We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another great Hotel Du Vin experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel du Vin Cheltenham
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Cheltenham
Certificate of Excellence
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Another great Hotel Du Vin experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2012

The Hotel is only a short walk to the shops, bars and restaurants. The room was as you would expect from Hotel Du Vin, smart, modern, clean with a huge comfy bed! The only slight negative would be that the bathroom could have done with a re-furb, it wasn't a patch on the bathroom at Hotel Du Vin in Brighton, but still clean and well stocked with toiletries and fluffy robes. The bar stocks a great range of gin and the bar staff were attentive and friendly. We didn't have dinner in the restaurant, but the breakfast was delicious and the choice of food was great (I would recommend getting the breakfast included in room deal otherwise you might frown at breakfast prices and decide to go to Poppins instead!)

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Candipopscat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

938 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    451
    294
    127
    49
    17
See reviews for
106
524
27
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2012

Hotel De Vin is an amazing restaurant i have never been into the hotel but I live near Cheltenham the service is great there is a great atmosphere and absolutely delicous food they do a great Bangers and Mash and a Rissoto One of my very few favorite restaurants in Cheltenham. Keep it up!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ella V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2012 via mobile

Excellent meal in the restaurant & loved the wine list!
Room tastefully furnished & v comfortable.
Excellent client care.
Ten mins walk to Montpelier area with bars & restaurants.
Would love to stay again.
We did not take the children this time but they do welcome children.
Limited car park places but the road is quiet & wide so we were quite happy to leave car on road overnight.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rach_Eliza_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
110 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

This hotel has charming rooms, and a warm cosy ambiance. Staff were a joy- young, professional and enthusiastic- obviously caring about the guest's impressions. Location is fine, and the (limited) parking for free, is a bonus.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank euroboyLuxembourg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore
Level Contributor
141 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2012

I stayed here for a week on business and it was quite nice. The rooms were unique and a good size, and I LOVED the bathroom! My coworker even got a room with a soaking tub in the bedroom area, so I believe each room is different, which I think is really neat.

Every room had a nespresso machine plus capsules that get refilled every day. The breakfast was very good, and most of the staff at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. It was a little far from town to walk, but overall really a nice place to stay. I would definitely go back again!

Room Tip: The rooms don't have numbers, so make sure you listen to their instructions on how to get to you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahB0Barah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

Stayed overnight on a work trip and will definitely be back. Friendly staff, which is not always the case at this type of hotel. Themed decor works well - and the hotel is clean and cosy. The comtemporary rooms are really nicely proportioned with solid furniture and a massive bed. The bed is one of the comfiest I have ever slept in - I did not want to get up. Fantastic showers to help wake you up after a glorious sleep, and an excellent buffet/to-order breakfast. I'll be back!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rocksteady77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2012

I stayed in the Hotel Du Vin in Cheltenham for business. It was a good location in terms of where I was working, but not the best for walking in to the town centre.
Staff were excellent, very friendly and helpful.
I ordered room service which arrived promptly and the food was very nice although quite expensive.
The room was nice, extremely comfortable bed and a good bathroom although it was very small & I think it was over priced all things considered.
Also, the spa stated that it was open until 9pm online and in the brochure in my room, but when I enquired about this at reception, I was informed that it had closed in the early afternoon which was a disappointment.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CharCharCharChar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cheltenham hotels
0.2 mi away
Queens Hotel Cheltenham MGallery Collection
0.3 mi away
Strozzi Palace Boutique Hotel Suites
2.6 mi away
Ellenborough Park
Ellenborough Park
#2 of 22 in Cheltenham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Clarence Court Hotel
Clarence Court Hotel
#3 of 22 in Cheltenham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
0.7 mi away
No 38 The Park
No 38 The Park
#5 of 22 in Cheltenham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
0.2 mi away
Malmaison Cheltenham
Malmaison Cheltenham
#16 of 22 in Cheltenham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Vin Cheltenham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Vin Cheltenham

Property: Hotel du Vin Cheltenham
Address: Parabola Rd, Cheltenham GL50 3AQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Cheltenham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Cheltenham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel du Vin Cheltenham 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formerly the Carlton Hotel and located in the chic Montpellier district of this historic spa town. Hotel du Vin Cheltenham offers forty nine bedrooms and suites, all decorated in inimitable Hotel du Vin style. The wonderfully spacious public areas centered around a showpiece spiral staircase, include a trademark Bistro with extensive al fresco dining, both a Champagne and Sinners Enclosure Bar, beauty treatment rooms and private dining rooms. The general manager is Tom Ross. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel du Vin Cheltenham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing