We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Canterbury Visitors Robin & Gina”
Review of The Wyastone

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Wyastone
Ranked #7 of 68 Cheltenham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Canterbury Visitors Robin & Gina”
Reviewed 1 June 2012

We rate our two-night stay very highly indeed. We received a first class welcome from the proprietors, friendly but professional. Accommodated in an exterior suite, we were offered plenty of space, and facilities, especially the huge, super-comfortable bed. Hygiene was of a high order. Our nights were undisturbed in what was a just off-centre location. Breakfasts were taken in a delightfully appointed twin dining area at the front of the premises, lit by the morning light. Breakfast fare was everything one could desire, attended by diligent, cheerful waiting staff.

There is a pleasant bar area offering guests evening refreshment in comfort. The hotel decor is enhanced by wall-mounted paintings by a local artist.

We will stay unhesitatingly at the Wyastone again, and thoroughly recommend this B&B hotel to others.

Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Robin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    366
    45
    8
    4
    1
See reviews for
48
177
31
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Skipton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 26 May 2012

Stayed at this hotel when recently on a garden tour of the COTSWOLDS. I can thoroughly recommend it. Wonderful hospitality, beautiful, comfortable rooms , really good breakfasts and a lovely garden where you can sit and relax.

Room Tip: Very pleased to have a single room which was quiet and of a reasonable size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2012

We needed to be in Cheltenham for a family party and booked purely as somewhere to sleep. The Wyastone was a very pleasant surprise and provided the perfect facilities for us. Relaxed, yet efficient and friendly, with a breakfast to satisfy the most particular of guests. Our room was elegantly furnished and spacious, and the location of the hotel so close to the centre enabled us to explore the town on foot before heading home. Wyastone will be our first call when next we plan to visit Cheltenham.

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 27Alan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lytham St.Annes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 May 2012

This is my second stay at this hotel. First in 2011 and now 2012. Close enough to the centre of Cheltenham, with parking, and yet not too close, so that you can enjoy a quiet night's sleep too.
The staff are very friendly, helpful, and polite.
The hotel is squeaky clean, tastefully decorated, and provides all expected amenities.
In the room were extra pillows and blankets, ironing facilities, tea & coffee, TV, Phone, hairdryer. The bed was comfy, and the towels soft.
I would highly commend it to you.
The breakfasts are just perfect! Lots of choice too :)

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flint, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Stayed in this hotel some 8 years ago with previous propietor so knew it was in a good location to walk into shopping area and local to a range of eating places. What a nice suprise to find the present proprietors have upgraded the rooms to an excellent standard, the service was first rate and the full breakfast will defeat all except for the very hungry. We stayed in front facing room '2' which is well appointed including a large flat screen TV and a street view, the en-suite was clean and inviting and the bath towels of good quality. Parking is limited at the front of the hotel but Michael manages to magic up spaces on the street directly outside the hotel. Street parking is free in this area. If you want to stay in Cheltenham and the Wyastone is in your price range then don't hesitate.

Room Tip: Room '2' is a superior double
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KenM50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, UK
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 April 2012

A very pleasant family run hotel with excellent rooms, friendly service, a good breakfast and an ideal location close to the centre of town.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Had a great stay at this lovely hotel in the Montpelier area, Arrived quite early so easy to park, The service was very good and first impressions were very good as the welcome was very friendly and efficient. The breakfast was excellent and it would have been nice to have eaten in the hotel but they don't do evening meals, but it was good to explore the local area and soon found an excellent restaurant very nearby. Posiibly the only slight critiscism was that the hotel bar shut quite early, particularly as a couple came in about 10.20 looking for a nightcap, only to find it closed. Otherwise an excellent stay and will go back again when next in Cheltenham.

Room Tip: The rooms seemed to vary alot in price but even the less expensive rooms had all the facilities you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Citycentral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cheltenham hotels
0.2 mi away
Queens Hotel Cheltenham MGallery Collection
0.4 mi away
Strozzi Palace Suites by Mansley
0.2 mi away
Hotel du Vin Cheltenham
Hotel du Vin Cheltenham
#8 of 23 in Cheltenham
981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
No 38 The Park
No 38 The Park
#5 of 23 in Cheltenham
220 reviews
0.8 mi away
Clarence Court Hotel
Clarence Court Hotel
#2 of 23 in Cheltenham
537 reviews
1.1 mi away
Cotswold Grange Hotel
Cotswold Grange Hotel
#4 of 23 in Cheltenham
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wyastone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wyastone

Property: The Wyastone
Address: Parabola Road | Montpellier, Cheltenham GL50 3BG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Cheltenham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 68 B&Bs / Inns in Cheltenham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Wyastone 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally situated in a quiet, tree lined avenue in elegant Montpellier with its stylish restaurants and boutiques, The Wyastone is only ten minutes walk to the Promenade, High Street, The Everyman Theatre and Town Hall venues. •Spacious, Contemporary Accommodation•Stylish, Relaxing Ambiance•Award Winning Service•Convenient Central Location•Complimentary Parking and WIFI The Wyastone in Cheltenham has been classified by Visit Britain as a 5 star guest accommodation, with a silver award from Quality in Tourism. The spacious, individually decorated rooms combine period features with a contemporary decor to create a welcoming and relaxing ambiance. Luxurious features in our 16 en-suite bedrooms include 32" Flat screen LCD TVs, complimentary WIFI, superking size beds and a handmade four poster bed. We look forward to welcoming you as our guest at The Wyastone Cheltenham. Lydia Thwaites ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and LateRooms so you can book your The Wyastone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing