We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good quality/value for a Travelodge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Cirencester
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Cirencester
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Very good quality/value for a Travelodge”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

One of the newer Travelodges that has been refurbished, we used this for a one night stay. Reception was excellent, and the room fitted the bill perfectly - it was a family room for three adults and space was adequate. Nice shower/WC facilities meant it was definitely fit for purpose. Of course this is not luxury - it is a Travelodge.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fritzx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    83
    33
    21
    12
See reviews for
66
91
22
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We stayed here for four nights whilst helping our daughter with her newborn and her older son. On arrival first impressions were good, large room, clean, efficient check in, it had the makings of a good stay. Sadly the following days did not live up to the begining. On two of the three days the plasctic glasses in the room were not replaced, very flimsy plastic at that. The standard of the cleaning of the bathroom was not what you would expect, probably due to the staff having too much to do. The final nail in the cofin of a better review than it gets is the fact that on our last evening we returned to find that the bed was still unmade. Room had been tidied but no bed made.
Other little niggles apart from the very flimsy plastic glasses, included no channel information on the TV.
I appreciate that Travelodge is a BUdget chain but a little more attention to detail and a bit more quality would help.

Room Tip: Try to get a room at the back, less road noise from the A417
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanderer065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Nice clean room,. Hotel well-situated on edge of town. No restaurant but fast food and coop in same complex. Reasonable price. Polite staff. We liked it. If you need to be near the town for a day or two go for it. We rejected several trad B&Bs that seemed quirky or uncertain.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon61049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We had a good stay. Room very nice and comfy. The only thing I would say is that there was no air con control in the room and therefore we had to have the window open. Not normally a problem, but we could hear the noise from the main road.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Very clean, modern environment. Quiet and located not far from motorway.Not a true value for money, a little expensive. Food is thru 3rd party.No air conditioning, in summer can be impossible to bear.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Agbaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manly, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

For a one night stop over, our Travelodge Cirencester room was a pleasant surprise. Quiet, comfortable enough though small, clean and a good bed and hot shower. Breakfast is in a box, which didn't appeal to us but keeps prices down. Overall, really good value for money.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank kolah2095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Location, Price, Parking, Staff all great. Inside of hotel needs refreshing - carpet & fabrics in room smell & room needed ventilating. Wifi doesn't work with Apple devices according to hotel staff. Poor 3G connection from 3 at back of hotel so need to stand outside BurgerKing to get Wifi!

Travelodge doesn't want to get feedback - dont allow emails & "Survey" sent after stay takes 20 mins to fill in.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James2006UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Services at Travelodge Cirencester, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
We are sorry for your disappointment James2006UK. We can confirm that we are currently undergoing a full refurbishment programme where all of our rooms will receive a brand new look and layout so it is regrettable to learn of the issues you had in your room. Our Wi-Fi service is offered through one of our partners called Arqiva who do have a dedicated Customer care team who we will contact to advise of the problems you had with the connectivity. We’d like to be able to contact you to find a resolution. In order for us to do this please could you visit our website and use the Contact Us button to tell us more and when doing so please indicate you have left a TripAdvisor review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cirencester
1.5 mi away
Stratton House Hotel
Stratton House Hotel
#3 of 8 in Cirencester
539 reviews
1.0 mi away
Kings Head Hotel
Kings Head Hotel
#2 of 8 in Cirencester
757 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riverside House
Riverside House
#8 of 8 in Cirencester
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Fleece at Cirencester
The Fleece at Cirencester
#5 of 8 in Cirencester
630 reviews
1.0 mi away
Corinium Hotel & Restaurant
Corinium Hotel & Restaurant
#4 of 8 in Cirencester
307 reviews
4.3 mi away
De Vere Cotswold Water Park
De Vere Cotswold Water Park
#1 of 1 in South Cerney
2,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Cirencester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Cirencester

Property: Travelodge Cirencester
Address: 429 Hare Bushes, A Stow Road | Burford Rd, Cirencester GL7 5HB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Cirencester
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Cirencester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Cirencester 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Cirencester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Cirencester Hotel Cirencester
Travel Lodge Cirencester
Cirencester Travelodge
Cirencester Travel Lodge
Travelodge Cirencester Cotswolds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing