We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect cottage with stunning views”
other travellers have booked this property
The Farmhouse with Cheltenham , Gloucester and Tewkesbury in the backdrop
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Farmhouse with Cheltenham , Gloucester and Tewkesbury in the backdrop
The  stunning view of Cheltenham Bushcombe House Farm *** now awarded Quality in Tourism 4 Star Gold *** and 5 star guest comments
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
The Farmhouse with Cheltenham , Gloucester and Tewkesbury in the backdrop
The  stunning view of Cheltenham
Bushcombe House Farm *** now awarded Quality in Tourism 4 Star Gold *** and 5 star guest comments
View towards Cheltenham and the race course
Steps to front door (alternative level access from side gate)
The entrance hall with the snug to the right
Lounge
The snug
Kitchen/diner
Kitchen/diner
Patio area outside kitchen/diner
Dining table ready for supper!
Upstairs landing
Twin bedroom
Double bedroom with en-suite
Double bedroom showing en-suite and cot
Master double bedroom
Master double bedroom showing en-suite
Second twin bedroom
Third double bedroom
View towards the Malverns from master bedroom
Farmhouse from Bushcombe Lane Looking down towards Bishops Cleeve and Cheltenham
The Kitchen /Diner , the hub of the house
The main lounge
One of the en-suites
The master bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Cheltenham, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mowgs25
Somerset
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect cottage with stunning views”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We were a party of 10 females staying at the cottage and we found the cottage to be perfect. It was fully equipped with everything you needed for your stay (tea, coffee, toilet rolls, dishwasher tablets were all provided). The weather was kind to us and allowed us to sit out on the patio on the Friday evening and enjoy the stunning views. The bedrooms were each of a good size and well decorated and the three bathrooms were ample for a group of 10. It was a short taxi ride into Cheltenham on the Saturday (£12 per car) and we also took a drive to Stanton, Broadway and would highly recommend the Jill Carenza riding stables there. Property is also well suited to families, as it comes with a cot, highchair, stair gates etc. Overall this was a beautiful place to stay and we are already looking at dates to return with husbands and children.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Kitchen/dingin area and large space for everyone to eat together
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2016
Thank you for your kind words , we have tried very hard to create the perfect holiday base for the Cotswolds
We look forward to seeing you again

Peter/Lyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HT1295
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect house”
Reviewed 24 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

A group of us had a weekend at Bushcombe House Farm, it was the perfect size for large group, all bedrooms are generous with plenty of bathrooms. The kitchen/diner is great as you can all sit round the table easier. We had great weather so didn't really the lounge or snug.
Lovely views from the garden which is enclosed and not overlooked.
The owner Peter was really helpful with any questions leading up to our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2016
Thank you for your kind words
We look forward to seeing you again

Best wishes

Peter/Lyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joannatur...
Lymington, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for a large party/family”
Reviewed 14 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I booked this house for my son's wedding close by. It was perfect! There were 10 of us staying, including 92 year old Mother, and 12 for dinner on the Friday night. It is a beautiful welcoming house, with flowers on the table and exquisitely clean. It is wonderfully equipped with everything you will possibly need except cooking/cutting knives and I recommend that you take these with you.
I did find the lack of response to my voice and text messages very testing and the pharmacy did not respond to my calls and at the end of a long tedious journey found it difficult to locate the pharmacy to pick up the key. However ... this would not in any way diminish a stay in this beautiful house. Sadly it was raining so my intended dinner in the garden was excluded but the views were stunning and we glimpsed the sun setting through the gloom. On a fine evening it would be a joy. The garden is well kept with roses flowering under the window and there are double doors opening from the large kitchen into the garden. The kitchen itself has a huge table which easily seats 12. There are three lovely bathrooms with loads of hot water and all,except one, of the bedroom have a lovely view.

I would highly recommend this to anyone for their stay but be cautious of taking anyone who has a problem with stairs/steps as the steps down to the front door are steep. If you are using satnav the house is further up the hill from where it takes you ... beware of the stones in the grass as you back out of the drive. The hill is very steep!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The welcoming atmosphere and the cleanliness
Liked least: picking up the key from the chemist after a long stressful journey!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2016
Dear Joanna
Thank you for the feedback which was very constructive and helpful
When you called on the Friday we were at the Simply Red concert in Chepstow , so I was aware of your call.
I am sorry for that, we were in a crowd of many hundreds of fans singing to their music!
We do not do this kind of thing very often!
We have now fitted a key safe , so if guests want at any time , we can leave the key and alarm number on site. This will help I am sure
The pharmacy does open on weekdays until 8 pm.
We are delighted you had a good family party , the property is ideal for this as well as for a quiet break
Thank you for leaving the farmhouse so clean and tidy , we hope to see you again soon,

Best wishes

Peter and Lyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David T
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Superb”
Reviewed 3 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

An absolute gem of a property with amazing views. The house was clean and tidy and the layout is fantastic, particularly the large kitchen / diner extension which enabled the whole group (10) to be together and catch up throughout the stay. There are other reception rooms should individuals want to have some quiet time. The garden was ideal for the kids to run off some steam and the surrounding countryside was great to explore. Bushcombe House was a great place to stay and we would love to go back one day. The owners were responsive and helpful to queries.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very sociable open plan kitchen / diner
Liked least: Single bed sheets were too small for the beds so kept coming off
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2016
thank you for your kind words , very best wishes

Peter/Lyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peta L
Ipswich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 30 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed at Bushcome Farmhouse for a weekend. What a fantastic property. The reviews on here are very positive, but it still exceeded our expectations. Beautiful views, immaculate and spacious rooms, great location. A very enjoyable stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2016
Dear Petra

Thank you for your kind words. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay , and hope to see you again

Peter/Lyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BigBucks2...
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Amazing week”
Reviewed 22 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Not much to say really other than to echo the sentiments of everyone else who has reviewed the house. A very special property in a fantastic location, not far away from "civilisation" but at the same time the feeling that you are out in a completely different world. For anyone browsing properties, undecided which one to stop at for a short break etc, make this your choice - it won't be a decision that you regret.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words
The property is amazing , the location is out of this world

Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tommo4224
Evesham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 6 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We arrived early in the evening and it was cold,but when we opened the door it was a lovely warm welcome as the house was nice and warm.Everything is thought of to make your stay a unforgettable one .A superb property to stay we highly recommend it and what a view.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean & Modern
Liked least: The cold weather !
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2016
Thank you for the kind feedback , it is a WOW property
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing