We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All fine” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Cirencester

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Cirencester
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Cirencester
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
122 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“All fine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

Room was clean and tidy. Staff were pleasant. Good location. Only critisism was that I could hear the traffic from the road nearby, which disturbed me quite early. But parking was great and only ten minutes from cirencester

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank runforrestrun_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    73
    29
    20
    9
See reviews for
58
76
19
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
123 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here as convenient and has carparking. Found the staff to once again be helpful and the rooms to be clean and tidy. Lack of free wifi was fine as there were a couple of eat in/takeaway cafés across the carpark where we had breakfast and also were able to access the wifi. Tip: if you book in online last minute the rooms are usually 5 or so pounds cheaper, though there is a 2 pound booking fee which reduces the saving. I'm not sure if this process is worth it....as opposed to what my husband thinks...but I did find that if you book in a month or so in advance, the rates are significantly cheaper.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank SueRaeB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

Free parking on site, the receptionist put up the extra bed for us, we were offered fresh towels, more tea bags etc or a full clean on the second day. Really great location- and right next to Burger King, Little Chef, Co-Op, free cash point and petrol. Very convenient. Only thing was the postcode took us further into town than we needed to go so had to turn back on ourselves to find the hotel!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Harriet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porthcawl, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014 via mobile

Every time I book a cheap accommodation I usually go for Premier Inn but on this occasion we have to go for Travelodge as the wedding was in Bibury earlier this month. Was hesitant at first following the awful experience we had at Travelodge Stroud during the races last year (awful place) but we came with an open mind.

The rooms in this hotel are really clean. We had like 5 rooms booked and all of which were spotless and perfect at any rate. There is a Burger King next door too which is always a bonus but would be great if that was 24 hours.

The staff are very helpful. The Duty Manager Matt was very helpful on arrival as well as the young lad (didn't get his name) who organised us all a taxi in the evening. We also had a chance to see the hotel's GM on the day of our departure who enthusiastically recommended places to visit in the Filipines!!!

Not sure about the very expensive vending machine prices though thanks to the shop next door!

All in all it was awesome and this might change our views when it comes to using Travelodge!

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Chrispine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oundle
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

Comfortable large rooms, next to a Little Chef and Petrol Station on the Burford Rd, very convenient access via SatNav, efficient check-in. Highly recommended, compared with other Travelodges I have visited. We normally use Premier Inn in the company, but if you do not need a full breakfast (which is next door anyway), you will not be disappointed. Downside: no free WiFi which is anachronistic nowadays and unacceptable, although Little Chef does have free WiFi. No Radio 4 either but some digital channels off TV. I arrive regularly late by car en route Stroud coming over from France, ideal spot to stay and sleep well.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

We always opt for a Premier Inn on business trips, but since all were full on the night we arrived, we stayed here.
Very friendly and helpful staff. We asked for shower gel for our room, but unfortunately there was no shower gel in the entire building and the staff advised us to go to the supermarket to buy some....
There was a TERRIBLE smell of sewerage in the corridor when we arrived. Thankfully, there was no smell inside our room, however the bathroom did smell slightly. There was a hole beginning to form in the bathroom floor near the toilet also, from what I imagined to be a leak, and there were cobwebs in the bathroom, which led me to question the general cleanliness of the room as a whole.
I would recommend this hotel for short stays, especially if you don't plan on spending too much time in the room itself!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Maisie136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Dianne from Customer Care at Travelodge Cirencester, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Thank you for your review Maisie136. As part of our brand standard we do not provide toiletries in our rooms and we often find our customers prefer to bring their own and it is regrettable to hear you were previously unaware of our brand standard. We are sorry to learn that the corridors had an unpleasant smell during your stay with us and you noticed an issue with the bathroom floor. We’ll be sure to pass on your feedback to our hotel management team so they can address these issues and also ensure our rooms are cleaned to a high standard.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuneaton
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

My wife and I had a Lovely Overnight stay.The room was spotlessly clean,warm,very comfortable,and very Quiet.We had a Really Good Nights Sleep.Just Perfect. Thank You. 100%.We will definately visit again,if in the Area.



  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Stuart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cirencester
1.5 mi away
Stratton House Hotel
Stratton House Hotel
#5 of 8 in Cirencester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
1.0 mi away
Kings Head Hotel
Kings Head Hotel
#2 of 8 in Cirencester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Fleece at Cirencester
The Fleece at Cirencester
#4 of 8 in Cirencester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Riverside House
Riverside House
#8 of 8 in Cirencester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
1.0 mi away
Corinium Hotel & Restaurant
Corinium Hotel & Restaurant
#3 of 8 in Cirencester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Crown of Crucis Country Inn and Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Cirencester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Cirencester

Property: Travelodge Cirencester
Address: 429 Hare Bushes, A Stow Road | Burford Rd, Cirencester GL7 5HB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Cirencester
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Cirencester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Cirencester 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Cirencester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Cirencester Hotel Cirencester
Travel Lodge Cirencester
Cirencester Travel Lodge
Cirencester Travelodge
Travelodge Cirencester Cotswolds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing