We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“anniversary”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Cirencester
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Cirencester
Reviewed 13 June 2013

I would recommend the Cirencester Travel Lodge highly especially the quality of our visit. I have never been in a Travel lodge before or booked one on line so this was a completely new experience great!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Gillian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (267)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

261 - 267 of 267 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2013

Hi,

I am not giving Travelodge Cirencester a very good score I'm afraid.

At the end of the day, it's a Travelodge so is reliably clean and unexciting. My gripe was that I was there for a wedding and needed to check in earlier than normal plus have use of an iron and ironing board.

I didn't check the box for early check (my fault) so fell foul of the "please refer to our T&C's" spieling receptionist. Would have been great if the receptionist tried to help but didn't hence low score.

Other info: £16 taxi ride from Kemble station, local food is a Little Chef or a petrol station.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sumi_A_79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Dianne from customer Care at Travelodge Cirencester, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2013

Dear Sumi_A-79, we’re sorry to hear that your check-in was problematic. Early check-in can be purchased in advance or on the day of arrival for £10 but is subject to the availability of rooms that have been serviced and are ready to be let to guests. We will share your comments with the hotel reception as part of our aim to always find ways to improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Booked a 1 night stay as we were attending a wedding locally. Some travelodges can be a bit shabby in my experience but I have to say this was clean, quiet and the bed was really comfortable. We paid for an early check in and the front desk clerk was really helpful. It was next to a co-op and a little chef and perfect for a cheap, convenient night away.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank britney2630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We stayed 4 nights over Whit weekend and were delighted with the new 5 foot dreamer beds and lovely pillows, new bathrooms and fittings. A quality room in all respects.
There was however a downside. On 1st day we found dirty underwear had been left in the bathroom. 2nd day our bed wasn't made up. 3rd day contents of waste bin were left in a bag on the bedroom table top. We had to visit reception on 2 occasions to request new plastic cups for the bathroom.
It is a great pity that after going to the expense of refurbishing all rooms the housekeeping lets the side down.

Room Tip: Rooms upstairs at the rear do not suffer the high road noise that occurs at the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank jerry186345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013

The location for this place is easy to find although a good 15 minute walk to Cirencester and the nearest pub. The hotel itself is designed to provide a bed for the night and little more as it is definitely no frills. Despite this it is clean, the bed was comfy and the scruffy young lad behind the counter was polite enough.

The big drawback is the lack of facilities. I appreciate that they don't have any facilities for food (apart from the overpriced breakfast box) but I did expect at least a vending machine. Instead we had the use of either the Little Chef next door or the garage across the road. We had an early meeting so had to go hungry. I'd stay again but would pack a breakfast with my pyjamas!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bathwickdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013 via mobile

Had a 3 night stay here for a family wedding. We found our room newly re-furbished & excellent. Only bad points were we found an empty used plastic cup on the bedroom floor after checking in & the beds looked like they were thrown together by room service after a nights sleep. The quality of the beds were great, newly re-furbished throughout. Had a sound nights sleep with no outside noise pollution & we slept with the window open. For budget accommodation in one of the most beautiful parts of the country it was excellent. The few staff we came into contact with were very friendly also. I'd fully recommend a break here for visiting the Cotswolds. Well done again travelodge.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rog_dodger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Dianne from customer Care at Travelodge Cirencester, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2013

Thanks for your review Rog_dodger, we’ve recently freshened up the whole hotel with a full makeover and put a brand new ‘Travelodge Dreamer’ pocket sprung kingsize bed in every room. Lots more of our hotels will be getting our new look this year, so it’s really good to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

All a bit surreal when we checked in. Reception was a Portakabin as reception being painted and the receptionist was a man in ripped trousers, plimsoles, no socks and long greasy hair!! Not quite the image Travelodge would want toi portray I'm sure! He checked us in and got our keys out of a cardboard box before going outside for a cigarette and a chat with workmen!!!
The room was clean and a good standard but smelt awful, ammonia and bleach.
My room wasn't cleaned or touched after my first night there.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cirencester
1.5 mi away
Stratton House Hotel
Stratton House Hotel
#4 of 8 in Cirencester
621 reviews
1 mi away
The Fleece at Cirencester
The Fleece at Cirencester
#6 of 8 in Cirencester
661 reviews
1 mi away
Corinium Hotel & Restaurant
Corinium Hotel & Restaurant
#5 of 8 in Cirencester
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Kings Head Hotel
Kings Head Hotel
#2 of 8 in Cirencester
812 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riverside House
Riverside House
#8 of 8 in Cirencester
26 reviews
4.3 mi away
De Vere Cotswold Water Park
De Vere Cotswold Water Park
#1 of 1 in South Cerney
2,671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Cirencester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Cirencester

Address: 429 Hare Bushes, A Stow Road | Burford Rd, Cirencester GL7 5HB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Cirencester
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Cirencester
Price Range: £31 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Cirencester 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Cirencester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Cirencester Hotel Cirencester
Travel Lodge Cirencester
Cirencester Travelodge
Cirencester Travel Lodge
Travelodge Cirencester Cotswolds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing