We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect hotel for solo female traveller”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Wyastone

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Wyastone
Ranked #7 of 71 Cheltenham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect hotel for solo female traveller”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2010

The Wyastone Hotel is lovely! The room was beautifully decorated, spacious with a exhilarating rain shower to wake me up this morning. I travel for business all the time and often feel very isolated, but not last night. The staff at The Wyastone not only made me feel welcome they went out of their way to ensure I had a delightful stay. I would recommend this hotel to anyone but it gets my extra endorsement for business travelers / solo females :-)

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zwildsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    354
    44
    8
    4
    1
See reviews for
45
172
31
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2010

We stayed one night to meet up with friends. The rooms were very clean and comfortable with good amenities (tea/coffee, flat screen tv wifi). Emily on reception was excellent - really nice welcome, she even found us a parking space because the hotel's was full when we arrived! Michael & Karen (owners) helped with choice of restaurant and made the booking. the whole service was excellent. The location was a few minutes walk from the main shops and the best restaurant choices.
We would recommend the Wyastone and will be going back.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steverob55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stroud, Gloucestershire
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2010

I've just finished a weekend stay at the Wyastone. I've stayed there or twice a year for the past five years with colleagues and continue to receive the highest standards in service. In my opinion it's the best place to stay in Cheltenham!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamieagar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2010

My friend and I have just returned from a fantastic weekend in Cheltenham. We loved the Montpellier area with its great selection of shops, restaurants and wine bars
The Wyatestone was the icing on the cake for us. After exploring the excellent shops in Cheltenham (a 10 minute walk away) we were able to relax in our comfortable room.
The hotel is very tastefully decorated throughout and spotlessly clean. Everyone made us so welcome and nothing was too much trouble. We enjoyed an excellent breakfast in the Dining Room looking out onto the wide, leafy avenue. It was a very peacefu place to stay yet only a 2 minute walk away from the buzz of the wine bars and restaurants.
We look forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatRishCol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palo Alto, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2010

Since my last visit 4 years ago, new owners have made this B&B even better. Wonderful
location for the Cheltenham Festival

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrSFinkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2010

The room and en-suite were absolutely excellent. Spotlessly clean and really comfortable, decor tasteful and elegant. Loved the ironing board and iron, wasn't expecting that. The room was well thought out. It's the little touches that make the difference. The location is brilliant , quiet but close to everything. No worries with parking. Lovely courtyard . Would highly recommend to anybody and only sorry we weren't able to stay longer.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CJschoice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2010

The owners maintain an excellent spotlessly clean hotel. The breakfasts are superbly served and the specials are wonderful. Nothing is too much trouble for any of the staff and the owners make you feel like long lost friends.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susiecue58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cheltenham hotels
0.4 mi away
Strozzi Palace Boutique Hotel Suites
0.2 mi away
Queens Hotel Cheltenham MGallery Collection
0.2 mi away
Hotel du Vin Cheltenham
Hotel du Vin Cheltenham
#7 of 22 in Cheltenham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Clarence Court Hotel
Clarence Court Hotel
#3 of 22 in Cheltenham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
0.2 mi away
No 131
No 131
#6 of 22 in Cheltenham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Bradley
The Bradley
#6 of 71 in Cheltenham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wyastone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wyastone

Property: The Wyastone
Address: Parabola Road | Montpellier, Cheltenham GL50 3BG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Cheltenham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 71 B&Bs / Inns in Cheltenham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Wyastone 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally situated in a quiet, tree lined avenue in elegant Montpellier with its stylish restaurants and boutiques, The Wyastone is only ten minutes walk to the Promenade, High Street, The Everyman Theatre and Town Hall venues. •Spacious, Contemporary Accommodation•Stylish, Relaxing Ambiance•Award Winning Service•Convenient Central Location•Complimentary Parking and WIFI The Wyastone in Cheltenham has been classified by Visit Britain as a 5 star guest accommodation, with a silver award from Quality in Tourism. The spacious, individually decorated rooms combine period features with a contemporary decor to create a welcoming and relaxing ambiance. Luxurious features in our 16 en-suite bedrooms include 32" Flat screen LCD TVs, complimentary WIFI, superking size beds and a handmade four poster bed. We look forward to welcoming you as our guest at The Wyastone Cheltenham. Lydia Thwaites ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Wyastone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing