We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jackie and karl murphy - 26/06/14-29/06/14”
Review of The Wyastone

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Wyastone
Ranked #7 of 68 Cheltenham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We have just returned from the Wyastone Hotel, and I can honestly say it was one of the best rooms we have ever stayed in, it was in the courtyard and was very spacious. The hotel was spotless throughout, and breakfast was lovely, everything made to order and extremely fresh.
The personal service from Lydia and Natasha made it extra special, thank you very much - good location for shops, bars, restaurants. Looking forward to coming back soon....

Room Tip: Room 17, spacious and very comfortable large bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyastoneOwner, Owner at The Wyastone, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

What a super review- thank you! As a Townhouse we are able to offer a personal service that is not always possible in larger hotels so we are so pleased that we made you feel welcome. Our breakfast produce is locally sauced and delivered daily so you are right it is wonderfully fresh! We are just about to start picking our wonderful Courtyard pears which will be making an appearance on the breakfast buffet soon.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back!

Lydia Thwaites
Resident Proprietor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (427)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

150 - 156 of 427 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2014

Stayed in Wyastone for one night in June and was made to feel welcome from start to finish. Arrived late but it wasn't a problem. Stayed in a courtyard room that had excellent facilities-particularly impressed by the large TV!
Breakfast was made to order, no need for seconds as the helpings were ample and all the staff I met said hello and made you feel welcome. Pity just to have stayed one night!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catherine s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyastoneOwner, Owner at The Wyastone, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Delighted you enjoyed your stay in one of our Superior Courtyard rooms- they really are very spacious! It is indeed a pity you could only stay one night so you must return and stay for longer next time.

Lydia Thwaites

Resident Proprietor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The hotel was wonderful. great position within walking distance to Montpelier Terrace for the cafes and vintage shops and also the main shops. Very near Cheltenham festival too. would highly recommend.
breakfasts were wonderful and the staff were excellent. Bed comfortable and room great. Could not fault it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanna19852014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyastoneOwner, Owner at The Wyastone, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Thank you for your 5 Star review we are beaming! We are delighted that you found our Super King beds to be lovely and comfortable and they you enjoyed our cooked breakfast!

Lydia Thwaites

Resident Proprietor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

What a lovely, comfortable hotel! Everyone was welcoming and the owner Lydia was absolutely delightful, so friendly and helpful. The location is perfect, within walking distance of the trendy bars and restaurants of Montpelier. The Wyastone has a well deserved reputation for their delicious breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyastoneOwner, Owner at The Wyastone, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Thank you so much for your super review, it has made our day! We are lucky to have such a wonderful team here at the Wyastone and I am so pleased you found everyone to be friendly and welcoming- do come and stay again with us soon!

Lydia Thwaites

Resident Proprietor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Great location - literally 2 minutes walk from Montpelier Walk/Terrace/Gardens. The rooms were spotless and we drank Pimms in the lovely courtyard, complete with pond/fountain. The service was excellent - nothing was too much trouble.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Genevieve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyastoneOwner, Owner at The Wyastone, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the rooms spotless. Our housekeepers will be delighted with your positive comment! We are pleased that you had lovely weather to enjoy our courtyard- the perfect place to enjoy a Pimms this summer.

Lydia Thwaites

Resident Proprietor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I have just returned from a weekend in Cheltenham.I had organised a weekend with 22 friends at the Wyastone . We explored the area and had a fantastic time. The hotel is in the perfect location for walking into the trendy Montpelier district .The rooms are all spacious, clean and comfortable. Breakfast is yummy.
Lydia, the proprietor, is wonderful. Nothing is too much trouble and she is a perfect host. Can't wait to go back. Thank you Lydia

Room Tip: All roms a great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank londongirl60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed one night here on a few days visiting the cotswolds. Lovely room, with comfortable bed.Bathroom a little small, but with nice toiletries.Very good breakfast cooked to order.Loved the jams.Great location as near everything we wanted to see.Thank you for your hospitality.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank penny29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyastoneOwner, Owner at The Wyastone, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us. Delighted you enjoyed your breakfast, our cook will be so pleased! You are right, our location is just perfect, a few minutes walk from the hustle and bustle of Montpellier. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Lydia Thwaites

Resident Proprietor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cheltenham hotels
0.2 mi away
Queens Hotel Cheltenham MGallery by Sofitel
0.4 mi away
Strozzi Palace Suites by Mansley
0.2 mi away
Hotel du Vin Cheltenham
Hotel du Vin Cheltenham
#6 of 23 in Cheltenham
1,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Clarence Court Hotel
Clarence Court Hotel
#2 of 23 in Cheltenham
550 reviews
1.1 mi away
Cotswold Grange Hotel
Cotswold Grange Hotel
#3 of 23 in Cheltenham
509 reviews
0.2 mi away
The George Hotel
The George Hotel
#15 of 23 in Cheltenham
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wyastone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wyastone

Address: Parabola Road | Montpellier, Cheltenham GL50 3BG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Cheltenham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 68 B&Bs / Inns in Cheltenham
Price Range: £115 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Wyastone 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally situated in a quiet, tree lined avenue in elegant Montpellier with its stylish restaurants and boutiques, The Wyastone is only ten minutes walk to the Promenade, High Street, The Everyman Theatre and Town Hall venues. •Spacious, Contemporary Accommodation•Stylish, Relaxing Ambiance•Award Winning Service•Convenient Central Location•Complimentary Parking and WIFI The Wyastone in Cheltenham has been classified by Visit Britain as a 5 star guest accommodation, with a silver award from Quality in Tourism. The spacious, individually decorated rooms combine period features with a contemporary decor to create a welcoming and relaxing ambiance. Luxurious features in our 16 en-suite bedrooms include 32" Flat screen LCD TVs, complimentary WIFI, superking size beds and a handmade four poster bed. We look forward to welcoming you as our guest at The Wyastone Cheltenham. Lydia Thwaites ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Wyastone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing