We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great family get away”
other travellers have booked this property
Bushcombe House Farm *** awarded Quality in Tourism 4 Star Gold *** and 5 star guest comments
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bushcombe House Farm *** awarded Quality in Tourism 4 Star Gold *** and 5 star guest comments
The Farmhouse with Cheltenham , Gloucester and Tewkesbury in the backdrop The stunning view of Cheltenham and the racecourse
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
Bushcombe House Farm *** awarded Quality in Tourism 4 Star Gold *** and 5 star guest comments
The Farmhouse with Cheltenham , Gloucester and Tewkesbury in the backdrop
The stunning view of Cheltenham and the racecourse
View towards Cheltenham and the race course
Steps to front door (alternative level access from side gate)
The entrance hall with the snug to the right
Lounge
The snug
Kitchen/diner
Kitchen/diner
Patio area outside kitchen/diner
Dining table ready for supper!
Upstairs landing
Twin bedroom
Double bedroom with en-suite
Double bedroom showing en-suite and cot
Master double bedroom
Master double bedroom showing en-suite
Second twin bedroom
Third double bedroom
View towards the Malverns from master bedroom
Farmhouse from Bushcombe Lane Looking down towards Bishops Cleeve and Cheltenham
The Kitchen /Diner , the hub of the house
The main lounge
One of the en-suites
The master bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Cheltenham, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
stuart191...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“A great family get away”
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We needed a quiet getaway for 6 adults and 4 children. Bushcombe House was perfect. The pictures really don't do the views justice. Coming from London it was wonderful to enjoy miles of scenery and some epic sunsets from house's elevated position. The house was in great condition. The kitchen in particular was a brilliant space and we spent most of our time there. The only thing I'd look to improve would be pre arrival communication. It would have been very useful to have a welcome pack with info about the house and surrounding area before we arrived. Perhaps I've been spoiled by Airbnb.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2017
Dear Stuart

Thank you for the kind words about the property and its amazing location
You are right about the welcome pack, HL have just changed the system . In the past they would send out a standard welcome pack to guests automatically , but in the recent upgrade of their website and software this has stopped .
We will try to address this in future
We hope to see you again , best wishes and thank you

Peter and Lyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sjmbell
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Brilliant countryside retreat in the hills above Cheltenham”
Reviewed 6 July 2017 for a stay in April 2017

In April this year a small group of friends were looking for a property to rent for a long weekend in / around Cheltenham. Having struggled on AirBnB and other rental sites we found this beautiful house in the Cheltenham Hills. Positioned a short walk away from a small village with shops and a pub, and then around 15minutes drive from the Cheltenham city centre this was positioned perfectly for our needs. Peter and Linda made everything really easy for us and the whole experience worked very well. The house is really well appointed and looked after with a great kitchen/diner, large reception/lounge spaces and a outdoor area with a stunning view over the surrounding countryside. Lots of rooms and bathrooms sit on the second floor which more than catered for our party of 8. This is a great property in a beautiful location with easy and friendly hosts. We'll definitely be looking to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2017
We are delighted to receive this feedback , thank you .
Lyn and I try very hard to make everyone's holiday a wonderful experience

Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sophieear...
Leeds, Alabama
1 review
“Faultless, Beautiful and Very Helpful Owners”
Reviewed 24 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed for a friends hen weekend. It was the prefect location to feel an element of "escapism" whilst still being close enough to local amenities - great pub, Cheltenham town, beautiful walks.

The house itself was very well equipped we cooked all meals here and it had all that we needed. There was always hot water for a house full of girls!

We had an extra person and the owners kindly put up a spare comfy bed for us. They were very good with communication and promptly paid back the deposit.

Would love to come back. Thank you for helping make my friends hen weekend so fantastic.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2017
Thank you for the review , Lyn and I are delighted you had a good time .
We have tried very hard to create a unique holiday experience .
Best wishes and we hope you stay again soon

Peter/lyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca W
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fabulous Christmas stay at Bushcombe House Farm”
Reviewed 28 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Bushcombe House Farm was the perfect location for our family Christmas holiday in the UK. The layout of the upstairs was perfect for the two families, as were the two lounges. The kitchen became our 'hub' and was very well equipped. The views were ever changing and magnificent. Despite the sunny and cold weather (white Christmas courtesy of the frost) the house was warm and inviting.
Bushcombe House Farm is in a great location, public footpaths only a short walk away, shops a short drive away, so many things to do close by.
Linda and Peter had even set up a Christmas tree, decorations and some other thoughtful touches that were appreciated by all of us.
If only we lived in the U.K., we'd be back each year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2017
Dear Rebecca
Thank you for your kind words , we are very pleased you had a great time at Bushcombe
We hope to see you again
Peter and Lyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kath9tt
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What a fantastic house”
Reviewed 28 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

What an absolutely brilliant weekend we had at this wonderful house. It is perfect for a large group - well-appointed, spacious with great living space and bedrooms that mean everyone gets a good one! We were 10 adults and one baby staying for a birthday weekend and the views, the walk to the pub and then the space for a party was exactly what we were looking for. It exceeded our expectations and we will definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Nov 2016
Thank you for the very kind feedback
We look forward to seeing you again soon

Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Oct 2016
Thank you for your kind words
Bushcombe House Farm is an amazing place
We are delighted you had a great weekend , and we look forward to seeing you again soon

Peter/Lyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Karen W
Exeter
1 review
“Excellent property”
Reviewed 12 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Met with a group of friends plus children from various parts of the country. Great location - not far from the motorway but in perfect tranquillity and beautiful views. House itself was immaculate and very well stocked with whatever you could need for your stay and a great garden for the children to play in. I highly recommend this property and would happily stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2016
Dear Karen

Thank you for your kind words
We hope very much to see you again

Peter/Lyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing