We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great choice”
Review of The Wyastone

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Wyastone
Ranked #7 of 70 Cheltenham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
worthing, sussex uk
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A great choice”
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Stayed for one night after finding the Wyastone through tripadvisor. Have to say this hotel lives up to all the positive reviews and then some. Great area close to some terrific restaurants and can recommend the Armagnac down the road where the food was excellent. Had one of the suites in the courtyard, what a great room, newly refurbished and really comfortable. The owners can be rightly proud of this hotel and the service they provide!

Room Tip: Courtyard suites are worth the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skymanpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    357
    44
    8
    4
    1
See reviews for
45
172
31
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 November 2011

What can we say!! an absolute gem of a find after checking out of a very poor 4 star hotel in another part of Cheltenham after just one night.
Michael, Karen and their caring team are wonderful hosts, nothing was to much trouble, they bent over backwards to help make our stay an absolute pleasure.
The hotel is in a stunning area and the rooms are spotlessly clean, large and well appointed, with an eye for detail in the design and ambience.
The breakfast is also fabulous and all the food is very fresh.
We would recommend this hotel to absolutely anyone and we personnally have booked again for our next trip to Cheltehnam.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Friendly staff, beautiful room, lovely breakfast, excellent stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2011

My wife and I stayed here last weekend, an absolute delight to be here, wonderfully warm welcome, excellent rooms, spotlessly clean. All the staff were extremely pleasant, a nice change these days . I could write a long review with many superlatives but in the end they can become meaningless, the simple fact is that this hotel has the standards that all others should aspire to , if you own another hotel it would be worth staying here for a night to see how it should be done. I have stayed in many hotels all over the UK and Europe, this has to rate as one of the best.

Room Tip: book a superior room but I suspect that they are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stephens89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
143 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2011

Very friendly reception, warm hosts, clean room, wonderful garden, excellent breakfast. What else can one ask for?

Room Tip: Ask for room 17. THis room is in the garden, large and isolated from the others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2011

Stayed for 2 nights-excellent new rooms-presented perfectly-breakfast was fantastic and staff very helpful. Walking distance to some great bars and restaurants and all you need do is ask and they are happy to recommend the best places to go. Don't think about staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 31 August 2011

Barbara and I can't speak highly enough of the Wyastone Hotel, its owners, and staff. Exceptionally helpful and friendly people who made our stay in Cheltenham a most enjoyable experience. Their advice on good places to dine within Cheltenham is well worth taking, and their breakfast is very enjoyable also. The room we had was first class, well equiped, and spotlessly clean. Should we be fortunate enough to visit Cheltenham again, our preference would be to stay at the Wyastone. Thanks very much to you all.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cheltenham hotels
0.4 mi away
Strozzi Palace Boutique Hotel Suites
0.2 mi away
Queens Hotel Cheltenham MGallery Collection
0.2 mi away
Hotel du Vin Cheltenham
Hotel du Vin Cheltenham
#7 of 22 in Cheltenham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Clarence Court Hotel
Clarence Court Hotel
#4 of 22 in Cheltenham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
0.2 mi away
No 131
No 131
#6 of 22 in Cheltenham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Bradley
The Bradley
#6 of 70 in Cheltenham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wyastone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wyastone

Property: The Wyastone
Address: Parabola Road | Montpellier, Cheltenham GL50 3BG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Cheltenham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 70 B&Bs / Inns in Cheltenham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Wyastone 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally situated in a quiet, tree lined avenue in elegant Montpellier with its stylish restaurants and boutiques, The Wyastone is only ten minutes walk to the Promenade, High Street, The Everyman Theatre and Town Hall venues. •Spacious, Contemporary Accommodation•Stylish, Relaxing Ambiance•Award Winning Service•Convenient Central Location•Complimentary Parking and WIFI The Wyastone in Cheltenham has been classified by Visit Britain as a 5 star guest accommodation, with a silver award from Quality in Tourism. The spacious, individually decorated rooms combine period features with a contemporary decor to create a welcoming and relaxing ambiance. Luxurious features in our 16 en-suite bedrooms include 32" Flat screen LCD TVs, complimentary WIFI, superking size beds and a handmade four poster bed. We look forward to welcoming you as our guest at The Wyastone Cheltenham. Lydia Thwaites ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Wyastone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing