We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cotswold break” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Forge House

Forge House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cirencester
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Forge House
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Cotswold break”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2013

Lovely comfortable house. Log fire made the house very cosy although it was very chilly on arrival as it had been unoccupied.
Well equipped but bring your own toilet rolls to save having to go to local shop!
Two large bedrooms. House beautifully decorated an every clean.
Welcome hamper lovely touch.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1Excitedtourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Yorks
Level Contributor
60 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2013

Just returned from a lovely week in this very well thought out cottage. It was lovely and cosy, with one of the best log burning stoves I have ever come across, perfect to return to on a cold winters night. Everything you could possibly need is here and everything has been done to a high standard. The position is excellent for visiting lots of attractive villages and towns, Cirencester is very close and is a lovely town full of good shops and a plethora of eateries.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank MargeWestYorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2012

Our family of 5 stayed at the Stables at Forge House in Kemble. The Stables is a wonderfully appointed place to stay. It has all the things you need, big well done kitchen, comfy lounge areas, cosy bedrooms and washing and drying facilities. It was too warm for us to use the log fire but we were tempted. We were also greeted with a lovely welcome hamper.

The location is good as its a short drive to Cirencester as well as a number of villages around the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank teamtanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
72 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2012

Stayed at The Stables cottage for 3 nights in September. The cottage is large, with two big double-bedrooms (with ensuites) and large kitchen with dining room, as well as a large, comfortable lounge (with log fire stove). Location is lovely, easy to go for a walk through the countryside from the house. Outside garden with barbecue and benches is also very nice.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ryan_knapton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cirencester
5.1 mi away
De Vere Cotswold Water Park
De Vere Cotswold Water Park
#1 of 1 in South Cerney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,331 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Fleece at Cirencester
The Fleece at Cirencester
#4 of 8 in Cirencester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
3.9 mi away
Corinium Hotel & Restaurant
Corinium Hotel & Restaurant
#3 of 8 in Cirencester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Whatley Manor Hotel & Spa
Whatley Manor Hotel & Spa
#1 of 2 in Malmesbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
3.8 mi away
Kings Head Hotel
Kings Head Hotel
#2 of 8 in Cirencester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mayfield House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Forge House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forge House

Property: Forge House
Address: Forge House Limes Road | Kemble, Cirencester GL7 6FS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Cirencester
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Cirencester
Hotel Class:5 star — Forge House 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Stables is a 5* Gold stylish self-catering cottage in the heart of the conservation village of Kemble, four miles south of the busy market town of Cirencester. This stunning barn conversion has a 40ft lounge/dining room with a contemporary Dovre log-burner - the perfect place for relaxing in style with friends or family. Sleeping 8, there are four delightful bedrooms: two double bedrooms with ensuites; one double/twin bedroom with ensuite shower room; and one double/twin bedroom with private bathroom. There is a parking bay for four cars in the private courtyard. Relax in style in this stylish barn conversion in the heart of the Cotswolds. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Forge House Cirencester, Cotswolds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing