We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location - friendly staff”
Review of The Wyastone

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Wyastone
Ranked #6 of 68 Cheltenham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 February 2009

My business trip involved 8 nights at Wyastone Hotel over a 2 week period and I found the hotel a relaxing sanctuary after a hard day at work. The location is great, in a period tree-lined avenue within 2 mins walk of bars and restaurants. The cooked breakfast was superb and set me up for the day. The rooms are spacious and have recently been re-designed. The bathroom was clean and modern. If I were to stay in Cheltenham again, the Wyastone would be my 1st choice as I can't fault it.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Wallace21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (429)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

383 - 389 of 429 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2009

Enjoyed a really good weekend at the Wyastone. Everybody there was friendly and helpful. The rooms were of a very high standard, with freeview TVs, comfy beds, very clean bathrooms, etc...
The breakfast portions are good, as is the quality of the food - good selection as well.
Good location for getting into the centre of Cheltenham, but situated in a quiet road.
Highly recommended !!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Gunner92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2009

We have just spent a very enjoyable weekend at the Wyastone after attending Cheltenham races on Saturday. We would not hesitate to stay again. Our room was due to be refurbished the following week but even then was still spotlessly clean and very comfortable. The owners and staff were efficient and friendly which created a very relaxed atmosphere. The breakfast was extremely good and the location is great for walking into the town centre.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CARASU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2008

We loved the Wyastone, which is where we stayed for a business trip to Cheltenham. The property is clean and pretty, the hosts very friendly and helpful and the atmosphere informal.

Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank hwhetren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2008

Hotel was lovely and the staff were fantastic. From the opening enquiry through to our departure. Well done Emily for a great and honest recommendation. Thankyou to all, Karen, Michael, and the two Emily's you were part of a great weekend!!!

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank StagandHen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2008

My husband and I chose The Wyastone Hotel after reading about it on TripAdvisor. It was our jumping off point for a ramble in the Cotswolds and we booked for two nights. We couldn't have been more pleased with the large, newly-renovated, family suite #12. Clearly, Michael and Karen are paying close attention to the finer details in their gradual renovation process. They are charming, accommodating hosts and their staff was equally pleasant. The full breakfast was well-prepared and diningroom was charming. The upscale neighborhood was quiet and it was very easy to walk to Montepelier shopping areas and center Cheltenham. Another reviewer commented on the lack of water pressure in the shower and we must agree, but that was our only minor complaint as well.
We have no reservation about recommending The Wyastone to other travelers.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank donnajBoston_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2008

Three friends and I met up for a weekend in Cheltenham. We chose the Wyastone, as we wanted to stay in a smallish hotel and we wanted four single rooms. The Wyastone is situated in a very nice part of Cheltenham, the Montpelier district, and it has been refurbished recently. Our rooms, though small, were well furnished with everything we needed and with excellent shower rooms. The owners of the hotel, Karen and Michael Reynolds, were very helpful to us, recommending places to visit and advising us on directions, etc. The breakfasts were excellent, cooked freshly to order, and Karen recommended nearby restaurants to us for dinner, which were also very good. The hotel has a small bar and a very pretty garden and we would certainly stay there again on a future visit.

Lee

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bindon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cheltenham hotels
0.2 mi away
Queens Hotel Cheltenham MGallery by Sofitel
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
#1 of 1 in Charlton Kings
346 reviews
0.4 mi away
Strozzi Palace Boutique Suites by Mansley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel du Vin Cheltenham
Hotel du Vin Cheltenham
#7 of 23 in Cheltenham
1,040 reviews
0.8 mi away
Clarence Court Hotel
Clarence Court Hotel
#2 of 23 in Cheltenham
557 reviews
0.8 mi away
Beaumont House
Beaumont House
#4 of 68 in Cheltenham
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wyastone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wyastone

Address: Parabola Road | Montpellier, Cheltenham GL50 3BG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Cheltenham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 68 B&Bs / Inns in Cheltenham
Price Range: £114 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Wyastone 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally situated in a quiet, tree lined avenue in elegant Montpellier with its stylish restaurants and boutiques, The Wyastone is only ten minutes walk to the Promenade, High Street, The Everyman Theatre and Town Hall venues. •Spacious, Contemporary Accommodation•Stylish, Relaxing Ambiance•Award Winning Service•Convenient Central Location•Complimentary Parking and WIFI The Wyastone in Cheltenham has been classified by Visit Britain as a 5 star guest accommodation, with a silver award from Quality in Tourism. The spacious, individually decorated rooms combine period features with a contemporary decor to create a welcoming and relaxing ambiance. Luxurious features in our 16 en-suite bedrooms include 32" Flat screen LCD TVs, complimentary WIFI, superking size beds and a handmade four poster bed. We look forward to welcoming you as our guest at The Wyastone Cheltenham. Lydia Thwaites ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, LateRooms and HotelsClick so you can book your The Wyastone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing