We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great House, beautiful location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Cirencester, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
andrewtiv...
Richmond, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great House, beautiful location”
Reviewed 3 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Had a wonderful long weekend, with our kids and another family. Five star accommodation with plenty of space to chill out and for children to play, all whilst looking over the beautiful lake. Equipped with everything you could need.
The grounds, lakeside walks and facilities are really well maintained, with lots for spots for the children to explore and entertain themselves, whilst the spa/gym for the adults are top notch.
Can’t recommend it enough, its really tranquil and relaxed, but at the same time plenty to do for everyone

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P Y
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Gorgeous, serenity, idyllic - simply wonderful”
Reviewed 3 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

If you want an absolutely stunning environment, wonderfully appointed house with eminities that just make everything comfortable and easy, than this is the place for you. A very new build home just has everything you need for a fantastic long weekend or week long getaway. You get an extremely modern and spacious kitchen, wifi, Sky, speakers throughout, top notch bathrroms, laundry facilities, comfortable rooms, all while having an absolute fantastic backdrop of the lake in practically every room in the place.

Travelling with kids is not easy. Places like this makes it tolerable. Once you step out of the lovely home, you have so many facilities availalbe in the complex, indoor/outdoor pool, hot-tub, club house, gym, spa faciliites, courts for games, trampoline for the kids (or excited adults), and can get to some hiking pretty easily.

We've enjoyed each stay we have had at Longross Waters, which is part of the reason we just keep coming back over and over again. Doesn't matter if it's winter or summer or anything between, you'll have a hard time finding a better place in the Cotswolds for a family get-together or getaway.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The condition and facilities of the house
Liked least: The area is quiet, but that's a good thing for families.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Poor kitchen equipment I've plastic plates and glasses
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Oct 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review Longcross Waters.




We are delighted that you enjoyed the amazing views whilst dining in style.

We are, however, a little puzzled by some of your observations & the fact that you didn’t raise any of the issues you experienced during your stay to afford us the opportunity of addressing them.

Being a child friendly house we do indeed provide plastic glasses, plates and cutlery, these are also very useful on windy days for use on the deck.

The property also comes with an extensive range of John Lewis china table wear, glasses and cutlery.. We have just purchased some steak knives to address your comment on the knives – thank you..




The “low end” coffee maker you refer to is advertised very clearly in features on our website as a “DeLonghi coffee filter machine”, which is generally regarded as a quality brand, likewise the kettle is Dualit and according to reviews by John Lewis “Dualit are experts at making the very best kettles”. Despite the kettle being descaled regularly we do acknowledge that limescale build up is an issue as the property is in hard water area. The property benefits from a water softener, although the kitchen tap (given it is drinking water) cannot be connected to it, therefore we clean the kettle on a regular basis.




With regards to the double bed, we have been renting this newly build property for over a year and to date we have only had compliments about all the beds thus far, it would have been great to have more detailed feedback.

Not being a hotel we do not supply additional linen as standard unless specifically requested by guests prior to arrival, we do take great care in ensuring that all beds are made up using high quality Egyptian cotton, however, if you had contacted us on the day of your arrival we would have gladly supplied you with extra linen.




We are sorry that you were disappointed with the number of TV’s available in the property (we have 3 in the house which most guests feel is sufficient considering that the house is in a 650 acre nature reserve with so much to do!) and also found the property layout a little confusing, we clearly advertise the number of TV’s on our website and the layout of the bathrooms “A beautiful shower room at the entry of the bedroom is very convenient” and “the nearest WC/Shower is across the corridor and would be shared with guests that are using the ground floor bedroom”.




We are also sorry if you did not get an opportunity to check the layout of the property before you booked, we do try to manage our guest’s expectations to the best of our ability & to avoid any confusion or disappointment.

It was also unfortunate that you found some cobwebs on the deck, we do undertake regular spider treatments at the property and whilst we try to police spider access to the house the deck is a little more tricky to control & to some degree comes with the “benefits” of being on a nature reserve.




Complimentary kayaks & paddles are provided with the property & concierge are on hand to assist if any items are missing or found to be defective.




Having reviewed the guest book we note that you, or your other guests, left positive comments about your stay, thank you for sharing those with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
41PFB
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous - great house, great location”
Reviewed 5 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This house is amazing. We were a family group of 12, with ages ranging from 8 to 81 and there was something for everyone. The house is very well equipped, with everything you could want - from crockery to bedding and life vests for the 2 kayaks. There is room for everyone to sit outside. The inside table also seated everyone, the open plan room made it very spacious. The bedrooms are gorgeous with vey comfy beds, bathrooms are out of a show home - especially the very large one.
The spa is also fabulous, with a large pool, sauna, steam room and hot tub. The play area along with the trampoline and the rabbits were well visited by the younger members of our party. In fact, except for going to watch 2 of our party having a water skiing lesson near by and getting a paper on the Sunday, we didn't leave the grounds. It's not cheap but it is fabulous - you must go!!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tring, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tranquility and privacy of the location
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LynnlouLo...
London
1 review
“Lakeside luxury”
Reviewed 2 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I stayed here with a group of friends and our small children. The villa was absolutely beautiful and everything we needed for the children including toys, booster seats, kitchen equipment etc. the decor was stunning and the views from the balcony second to none.

The resort had so much to do, spa, playgrounds, trampoline, rowing boats and beautiful walks. It was the perfect place to spend a long weekend with children.

We booked through Cotswolds spa holidays who were really helpful and helped us organise massages etc.

I would definitely recommend this property for a family getaway. Perfectly relaxing but plenty to do!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing