We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful house, great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Cheltenham, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
NLF_13
Maidstone, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful house, great location”
Reviewed 29 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Beautiful property, just like a home from home. Lovely decoration, beautiful garden to enjoy. Lovely owners, who were extremely helpful with all our questions.

Great location for Cheltenham town as you can ditch the car and walk everywhere.

The only thing I would draw attention to is the house is set over three floors, with the kitchen in the basement. Not too much of a problem, but bringing drinks upstairs was sometimes fun!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2017
Thankyou for the great review and we hope you can comeback soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Jul 2017
Thankyou for staying and we look forward to your return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DavidJor1...
Leixlip, Ireland
1 review
“Home from home”
Reviewed 16 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

From the moment I booked the accommodation Cath could not be more helpful. Very easy to deal with. The accommodation is really very well finished and has everything you need. It really is a home from home. The welcome pack on arrival was a real treat. The location was perfect, walking distance to the town and race track, we didn't have to get a taxi for the weekend. I would definitely stay here again.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Nov 2016
Thanks for your great review David! I'm glad that you found everything that you needed and please come back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gearnshaw...
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very nice house in a great location”
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in August 2015

We really enjoyed staying at the house, parking was a bit of an issue but otherwise everything was great.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2016
Thankyou for reviewing the property! The house is very central and I'm sorry that parking was tricky, but it can be on busy week ends. Normally there are spaces nearby, visitor spaces and metered parking at the end of the road. Best wishes, Cath
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise B
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect Stay”
Reviewed 18 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Four of us stayed here for a weekend and it was perfect. The house is beautiful and comfortable with plenty of areas for lounging / chatting. The house is in a great location a short stroll from the town centre. The garage was very handy at the back of the house too for parking our car.
Overall I would very much recommend this as a place to stay in Cheltenham, Cath was very helpful and answered all of my messages promptly. Hoping to go back again next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2016
Thanks so much for taking the time to post a review - and please comeback anytime! Best wishes - Cath
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great place to stay for the races!!”
Reviewed 6 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

6 of us stayed here for the November races Thursday - Monday, its a beautiful and warm welcoming house in a great location for races its plus its only a 5 minute walk to the main high street. We have stayed in Cheltenham for the past ten years in different hotels and apartments and this is by far the best stay we all have ever had. Cath thinks of all the little things you need and a lovely welcome hamper too. Beds were comfortable and theres plenty of space for all of us. All round great experience. Thanks again, will be booking again for sure!

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Dec 2015
Thanks so much - its great to get such positive feedback. We want our guests to feel comfortable and to settle in quickly, to make the most of their time in the beautiful Cotswolds. Great review - v kind!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millers80...
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautifully appointed house , super clean and very comfortable”
Reviewed 1 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

The house is really beautifully appointed and everywhere is very clean. The pillows and beds are very comfy. On arrival we found a luxurious welcome basket -thank you! Cath the owner was really helpful and friendly and we wouldn't hesitate to stay her again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house was modern whilst maintaining the integrity of the period in which it was built
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Dec 2015
Thanks - really lovely to get those kind comments! So pleased that you enjoyed the hamper goodies and had a great stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing