We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family Get together”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Cirencester, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lharrison...
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
1 review
“Family Get together”
Reviewed 28 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We had a fabulous break. The accomadation had everything we needed for all our group aged from six months to 75 years. The information was good and we loved the swimming pool and beautiful view. Thank you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Mar 2018
We are so glad you had a good time and we hope to be of service to you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arohi1
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful family holiday - something for everyone!”
Reviewed 19 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We spent 4 nights at Velvet lodge, 3 families each with young children. There’s plenty do to, to name a few things from our week: 5km nature trail, Valentine’s Day pub lunch, swimming-steam-sauna, outlet shopping, visiting beautiful nearby towns, eating and playing games...! Thoroughly recommend it for those wanting some quality family time in a home away from home...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2018
Thank you for the great review. We are so glad you truly took advantage of your time in Cotswolds! We hope to be of service to you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy S
1 review
“Perfect for a family holiday.”
Reviewed 7 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

10 of us recently spent a long weekend at 56 Clearwater. The house accommodated everyone's needs from the 8 year old to the 88 year old! The open plan kitchen/ dining/sitting room provided a great social space, the 5 lovely double bedrooms were very comfortable with additional bedding if required. Everything was provided for our stay and unlike other rental properties in which we have stayed there is plenty of crockery, pots and pans etc.Sitting outside on one of the two balconies overlooking the water would be a lovely thing to do however we didn't manage this in November.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
L0uCardif...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 6 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Had a lovely time.
Great complex with gorgeous pool and spa.
8 adults and 2 toddlers spanning three generations stayed comfortably with a bedroom to spare.
No expense spared on the contents of the house and the beds were very comfortable.
On site coffee shop, store and restaurant is lovely although a little small for the size of the development. There's a small playground for the children.
Can take dogs.
Caution if taking toddlers or elderly/infirm though- the house is over three floors and the stairs are narrow, steep and there are wooden floors throughout.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caparnell...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“AMAZING”
Reviewed 6 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

I stayed in this property for my 40th Birthday with 9 friends, it was amazing!
The location is beautiful, the house was incredible and we really did have a lot of fun.
Would highly recommed this house and the resort to groups, families even couples.
We had a very relaxing time and are hoping to go back in the summer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnieOak
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Beautiful location, excellent for a large family holiday”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed as a large family group of 10, including grandparents, parents and young children aged 5 to 9 years old. There was so much to do on the Lower Mill Estate that we were all kept busy the whole week, and could have stayed longer. The house was perfectly situated, overlooking the lake, and we could see pike, ducks and swans swimming below our balcony.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing