We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tranquil”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Cirencester, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
F587SDand...
Swansea County, United Kingdom
1 review
“Tranquil”
Reviewed 29 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

A lovely 4 night midweek break in excellently appointed accommodation overlooking Clearwater lake.
The accommodation is very spacious and comfortable a real home from home and the local area is very pretty and ideal for walkers. We visited nearby Cirencester and Tetbury and enjoyed leisurely coffees and lunches as well as browsing in the many shops. The arboretum near Tetbury is well worth a visit and not to be rushed.
We would also recommend the Bakers Arms pub near to the accommodation which is within walking distance, about 15 mins and which serves good ales and food. Also it is dog friendly as are so many pubs, and cafes in the area.
We would recommend the gymn and pool on site which are in easy walking distance of the accommodation.
All in all a very relaxing midweek break in very comfortable accommodation and we hope to return in the near future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny E
1 review
“A great space to relax”
Reviewed 27 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Great location, beautiful view, peace and quiet. Just perfect.

The house had everything we needed to have a wonderful stay. Onsite facilities are great and we enjoyed our food at the Ballihoo Restaurant.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lharrison...
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
1 review
“Family Get together”
Reviewed 28 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We had a fabulous break. The accomadation had everything we needed for all our group aged from six months to 75 years. The information was good and we loved the swimming pool and beautiful view. Thank you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Mar 2018
We are so glad you had a good time and we hope to be of service to you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arohi1
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful family holiday - something for everyone!”
Reviewed 19 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We spent 4 nights at Velvet lodge, 3 families each with young children. There’s plenty do to, to name a few things from our week: 5km nature trail, Valentine’s Day pub lunch, swimming-steam-sauna, outlet shopping, visiting beautiful nearby towns, eating and playing games...! Thoroughly recommend it for those wanting some quality family time in a home away from home...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2018
Thank you for the great review. We are so glad you truly took advantage of your time in Cotswolds! We hope to be of service to you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy S
1 review
“Perfect for a family holiday.”
Reviewed 7 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

10 of us recently spent a long weekend at 56 Clearwater. The house accommodated everyone's needs from the 8 year old to the 88 year old! The open plan kitchen/ dining/sitting room provided a great social space, the 5 lovely double bedrooms were very comfortable with additional bedding if required. Everything was provided for our stay and unlike other rental properties in which we have stayed there is plenty of crockery, pots and pans etc.Sitting outside on one of the two balconies overlooking the water would be a lovely thing to do however we didn't manage this in November.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
L0uCardif...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 6 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Had a lovely time.
Great complex with gorgeous pool and spa.
8 adults and 2 toddlers spanning three generations stayed comfortably with a bedroom to spare.
No expense spared on the contents of the house and the beds were very comfortable.
On site coffee shop, store and restaurant is lovely although a little small for the size of the development. There's a small playground for the children.
Can take dogs.
Caution if taking toddlers or elderly/infirm though- the house is over three floors and the stairs are narrow, steep and there are wooden floors throughout.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing