We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap price but fantastic service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Cirencester
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Cirencester
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Every time I book a cheap accommodation I usually go for Premier Inn but on this occasion we have to go for Travelodge as the wedding was in Bibury earlier this month. Was hesitant at first following the awful experience we had at Travelodge Stroud during the races last year (awful place) but we came with an open mind.

The rooms in this hotel are really clean. We had like 5 rooms booked and all of which were spotless and perfect at any rate. There is a Burger King next door too which is always a bonus but would be great if that was 24 hours.

The staff are very helpful. The Duty Manager Matt was very helpful on arrival as well as the young lad (didn't get his name) who organised us all a taxi in the evening. We also had a chance to see the hotel's GM on the day of our departure who enthusiastically recommended places to visit in the Filipines!!!

Not sure about the very expensive vending machine prices though thanks to the shop next door!

All in all it was awesome and this might change our views when it comes to using Travelodge!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Chrispine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (257)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

219 - 225 of 257 reviews

Reviewed 13 December 2013

Comfortable large rooms, next to a Little Chef and Petrol Station on the Burford Rd, very convenient access via SatNav, efficient check-in. Highly recommended, compared with other Travelodges I have visited. We normally use Premier Inn in the company, but if you do not need a full breakfast (which is next door anyway), you will not be disappointed. Downside: no free WiFi which is anachronistic nowadays and unacceptable, although Little Chef does have free WiFi. No Radio 4 either but some digital channels off TV. I arrive regularly late by car en route Stroud coming over from France, ideal spot to stay and sleep well.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We always opt for a Premier Inn on business trips, but since all were full on the night we arrived, we stayed here.
Very friendly and helpful staff. We asked for shower gel for our room, but unfortunately there was no shower gel in the entire building and the staff advised us to go to the supermarket to buy some....
There was a TERRIBLE smell of sewerage in the corridor when we arrived. Thankfully, there was no smell inside our room, however the bathroom did smell slightly. There was a hole beginning to form in the bathroom floor near the toilet also, from what I imagined to be a leak, and there were cobwebs in the bathroom, which led me to question the general cleanliness of the room as a whole.
I would recommend this hotel for short stays, especially if you don't plan on spending too much time in the room itself!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Maisie136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Dianne from Customer Care at Travelodge Cirencester, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Thank you for your review Maisie136. As part of our brand standard we do not provide toiletries in our rooms and we often find our customers prefer to bring their own and it is regrettable to hear you were previously unaware of our brand standard. We are sorry to learn that the corridors had an unpleasant smell during your stay with us and you noticed an issue with the bathroom floor. We’ll be sure to pass on your feedback to our hotel management team so they can address these issues and also ensure our rooms are cleaned to a high standard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

My wife and I had a Lovely Overnight stay.The room was spotlessly clean,warm,very comfortable,and very Quiet.We had a Really Good Nights Sleep.Just Perfect. Thank You. 100%.We will definately visit again,if in the Area.



  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Stuart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

The hotel was disgusting. To find a bottle of 'personal lubricant' under the bed of the room is nothing short of vile. Clearly the cleaners don't bother cleaning. In addition a shower that reached a maximum temperature of tepid at best left us glad to leave the next morning. Overall if I give one piece of advice, and stop one other person making the same mistake that we did, I would say stay elsewhere. Totally disgusted.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Moomins4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Dianne from Customer Care at Travelodge Cirencester, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Thank you for your review Moomins4. We do expect our rooms to be cleaned to a specific high standard so we are really sorry to learn of your disappointment on this occasion. Please can you give us some more detail of your stay so we can address your concerns. To help us contact you please can you visit our website and select the Contact Us button to give us more detail and be sure to indicate that you have left a TripAdvisor review when submitting your details.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Very helpful and friendly staff. The bed is rather firm (this is a refurbished Travelodge) which was fine for me but not my partner. The place was clean, there is a Little Chef very close by, though we didn't use it. We had a ground floor room overlooking the car park and there was no noise. I would happily return here. We had a family room and there was no couch as there used to be in this type of room but it was replaced by two chairs which were not as useful or comfortable. Extra bed was rudimatary and just adequate.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Roger M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Having used Travelodges elsewhere in the country and finding that most of them were "tired" and overdue for an up date this one did boast a recent refurbishment and since it's location suited us for this visit to the Costwolds we decided to give it a try.
The building is set behind a garage just off the roundabout and your satnav set to the post code does not actually take you to the Travelodge but to another garage just down the road. The guy at this garage told us where to find our destination. On arrival we found the staff very fiendly and most helpful, the room was obviously recently refurbished totaly and although quite minimalist as expected it did feel comfortable. Breakfast could be supplied as a continental style pack to your room or you could use the Little Chef oposite which offered a take-away bacon or sausage sandwhich and a coffe or tea for £2.99 or the usual full breakfasts in house. Next to that was a Co-op store which also did a meal deal for £3.00 consisting of a choice sandwhiches, fruit pot and cold drink which worked as a good lunch time snack which worked fine for us. All of the team at the hotel were very friendly and helpful, particularly Geof on the night desk. He had lots of suggestions of where to visit and where to eat locally. All in all a good experience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cirencester
1.5 mi away
Stratton House Hotel
Stratton House Hotel
#4 of 8 in Cirencester
604 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Fleece at Cirencester
The Fleece at Cirencester
#6 of 8 in Cirencester
658 reviews
1.0 mi away
Kings Head Hotel
Kings Head Hotel
#2 of 8 in Cirencester
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
De Vere Cotswold Water Park
De Vere Cotswold Water Park
#1 of 1 in South Cerney
2,651 reviews
1.0 mi away
Corinium Hotel & Restaurant
Corinium Hotel & Restaurant
#5 of 8 in Cirencester
321 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riverside House
Riverside House
#8 of 8 in Cirencester
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Cirencester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Cirencester

Address: 429 Hare Bushes, A Stow Road | Burford Rd, Cirencester GL7 5HB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Cirencester
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Cirencester
Price Range: £43 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Cirencester 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Cirencester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Cirencester Hotel Cirencester
Travel Lodge Cirencester
Cirencester Travelodge
Cirencester Travel Lodge
Travelodge Cirencester Cotswolds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing