We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic & Delicious food and great service in lovely clean restaurant!”
Review of Rajdoot Tandoori

Rajdoot Tandoori
Ranked #28 of 126 Restaurants in Cirencester
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cotswolds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Authentic & Delicious food and great service in lovely clean restaurant!”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I have had many meals at the Rajdoot and it is consistently good. A great menu all dishes taste like they should and if you don't see it on the menu they will cook it for you! Excellent and friendly service.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Lori H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    33
    11
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Very Good”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We had been to the Sundial Theatre to see a show and had no knowledge of the area so jumped into a taxi and asked to be dropped at an Indian Restaurant.

The food was very good indeed as was the service.

Would recommend the starter platter for two.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank dills405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Fairly good”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Did not book on a Saturday night. Not busy early on, but busy later. Food very good. Service fine. Ambiance not brilliant; a bit 1970's, prices a little on the expensive side for an Indian restaurant, but otherwise good value given the quality of the food. Overall, average to good.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank BulldogT10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
63 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good tasty food”
Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

Came here for a work meal with 15 colleagues. Our table was ready when we arrived and we were promptly invited to move to our table. We were not rushed but we're given enough time for its all to make our choices.

Despite the size of our group they got all our meals out in reasonable time.

My Chicken Jalfrezi was and I would definitely be gap to make a return visit.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Crossie46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best in the south”
Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

I came here with my family from up north Scotland where we have nice Indian restaurants. We came to this restaurant through recommendations we got from the pubs we were drinking at and I have to say it was magnificent. The staff were nice and helpful, very welcoming. We were talking to one waiter and he said they were open for 30+ years with same owner and chef who are brothers, now that's amazing. The food was very tasty, The lamb was tender and the Tandoori king prawn was sizzling. We asked for it to be spicy and it sure was. We will be back again before we go back.

Helpful?
2 Thank Tammmu122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rajdoot Tandoori also viewed

Cirencester, Cotswolds
Cirencester, Cotswolds
 
Cirencester, Cotswolds
Cirencester, Cotswolds
 

Been to Rajdoot Tandoori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing