We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Travelodge at it's simple best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Cirencester
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Cirencester
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Travelodge at it's simple best”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

I chose this Travelodge even though others were closer to my destination (Chippenham) because of the on-site facilities (Little Chef, free parking, Co-op). The external cladding made it look less utilitarian than many I have visited and, although close to major roads, it had a country B&B feel. Signage from the junction was excellent My room was at the back and I spent a pleasant half-hour watching rabbits outside my window. Having a bath rather than just a shower was a bonus.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Stevie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    75
    32
    20
    11
See reviews for
61
81
20
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
122 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

Room was clean and tidy. Staff were pleasant. Good location. Only critisism was that I could hear the traffic from the road nearby, which disturbed me quite early. But parking was great and only ten minutes from cirencester

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank runforrestrun_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
134 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here as convenient and has carparking. Found the staff to once again be helpful and the rooms to be clean and tidy. Lack of free wifi was fine as there were a couple of eat in/takeaway cafés across the carpark where we had breakfast and also were able to access the wifi. Tip: if you book in online last minute the rooms are usually 5 or so pounds cheaper, though there is a 2 pound booking fee which reduces the saving. I'm not sure if this process is worth it....as opposed to what my husband thinks...but I did find that if you book in a month or so in advance, the rates are significantly cheaper.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank SueRaeB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Free parking on site, the receptionist put up the extra bed for us, we were offered fresh towels, more tea bags etc or a full clean on the second day. Really great location- and right next to Burger King, Little Chef, Co-Op, free cash point and petrol. Very convenient. Only thing was the postcode took us further into town than we needed to go so had to turn back on ourselves to find the hotel!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Harriet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porthcawl, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 January 2014 via mobile

Every time I book a cheap accommodation I usually go for Premier Inn but on this occasion we have to go for Travelodge as the wedding was in Bibury earlier this month. Was hesitant at first following the awful experience we had at Travelodge Stroud during the races last year (awful place) but we came with an open mind.

The rooms in this hotel are really clean. We had like 5 rooms booked and all of which were spotless and perfect at any rate. There is a Burger King next door too which is always a bonus but would be great if that was 24 hours.

The staff are very helpful. The Duty Manager Matt was very helpful on arrival as well as the young lad (didn't get his name) who organised us all a taxi in the evening. We also had a chance to see the hotel's GM on the day of our departure who enthusiastically recommended places to visit in the Filipines!!!

Not sure about the very expensive vending machine prices though thanks to the shop next door!

All in all it was awesome and this might change our views when it comes to using Travelodge!

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Chrispine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oundle
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Comfortable large rooms, next to a Little Chef and Petrol Station on the Burford Rd, very convenient access via SatNav, efficient check-in. Highly recommended, compared with other Travelodges I have visited. We normally use Premier Inn in the company, but if you do not need a full breakfast (which is next door anyway), you will not be disappointed. Downside: no free WiFi which is anachronistic nowadays and unacceptable, although Little Chef does have free WiFi. No Radio 4 either but some digital channels off TV. I arrive regularly late by car en route Stroud coming over from France, ideal spot to stay and sleep well.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We always opt for a Premier Inn on business trips, but since all were full on the night we arrived, we stayed here.
Very friendly and helpful staff. We asked for shower gel for our room, but unfortunately there was no shower gel in the entire building and the staff advised us to go to the supermarket to buy some....
There was a TERRIBLE smell of sewerage in the corridor when we arrived. Thankfully, there was no smell inside our room, however the bathroom did smell slightly. There was a hole beginning to form in the bathroom floor near the toilet also, from what I imagined to be a leak, and there were cobwebs in the bathroom, which led me to question the general cleanliness of the room as a whole.
I would recommend this hotel for short stays, especially if you don't plan on spending too much time in the room itself!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Maisie136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Dianne from Customer Care at Travelodge Cirencester, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Thank you for your review Maisie136. As part of our brand standard we do not provide toiletries in our rooms and we often find our customers prefer to bring their own and it is regrettable to hear you were previously unaware of our brand standard. We are sorry to learn that the corridors had an unpleasant smell during your stay with us and you noticed an issue with the bathroom floor. We’ll be sure to pass on your feedback to our hotel management team so they can address these issues and also ensure our rooms are cleaned to a high standard.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cirencester hotels
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Cirencester Town Centre
1.5 mi away
Stratton House Hotel
Stratton House Hotel
#5 of 8 in Cirencester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
1.0 mi away
Kings Head Hotel
Kings Head Hotel
#2 of 8 in Cirencester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Corinium Hotel & Restaurant
Corinium Hotel & Restaurant
#3 of 8 in Cirencester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Fleece at Cirencester
The Fleece at Cirencester
#4 of 8 in Cirencester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riverside House
Riverside House
#8 of 8 in Cirencester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Cirencester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Cirencester

Property: Travelodge Cirencester
Address: 429 Hare Bushes, A Stow Road | Burford Rd, Cirencester GL7 5HB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Cirencester
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Cirencester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Cirencester 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Cirencester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Cirencester Hotel Cirencester
Travel Lodge Cirencester
Cirencester Travelodge
Cirencester Travel Lodge
Travelodge Cirencester Cotswolds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing