We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect budget”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Cirencester
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Cirencester
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Welcoming staff (even at 2.30am, when I arrived), and the same staff member was just as bright before I left in the morning. Clean and comfortable room. Quiet. Perfect for a short rest before hitting the road again. I was also pleastantly surprised to see on their website that you can take pets. I'd left my dog at home on this occasion, but will certainly consider staying at Travelodge in the future, if I'm taking her with me.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Struan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (253)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

202 - 208 of 253 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

Excellent service,great room.Best thing about Cirencester travelodge was the staff.Have not got a bad word to say about this travelodge and i stay here five or six times a year so i can visit my family.


  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

This recently refurbished Travelodge has been used by us previously and is very convenient for our purpose. Prices have however increased since the refurb. There aren't the good offers anymore. As the prices are equivalent to a B & B I would have expected free wi fi?

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank jerry186345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We were attending a wedding in Cirencester and this was very convenient, reasonably priced, clean and had very good receptionists.I would have liked hand towels and as a vegan that doesn't eat gluten, I had to take my own breakfast but otherwise a great experience

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Janeyem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Arrived late one night and after a booking mix-up was treated pretty badly. However, I must give the management the praise they deserve because the next day I got an apology and a refund (although not seen it in my bank yet). So, rather than me forever avoiding Travelodge like the plague - I will now give them another try.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timmble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

This is a well located and economical stopover in an area where price and quality are not necessarily in proportion. Easy to find and masses of easy parking, though not well placed for the town centre.

Refurbishment has cleaned it up considerably and the new beds are very comfortable and a big improvement. There is a bath, though maybe a tad compact! Breakfast can be taken in the Little Chef as an alternative to the cardboard box. Mobile phones tend to operate erratically.

My complaints are with Travelodge policies, not with this particular establishment. Compared with other budget chains, a continental breakfast could be included, a charge for wifi is a nonsense in this day and age and the dog charge is 2/3/4 times more than the charge levied by rather more salubrious establishments.

Room Tip: Back is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CookiebirdScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

This is perfect for a one night stay. The external appearance of the hotel is great and the hotel interior is clean with very friendly, helpful staff.

I have always been reluctant to use Travelodge but my stay here has gone some way to changing my mind.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank dills405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cirencester
1.5 mi away
Stratton House Hotel
Stratton House Hotel
#5 of 8 in Cirencester
589 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Fleece at Cirencester
The Fleece at Cirencester
#6 of 8 in Cirencester
651 reviews
1.0 mi away
Kings Head Hotel
Kings Head Hotel
#2 of 8 in Cirencester
779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Riverside House
Riverside House
#8 of 8 in Cirencester
24 reviews
4.3 mi away
De Vere Cotswold Water Park
De Vere Cotswold Water Park
#1 of 1 in South Cerney
2,615 reviews
1.0 mi away
Corinium Hotel & Restaurant
Corinium Hotel & Restaurant
#4 of 8 in Cirencester
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Cirencester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Cirencester

Address: 429 Hare Bushes, A Stow Road | Burford Rd, Cirencester GL7 5HB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Cirencester
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Cirencester
Price Range: £43 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Cirencester 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Cirencester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Cirencester Hotel Cirencester
Travel Lodge Cirencester
Cirencester Travelodge
Cirencester Travel Lodge
Travelodge Cirencester Cotswolds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing