We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can't wait to return!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of 27 Sheep Street

27 Sheep Street
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cirencester
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
27 Sheep Street
Ranked #13 of 30 Cirencester B&B and Inns
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Can't wait to return!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

I could rave about the sumptuous breakfast, the beautiful room with an incredibly comfortable bed (I often sleep badly in strange beds, but slept like a baby here), the lovely walled garden where you can sit reading the paper peacefully in the sun (even though it's in the centre of Cirencester). All of these are indeed wonderful. But what truly makes 27 Sheep Street special is the warmth of welcome and the depth of comfort. Alex has created a perfectly balanced ambience; we couldn't have felt more at home or more looked after. For us, it was just perfect, far beyond what we'd expected. We will definitely be returning!! And we can't wait to do so!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    1
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
10
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
92 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Stay here and feel at home!
A lovely old Georgian house, just a couple of rooms for rent, nice breakfasts made by Alex, a cozy little garden and a feeling you never want to leave!

This is a B&B how you want them to be - Just lovely!

Almost forgot one important member of the everyday welcoming committee who has to be mentioned: there is of course Pudding - the most amiable and welcoming little dog you ever can meet.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LasseBromma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kent
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Have just spent a wonderful weekend in Cirencester staying at 27 Sheep Street following a recommendation. Having recently stayed in a 'celebrated' BandB in Oxford which was twice the price and charged for parking, Sheep Street was a real find. The front of this beautiful Georgian house with its pillars and soft stone is very impressive. The rooms downstairs are bright and airy and have a marvellous ecelectic mix of period peices and art created by Alex, the host. Alex has managed to create an informal atmosphere in a professional way, the food was great, the welcome warm and although we were staying in someones house we did not feel intrusive or that we had to walk on egg shells. The walled garden is beautiful and a great place to sit and have a drink. Cirencester has so much to see and the villages around are picture postcard perfect. It was brilliant to stay in the centre of town and have everything in walking distance. Will certainly return.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kentlisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

I can strongly recommend this B&B.

Great central location with free parking included.

The room we stayed in was a large room with a wardrobe and sofa. A large flat screen television with Freeview for when you wanted to relax. Tea and coffee making facilities in the room.

The bathroom was large in size with a good walk-in shower.

What makes this place different is the fact there is a large living room downstairs that you can use with an open fireplace. A good breakfast with fresh coffee and a copy of the Times was a great way to start a day.

to sum up - Nice people, nice location, nice room and great bed.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alocinapap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

I have stayed here more than once and cannot fault it. Beautiful house with an enchanting walled garden. Alex, the host, is welcoming and cheerful and nothing is too much trouble. The full English breakfast is to die for and will set you up for the day. On a warm day I recommend you eat it on the terrace and soak up the atmosphere,and if you are lucky you might even catch a glimpse of Monkey the tortoise. Comfy beds to ensure you will be asleep once your head hits the pillow. I thoroughly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herefordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2012

I've now stayed twice and have been very happy with the accommodation and breakfast. The house is a lovely Georgian home with a great lounge and dinning room with log fire. Breakfast was top notch - very well cooked and presented with quality produce. The location is great for the centre of Cirencester. Alex is a lovely warm friendly host and she makes you feel very welcome.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MaxCMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cirencester hotels
0.2 mi away
The Fleece at Cirencester
The Fleece at Cirencester
#4 of 8 in Cirencester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kings Head Hotel
Kings Head Hotel
#2 of 8 in Cirencester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
1.1 mi away
Stratton House Hotel
Stratton House Hotel
#5 of 8 in Cirencester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Corinium Hotel & Restaurant
Corinium Hotel & Restaurant
#3 of 8 in Cirencester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Cirencester Town Centre
0.4 mi away
The Old Brewhouse
The Old Brewhouse
#4 of 30 in Cirencester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 27 Sheep Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 27 Sheep Street

Property: 27 Sheep Street
Address: 27 Sheep Street, Cirencester GL7 1QW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Cirencester
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Cirencester
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
27 Sheep Street Cirencester, Cotswolds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing