We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We absolutely loved our stay at Coot Lodge!”
other travellers have booked this property
Front entrance to Coot Lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front entrance to Coot Lodge
Master bedroom Living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Front entrance to Coot Lodge
Master bedroom
Living area
Kitchen
A view of the deck area from next to the lake
Twin bedroom
Kitchen
Coot Lodge from across the lake
Dining on the Deck
View from the treatment rooms at the Artspa
Double bedroom
Living area
Sunset at Lower Mill Estate
Coot Lodge from across the lake in winter
Dining area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cirencester, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sarah B
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“We absolutely loved our stay at Coot Lodge!”
Reviewed 8 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We had a very special three days at Coot Lodge. The house is beautiful (the photos don't do it justice!) and we loved the spa, tennis courts and the peaceful environment with so many walks to enjoy. The house was spotless and we really appreciated the bottle of prosecco and other goodies when we arrived. Pete was also really helpful. We would definitely recommend Coot Lodge! Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helenllaw...
Troon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect Cotswold family accommodation”
Reviewed 15 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Another gorgeous week relaxing and entertaining family and friends in Coot lodge,this barn style lodge had everything we needed to entertain all our family and friends and to rest and relax . It was very well equipped and spotlessly clean . We love Coot Lodge !!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2017
Lovely to welcome you back again H.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontyprid...
Pontypridd
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Another wonderful return visit”
Reviewed 19 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Once again had a wonderful 5 days staying at Coot Lodge. So much to see and do with new developments at Lower Mill Estate such as Ballihoo restaurant, additional swimming pool and play area which our 3 year old Grandaughter loved. Our accommodation once again was fabulous very child and doggy friendly wonderfully clean and every accessory you require. White company shower and soaps added to the luxury. Will definitely visit again .

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2016
Very pleased to have you back C, and we're pleased you like the new facilities at Lower Mill. There really is something for every age. Look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Furnip
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Another great stay at Coot Lodge”
Reviewed 14 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This was our 3rd stay at Coot Lodge in what is becoming a bit of a tradition. We still love the house and noticed some updates to the living room mezzanine.

Lower Mill too has been updated with a new bar / restaurant which is a great addition.

Again, a perfect break for our family.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2016
Great to welcome you back again for the third time. We love our newly varnished floors which brighten the whole house up! The view over the pond has also been re-landscaped allowing us to enjoy the swan family from the comfort of the deck.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gregg M
Youbou, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful Coots Lodge”
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My family (2 teenagers) loved our stay at this stylish Cotswold Retreat. The home was huge and everyone had lots of space. The kitchen was fantastic and well equipped for our stay. The views out of all the windows were beautiful and tranquil. The large deck is ideal for morning coffees or a nightly happy hour. The spa is close by and my family went swimming and a great gym for workouts. We used this stay as a home base and enjoyed short drives to some great Cotswolds towns. There was a great pub within walking distance for dinner and various places to grab groceries. Enjoyed Whitd Hart Pub, which is a 5 minute drive away. The owner Liz was extremely helpful and attentive, so be assured that you will have a good time at her place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Need to drive to get groceries.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Furnip
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Our second stay at Coot lodge...”
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This was our second stay at Coot Lodge so we knew what to expect. The lodge is spacious and well equipped, and the Lower Mill Estate has all of the facilities we could desire. Being 30 seconds from the pool is also ideal with small children.

The highlight of our week was the South Carney duck race. Worth checking out if you're around in the May holiday..

We will almost certainly book again in the future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim Y
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous top quality WOW factor accommodation with everything you could possibly need available”
Reviewed 3 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The property is beautiful and fully equipped, it is much larger than the pictures suggest and I was really impressed with the soundproofing, so for those that wanted to stay up late or get up earlier than others, it didn't disturb anyone who was sleeping. Lovely welcome note and really appreciated the welcome pack that was left. The Estate itself is beautiful, lots of lovely lakes for swimming and boating. We took bikes and kayaks, but they can be hired there and the small local shop had some lovely stock to choose from, for some extra nice treats. We had a great weekend with something for everyone and would definitely go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space and quality of the property
Liked least: Had prblems getting the top grill to work and couldn't find the instruction book, but that was not a massive issue as we used the oven and hob perfectly well
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing