We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean but no AC”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Cirencester
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Cirencester
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean but no AC”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

Very clean, modern environment. Quiet and located not far from motorway.Not a true value for money, a little expensive. Food is thru 3rd party.No air conditioning, in summer can be impossible to bear.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Agbaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    75
    31
    20
    10
See reviews for
60
79
20
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manly, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

For a one night stop over, our Travelodge Cirencester room was a pleasant surprise. Quiet, comfortable enough though small, clean and a good bed and hot shower. Breakfast is in a box, which didn't appeal to us but keeps prices down. Overall, really good value for money.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank kolah2095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Location, Price, Parking, Staff all great. Inside of hotel needs refreshing - carpet & fabrics in room smell & room needed ventilating. Wifi doesn't work with Apple devices according to hotel staff. Poor 3G connection from 3 at back of hotel so need to stand outside BurgerKing to get Wifi!

Travelodge doesn't want to get feedback - dont allow emails & "Survey" sent after stay takes 20 mins to fill in.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James2006UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Services at Travelodge Cirencester, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
We are sorry for your disappointment James2006UK. We can confirm that we are currently undergoing a full refurbishment programme where all of our rooms will receive a brand new look and layout so it is regrettable to learn of the issues you had in your room. Our Wi-Fi service is offered through one of our partners called Arqiva who do have a dedicated Customer care team who we will contact to advise of the problems you had with the connectivity. We’d like to be able to contact you to find a resolution. In order for us to do this please could you visit our website and use the Contact Us button to tell us more and when doing so please indicate you have left a TripAdvisor review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

What a fantastic budget find! Stayed here while attending a wedding at cripps barn - greeted by a very pleasant fellow named Geoff who couldn't have been more helpful. Great Location, easy to find, clean hotel no frills bed for a the night and a decent shower. Honestly didn't need and couldn't have asked for anything more.
ALL travelodges should be like this.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fire_and_icicles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

The past week I have stayed at the Travelodge with business and if im honest, I was slightly disappointed. Check in was delayed due to a mix up with Amex payments, but I understand that was no one at the Travelodges fault, and the manager Matt was very lovely and helpful about it. I just had to check in later once my company confirmed payment details. When I arrived on the night I was greeted by a lovely man who was on night service. Very friendly and very helpful. When I got to my room, I was slightly disappointed however. I usually expect some sort of literature on the hotel when I enter my room such as nearest fire exits ect but there was none. Being a young female I appreciate the luxury of having a hair dryer in the room, and after a good few hotel stays with work it is something I expect and so didnt pack mine and was disappointed when there was not one available.

This brings me to the shower. It took me a good while to get the temperature right. There was no shower mat or towel and so the floor was soaking for a couple of days and had to resort using a normal towel to dry it up (not having a hair dryer, just two towels in my 4 night stay and them not being changed once, using half of my towels on the floor was a slight inconvenience). Topped off with a huge spider upon my arrival (which had then disappeared which im slightly concerned about..) I know that the spider is not the hotels fault but I still dont like them. Id just have appreciated either a better shower curtain or a bath mat. My only other issue was the Internet having just half an hour every 24 hours. Being at work such unsociable hours meant the half an hour free wifi got used at random times and so I only ever used 10 minutes here or there before it ran out, and due to the silly hours I worked there was no point in getting the unlimited. But due to phone signal being so awful, I think unlimited wifi should be offered to all.

Overall I think my stay could have been better with the quality of rooms (just normal luxuries such as a hair dryer and bath mats), however the service wae faultless.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blondie0020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Welcoming staff (even at 2.30am, when I arrived), and the same staff member was just as bright before I left in the morning. Clean and comfortable room. Quiet. Perfect for a short rest before hitting the road again. I was also pleastantly surprised to see on their website that you can take pets. I'd left my dog at home on this occasion, but will certainly consider staying at Travelodge in the future, if I'm taking her with me.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Struan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Excellent service,great room.Best thing about Cirencester travelodge was the staff.Have not got a bad word to say about this travelodge and i stay here five or six times a year so i can visit my family.


  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cirencester hotels
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Cirencester Town Centre
1.5 mi away
Stratton House Hotel
Stratton House Hotel
#5 of 8 in Cirencester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
1.0 mi away
Kings Head Hotel
Kings Head Hotel
#2 of 8 in Cirencester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Corinium Hotel & Restaurant
Corinium Hotel & Restaurant
#3 of 8 in Cirencester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Fleece at Cirencester
The Fleece at Cirencester
#4 of 8 in Cirencester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riverside House
Riverside House
#8 of 8 in Cirencester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Cirencester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Cirencester

Property: Travelodge Cirencester
Address: 429 Hare Bushes, A Stow Road | Burford Rd, Cirencester GL7 5HB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Cirencester
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Cirencester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Cirencester 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Cirencester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Cirencester Hotel Cirencester
Travel Lodge Cirencester
Cirencester Travel Lodge
Cirencester Travelodge
Travelodge Cirencester Cotswolds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing