much recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank munse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2011

We booked Badger Towers very last minute, and were greeted by an extremely friendly owner and shown to our room - which was a surprise - as we had booked the cheapest room - the bed was a super-king, it was well furnished and immaculately clean. We were then offered tea in the lounge, which was appreciated after our long drive.

The B&B is a short walk, about 10 mins from the town centre, but the advantage of this is you avoid disturbance from pubs etc in town late at night.

We slept very well - the bathroom was ideal and the towels provided were large enough - which is often not the case in many hotels we have stayed in.

The breakfast was freshly cooked - to order - using very high quality ingredients - and as previously written the home-made marmalade is an absolute must.

I can whole-heartedly recommend this guest house for a friendly, home-from-home feel. We will certainly stay again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank lizzylizlizza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cheltenham hotels
1.1 mi away
Hanover House
Hanover House
#4 of 70 in Cheltenham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilden Lodge
Hilden Lodge
#1 of 6 in Charlton Kings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Battledown Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Crossways Guest House
Crossways Guest House
#12 of 70 in Cheltenham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
1.6 mi away
Beaumont House
Beaumont House
#3 of 70 in Cheltenham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
2.3 mi away
Burlington House
Burlington House
#18 of 70 in Cheltenham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Badger Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Badger Towers

Property: Badger Towers
Address: 133 Hales Road, Cheltenham GL52 6ST, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Cheltenham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 70 B&Bs / Inns in Cheltenham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Badger Towers 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant Victorian Villa offering traditional service and comfort. Located close to town center and all amenities. Great base for visiting Cheltenham and the Cotswolds Villages including Oxford, Bath, Broadway and The Forest of Dean.Easy access from the M5, M4, and A46 routes. The Cotswold Way is just round the corner from us. Cheltenham is the Centre for the Cotswolds, less than 5 miles from The Bugatti Owners Club at Prescott Hill Climb. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Badger Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing