We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it so much!!!”
Review of Badger Towers

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Badger Towers
Ranked #32 of 70 Cheltenham B&B and Inns
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Loved it so much!!!”
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Best B+B we have ever stayed it! The couple are amazing! The room is spotless and lovely the bed was the comfiest bed we have ever slept in. The breakfast was all cooked from fresh and delicious!! I would recommend without a doubt xxxx

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lyds_Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    12
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
33
11
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
hk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Thank you Peter for the very high standard of services provided - better than a 5 star hotel, in every aspects. Very clean and tidy. Well arranged in every area which made you feel so comfortable and delightful. The garden is very beautiful. Thanks for Peter. We have some happy chattings during the breakfast time. He's humorous and lovely.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vivian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AUSTRALIA
Level Contributor
87 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2012

We discovered this delightful B & B when we were looking for accommodation around the Cheltenham area. Luckily there was a room available. Peter is a perfect host.
Our room was large and very comfortable. We had free wifi and the breakfast was very enjoyable.
We had originally planned to move each night to explore the Cotswold area but decided to stay on for 4 nights and do day trips instead which worked well for us. We managed to go to Oxford, Wales and see many of the little Cotswold villages. Peter gave us a tour to follow which worked well.
Overall a lovely stay in a very comfortable B & B

Room Tip: Stay more than one night
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AustraliaKangaroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012

We were warmly greeted by Mrs Badger with a much needed cup of tea before being shown to our room which was beautifully decorated and welcoming. There was everything we needed and more.... Tea and coffee were plentiful, the bed was unbelievably comfy and hugged me each morning so I did not want to get up, the large bath was inviting and oh so relaxing with lovely large, soft towels at hand.
Mr Badger served us a delicious breakfast (cooked by Mrs Badger) each morning and was extremely helpful with his knowledge of the area and took an interest in our day and plans.
The lounge was comfortable and our interest in the decorations were explained wonderfully when we asked. I was even given privvy to the notification on the dining room door.
All in all, we enjoyed our stay in this lovely Hotel and would recommend it to anyone needing somewhere to stay in this beautiful area.
Thanks again for making our stay memorable and our Little B is watching over us from the mantlepiece.

Room Tip: The room at the back is very quiet and window opens onto the private garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnieDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012

We stayed overnight at this wonderful accommodation, which was extremely clean and tidy. Our double room was on the side of the hotel and was very well appointed with a good selection of teas and coffee available as well as some delicious biscuits. The owner was most helpful in directing us to the town centre to find an eating place and provided us with a very tasty full cooked breakfast made from local produce in the morning. The quintessential touch of badgers in their many guises made the place feel rather special and the leaving gift of a little toy badger was a lovely touch. We would highly recommend this place for a short or long stay in Cheltenham and the surrounding area.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 459JoanB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

We had relatives visiting from Australia, so on the way up to Liverpool (to see Everton/ United match), decided to stay in Cheltenham overnight. Decided on this guest house, from reviews & the appeal of the name! Certainly lived up to our expectations!

The owners were very pleasant & welcoming. Our rooms were large & furnished very nicely. The bed was quite "squeaky" though. Had tea/coffee making facilities as well. The ensuite was clean & modern, with a good shower. Our room at the back was quiet, overlooking the back gardens, so we had the window open, which was nice, as sometimes you can't have them open if you're in a front room, due to road traffic noise.

We didn't mind the "personal touch" in the lounge; made you feel at home, when we sat down for a cup of tea, before getting ready to go out for dinner. The next morning, we had a wonderful home-cooked English breakfast - great way to start our travels again. Homemade jam & marmalade were delicious.

Our only "negative" comment would be: the tight parking, for a larger car.

The owner obviously took great pride in the guesthouse & was happy to tell us the story of "Badger Towers" & some of the artwork on display! There were badgers everywhere (hence the name!) & the one in our room (in his pyjamas & dressing gown) was really cute. As we were leaving we were given a miniature badger as a momento of our stay - nice touch. A very pleasant stopover!

Room Tip: Rear rooms quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AussieJ01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Great location for visiting the many attractions in the area, including the Cotswold villages and many more. Although located on a busy road, traffic went quiet during the night. Room was very comfortable with excellent en-suite facilities, and the breakfast was really good. Agree with others, the lounge was not very welcoming due to to many personal items and toy badgers. Well worth a visit though.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Benno48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cheltenham hotels
1.1 mi away
The George Hotel
The George Hotel
#13 of 22 in Cheltenham
535 reviews
1.5 mi away
Charlton Kings Hotel
Charlton Kings Hotel
#2 of 6 in Charlton Kings
201 reviews
0.7 mi away
London Inn
London Inn
#3 of 6 in Charlton Kings
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Laurel House
Laurel House
#43 of 70 in Cheltenham
1 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilden Lodge
Hilden Lodge
#1 of 6 in Charlton Kings
238 reviews
0.8 mi away
Crossways Guest House
Crossways Guest House
#12 of 70 in Cheltenham
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Badger Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Badger Towers

Property: Badger Towers
Address: 133 Hales Road, Cheltenham GL52 6ST, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Cheltenham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 70 B&Bs / Inns in Cheltenham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Badger Towers 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant Victorian Villa offering traditional service and comfort. Located close to town center and all amenities. Great base for visiting Cheltenham and the Cotswolds Villages including Oxford, Bath, Broadway and The Forest of Dean.Easy access from the M5, M4, and A46 routes. The Cotswold Way is just round the corner from us. Cheltenham is the Centre for the Cotswolds, less than 5 miles from The Bugatti Owners Club at Prescott Hill Climb. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Badger Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing