We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Trattoria”
Review of Piazza Fontana

Piazza Fontana
Get food delivered
Ranked #2 of 140 Restaurants in Cirencester
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Nice Local Family Run Restaurant Serving Good Value Food In A Friendly Atmosphere. Traditional Italian. Lovely outside covered (rain proof) seating area.
Reviewed 14 June 2021

We came here because it has a number of vegetarian options. The food was very nice not brilliant, but good. The house red was good and service was friendly. We sat out in the garden and the atmosphere is great, very Italian.

Date of visit: June 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (907)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

237 - 241 of 907 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2021 via mobile

Had a lovely meal in the garden here, the staff were lovely and made us feel very welcome and we were so pleased that we stumbled across this place after walking around the town. Would highly recommend for more than generous portions, really tasty food and a great atmosphere.

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank ukemlon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 June 2021

My daughter and her friends just had a birthday lunch at Piazza Fontana and had a lovely time. The food was excellent (I ordered too much but was allowed to bring the extra home!) They looked after the girls really well and even gave my daughter extra dessert with a candle and got everyone to sing. Really nice, friendly place. Thank you very much.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank Joanne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 May 2021

Both myself and my husband had a lovely meal in the restaurant on a recent visit to Cirencester . He had lamb , I had steak . The house red wine was very good .
The restaurant is tucked away and has an outside area for warmer night. The gentleman who greeted us was very friendly and the place was busy with some people who were obviously regulars which I feel is a good sign. Everyone was offered complimentary limoncello at the end of the meal . I'm not sure if that happens every night but it added to the Italian atmosphere .

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 437clairh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 May 2021 via mobile

A great find in Cirencester,very nice staff and food was excellent,so good we drove from Cheltenham twice on a 3 day break!Pate was great ,home made tomato soup,fillet steak, pollo with pancetta,choc soufflé all delicious,reasonable prices would definitely recommend great easy going staff nothing was too much trouble!!

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank jshakie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Piazza Fontana also viewed

Cirencester, Cotswolds
Cirencester, Cotswolds
 
Cirencester, Cotswolds
Cirencester, Cotswolds
 

Been to Piazza Fontana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.