We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The New Inn Coln
Nearby Hotels
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Corinium Hotel & Restaurant(Cirencester)(Great Value!)
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Cirencester(Cirencester)(Great Value!)
US$69
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$84
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Cirencester(Cirencester)(Great Value!)
US$90
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kings Head Hotel(Cirencester)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Barnsley House(Barnsley)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverside House(Cirencester)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveller rating
125
72
28
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
72
28
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubcoln stbridal suitewedding weekendbeefunder new ownershipcripps barnhear everythingon arrivalcotswold charmroll top bathpretty villagecooked to perfectionwedding guestswine listbeautiful villagefish and chips
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
211 - 216 of 237 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Visited with friends, shown to our table, took ages to order drinks, so I had to go to the bar and order them. Food ordered, it came fairly quickly. Freshly cooked food takes time!!!!
Our table was not checked at all. We had to ask for service. They were very adamant on taking desserts orders, so the kitchen could close down early. We wanted to say for another drink, but were hurried out. This was about 10.00pm. During our hurried desserts, they started to dress down the tables of their paper table clothes, making a racket, I'm sure they were eager to be somewhere else.
Food ok, service terrible, however the beer was brilliant. The place is fantastic, but has poor service and lacks quality food.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Ramrap10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We chose this pub/ b&b from reviews for similar type premises in the area. We were certainly not disappointed with the location or the accommodation. We had room 11 which overlooked the car park at the rear- good size car park holding up to say 14 cars. The room was certainly adequate and also had a shower over the bath which was an essential. Room was lovely and warm- perhaps too warm at times however would always rather have it that way than too cold. Ate in the restaurant one evening and food cooked to order, only disappointing thing would be you do need to book early to get a time that suits- no preference to guests. If you do eat elsewhere be careful if you take the car as you may not get back into the car park until late as this fills up with other people travelling to use the restaurant mainly. Breakfast was plentiful with usual offerings. We chose to visit the Cotswold Water Park to do some walking. Very good location and not too far by car. We were unfortunate that due to recent flooding some walks were impassable. All in all would recommend the New Inn to anyone wishing to stay in this area. Bibury is a must visit location if in the area.

Room Tip: Rooms in the annexe may be quieter than those in the main pub building
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trevor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We stayed here before a wedding in nearby Bibury and found the New Inn to be a charming little pub. We had room 6 which was furnished really well but could have done with a shower over the bath as washing your hair with a mug was a bit tricky! The staff were very friendly and we found breakfast and dinner to be of good quality. We had 3 courses and wine for £75 which seemed good value. The menu was diverse and didn't seem overpriced at all. The Inn was fully booked on the Saturday and the Sunday lunch certainly looked nice. The service was quick and we found the locals very friendly. We explored a bit of the local area and would definitely return but would prefer a room with a shower next time.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a shower and at the back
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shelby13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Nice pub set in a beautiful location, well kitted out room (we were in the loft)... the bed was really comfy and the heating was really good (we stayed at the start of winter). The Bath was nice, although I would have loved to have a hook on the wall to allow a standing shower.
The included breakfast was good more than adequate and I would definitely recommend having dinner there as well as the chef produces some really tasty meals.
All and all my girlfriend and I were really happy to have stayed at the new inn, the staff were all really friendly and more than happy to help whenever we had a question about the surrounding area or required something.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Liam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

Lovely inn set in a peaceful Cotswold village as booked the first two nights we had a large room, and it was a large room. We have spent nights in 4 and 5 star hotels with smaller rooms. The last two nights we had room 10 it was excellent. Very large room, huge Queen size comfortable bed, very large flat screen TV. Roll top bath in the room, plus a great ensuite. Peaceful room over looking the countryside. Would recommend and suggest on booking you ask for a room in

the Dovecote. Good service. Food wasn't up to what we expected from the website, however that said it wasn't bad, and it was fresh produce, you could see the chefs working on fresh ingredients.
My only real bit of advice would be to shop around on the usual websites, Booking.com, Expedia etc to search for the best deal. Would return, and would want room 10.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeannius24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews