We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An wonderful place to stay!”
Review of The Wyastone

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Wyastone
Ranked #7 of 69 Cheltenham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 February 2012

We stayed at The Wyastone for a week in July and used it as a base for exploring the Cotswolds, Cheltenham and the local area. We loved every minute of our stay here. It certainly lived up to our expectations. Karen and Michael were so helpful and made us feel very welcome. The hotel is spotlessly clean and very nicely presented. The rooms are spacious and elegantly decorated. The breakfast room was just gorgeous with views out onto the leafy green street. The breakfasts were the best we had enjoyed in all the UK and were cooked to order! I used the complimentary pass daily at the swimming pool at Cheltenham Ladies College about a 5 min walk away. Met the locals, enjoyed this exercise and thought it was a great arrangement. As we were a long way from home and had been on the go for 4 weeks the free WiFi was very much appreciated. Free parking on site was great but there was always plenty in the street. Very central to excellent restaurants and cafes - our favourite was the Italian at the end of the street! Highly recommend a stay at The Wyastone!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KerryandDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (428)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

296 - 302 of 428 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2012

We stayed at The Wyastone for two nights just before Christmas and we could not have been made more welcome.
Karen and Michael were the perfect hosts and nothing was too much trouble.

The room in the main house was spotless and very quiet and had a comfortable large bed with a well cleaned bathroom.

Breakfast was amazing with fantastic choices.

We were advised by our hosts to try Flynns for dinner which was close by and a very good choice.Whilst here we did our Christmas shopping in Montpellier.

Altogether a really 5 star stay and we hope to come back soon.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms look good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adrian l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

Wifey & I stayed at the Wyastone for a weekend away in Cheltenham as a post Christmas treat. We picked the Wyastone on the back of reviews on tripadvisor and have to say everything we read was correct. Lovely big clean room, we had a courtyard room no 17, which was very nicely decorated. Excellent eggs accompanied a very good filling brekko. Dont think twice just book this hotel & enjoy it as we will again.
On another point Cheltenham is a great little town with some fantastic bar etc but also some expensive shopping if Wifey has her buying head on. You have been warned, you can do dent the credit card very easily here but then you can rest assured that you will get good value for money at the Wyastone along with great hospitality.

Room Tip: Courtyard room 17 is apparently top of the tree.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harvuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

We stayed at the Wyastone for one night during December in room 4, for a friends wedding. I picked this hotel based on the reviews it has received, however it surpassed our expectations! The staff and owners were extremely helpful and friendly. The room was beautifully decorated, exceptionally clean, with a huge Super King bed (super comfy). All areas of the hotel are decorated to a high standard, with period features.
The breakfast was delicious, with a large selection, my partner was extremely impressed with soya milk on offer! We didn't really have chance to sightsee, but this hotel is situated in a lovely area and very central to bars/restaurants etc
I would highly recommend this hotel and we can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moomoofinch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2011

Just spent weekend at the hotel. It was delightful, well presented, stylish and welcoming would highly recommend it. Its location is perfect for shopping and dining in Cheltenham and not using a car.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank victoria w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2011

This is an awesome hotel. Staff are amazing and super friendly. They really helped make our stay in cheltenham a wonderful experience. Breakfast was excellent. One of the best ever.
Ideally located - perfect for getting about. Rooms were well kept and nicely decorated. Shower was very good - bed comfy and excellent wi-fi.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cranley17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Stayed for one night after finding the Wyastone through tripadvisor. Have to say this hotel lives up to all the positive reviews and then some. Great area close to some terrific restaurants and can recommend the Armagnac down the road where the food was excellent. Had one of the suites in the courtyard, what a great room, newly refurbished and really comfortable. The owners can be rightly proud of this hotel and the service they provide!

Room Tip: Courtyard suites are worth the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skymanpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cheltenham hotels
0.2 mi away
Queens Hotel Cheltenham MGallery by Sofitel
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
#1 of 1 in Charlton Kings
324 reviews
0.2 mi away
The George Hotel
The George Hotel
#15 of 23 in Cheltenham
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Strozzi Palace Boutique Suites by Mansley
0.2 mi away
Hotel du Vin Cheltenham
Hotel du Vin Cheltenham
#7 of 23 in Cheltenham
1,035 reviews
0.8 mi away
Clarence Court Hotel
Clarence Court Hotel
#1 of 23 in Cheltenham
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wyastone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wyastone

Address: Parabola Road | Montpellier, Cheltenham GL50 3BG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Cheltenham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 69 B&Bs / Inns in Cheltenham
Price Range: £116 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Wyastone 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally situated in a quiet, tree lined avenue in elegant Montpellier with its stylish restaurants and boutiques, The Wyastone is only ten minutes walk to the Promenade, High Street, The Everyman Theatre and Town Hall venues. •Spacious, Contemporary Accommodation•Stylish, Relaxing Ambiance•Award Winning Service•Convenient Central Location•Complimentary Parking and WIFI The Wyastone in Cheltenham has been classified by Visit Britain as a 5 star guest accommodation, with a silver award from Quality in Tourism. The spacious, individually decorated rooms combine period features with a contemporary decor to create a welcoming and relaxing ambiance. Luxurious features in our 16 en-suite bedrooms include 32" Flat screen LCD TVs, complimentary WIFI, superking size beds and a handmade four poster bed. We look forward to welcoming you as our guest at The Wyastone Cheltenham. Lydia Thwaites ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and LateRooms so you can book your The Wyastone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing