We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bridge House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bridge House
Ranked #24 of 71 Cheltenham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Stamford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

We stayed at Bridge House for one night when attending a family wedding. We were warmly welcomed even though we arrived earlier than expected. Peter provided us with tea, coffee and biscuits in the dining room whilst our rooms were prepared, and kindly let us eat our picnic lunch in their immaculate garden! Our room was pleasant, clean and they had even thoughtfully provided toiletries in the en suite shower room. We had a very comfortable night's sleep and a delicious breakfast before our journey home. We would highly recommend Bridge House.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ClariellaMosschop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
8double8, Owner at Bridge House, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Thank you for your splendid review. We are so glad that we made your stay enjoyable.

Peter and Anne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    21
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
14
42
16
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Me, my partner and our 2 young children stayed the night here on May bank holiday weekend to visit family and I must say it was a very pleasant and enjoyable stay. The room was tidy and and clean and was pleased that a travel cot was provided for our 15 month old as told when I ordered the room.
Breakfast in the morning was satisfying and filling with a choice of a full English, cereals and fruit, and the owners were polite and catered very well everyone staying there, especially for my children by supplying a high chair and plastic cutlery. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay and will definitely stay there again when I next visit my family. Thank u!!!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ali R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
8double8, Owner at Bridge House, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you for your kind review, even though I was a bit slow remembering that we had a high chair.
Looking forward to your next stay.

Peter and Anne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

We spent the weekend here just before the Cheltenham Races. We were warmly met and provided with good information straight away about where to eat and some ideas for what to do over the weekend. Is helped us settle in quickly and get the most from the break.
The room was comfortable with good amenities and the breakfast tasty with lots of choice including cooked, fresh fruit or just toast and cereal.
Bridge House is ideally situated for Cheltenham, near the railway station and a short walk (about 10 minutes) into town. For us this meant we could just leave the car and were free to potter about as it suited us.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
8double8, Owner at Bridge House, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Well! What a splendid review from a seasoned traveller . We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halesowen, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

We stopped for 2 nights and were made very welcome by our very friendly hosts, Peter and Ann. Clean, comfortable, bright and warm room with plenty of storage space, good bed and quiet despite proximity to road and railway. Breakfast was excellent, well cooked and presented, with brilliant home made jams! All the facilities we needed were available. The lack of WiFi signal in room 2 was not a problem for us, as we were on a short break, not working, but it was freely available in the adjacent breakfast room had we needed it. We would most certainly stay here again when visiting Cheltenham, Gloucester or the Cotswolds. Thank you both for a pleasant stay!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
8double8, Owner at Bridge House, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
So glad that you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to seeing you again.

Peter and Anne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

My mum and I stayed for one night while visiting my son at uni, My mum's back was playing up and she was struggling to walk. Peter the owner went out of his way to prepare another room on the ground floor for us and even made us tea and biscuits while we were waiting. Our room was immaculate and the little touches really made our stay special. The cooked breakfast was amazing with bread and jams home made by Ann, Peter's wife. I would highly recommend Bridgehouse and wouldn't hesitate to book again if staying in Cheltenham. A very well run immaculate family establishment.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kimb066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
8double8, Owner at Bridge House, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
We are so pleased that you noticed our efforts. Kind words are so encouraging.

Peter and Anne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finchampstead
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

I have just spent 3 working weeks in Cheltenham and stayed here at the bridge house. Peter and Ann were very accommodating even to the point of making myself and my workmate an early breakfast. I can only apologise to them for the early starts. The whole place was clean , comfortable and quiet with decent showers and a great selection of breakfast including delicious home made breads and jams, and fantastic scrambled eggs! Thank you peter and ann for looking after us and sorry for the early starts.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimkeogh68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
8double8, Owner at Bridge House, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
So pleased it was all good for you. Thank you for your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed this weekend for a night and felt so welcome from the start. Very comfortable rooms and DELICIOUS breakfast- best scrambled eggs EVER! We'd definitely stay again and would highly recommend Bridge House to anyone staying in Cheltenham

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kewfamily1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cheltenham hotels
0.8 mi away
The Montpellier Chapter Hotel
The Montpellier Chapter Hotel
#16 of 22 in Cheltenham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Wyastone
The Wyastone
#7 of 71 in Cheltenham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hanover House
Hanover House
#4 of 71 in Cheltenham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
6 Suffolk Parade Bed & Breakfast
0.6 mi away
22 Lansdown Place
22 Lansdown Place
#18 of 35 in Cheltenham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lypiatt House
Lypiatt House
#27 of 71 in Cheltenham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridge House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridge House

Property: Bridge House
Address: 88 Lansdown Road, Cheltenham GL51 6QR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Cheltenham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 71 B&Bs / Inns in Cheltenham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Bridge House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in our family run B&B and discover for yourself our warm and welcoming hospitality. Each one of our five en-suite rooms has been personally built and furnished, to our own design, to create a home from home atmosphere for your comfort. We have two rooms on the ground floor, one specifically designed for anyone in a wheelchair visiting the area. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing