We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely quiet getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
31 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Cirencester, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Jul 2014
Thank you for your review Angela,
Briefly regarding the communication and your deposit I did email and text you a number of times. The quickest most efficient method we return deposits by is PayPal , but I wasn't given paypal details from yourself, on bank details- we then had internet banking password issues our end which delayed the process.
However from June 2014 all deposits are automatically refunded via holiday lettings .
I can only apologise once again for the delay , and have contacted you since but with no response.
As you will see from previous reviews we pride ourselves on our accommodation and many happy guests .
Regards
Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lindsay C
Faringdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely quiet getaway”
Reviewed 14 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Stayed at the Annexe for my husbands birthday - wanted a few days just away from it all - that is exactly what we got!Lovely place, very very comfortable, all home comforts available! Owners are lovely - very helpful but very respectful of your privacy (perfect when you're so close to them!) so lovely we began to wish it actually was ours......

The Annexe is only a 10/15 min walk into Cirencester so it's perfect for seeing the town.

I will definitely be recommending the Annexe to my Family and friends

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2014
Many thanks for your positive review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you'll visit us again
Steve & bridget
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Mar 2014
Thanks for your kind review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and the annexe and welcome you in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kirsty F
Risca, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We had a lovely stay :)”
Reviewed 20 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Me & my boyfriend stayed here last weekend, great accommodation, modern, clean and very cosy & warm which was perfect on a cold December night! Excellent self catering facilities, easy to find and very close to pretty Cirencester!! We found it a perfect base to explore the beautiful Cotswolds :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Dec 2013
Many thanks for leaving your review, we are always pleased when people have enjoyed their stay.
Look forward to maybe seeing you in the future,
Have a great christmas
Steve & Bridget
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megcrease...
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fab!!! Cosy!! Cute!!”
Reviewed 18 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Stayed at the property with a friend for the weekend was made very welcome. Such a cute place very cosy has everything you need! Set in a well kept garden. Great location! Owners lovely and friendly and so helpful. Defo would stay again :)))

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2013
Thanks for your kind review Meg, pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Sorry about the power cut on Saturday & thanks for being so easy going about it!
hope to see you again soon,
Steve & Bridget
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shin-matt
2 reviews
“Perfect little getaway.”
Reviewed 16 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Thank you Steve and Brigitte for the lovely warm welcome we received once we arrived. The annexe is perfectly furnished to a high standard with all needs catered for. Lounge/Kitchen area is perfect for relaxing and you don't have to move to far to grab a beer from the fridge.. Downstairs is a haven for relaxing luxury... I would love to stay during the summer as the outside space looks really inviting. All of our needs were catered for and advice given whenever needed regarding local places to visit or eat, and with Cirencester only a short walk away we were never bored..
Once again thank you Steve and Brigitte for a truly relaxing stay, hope to visit again soon.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2013
Thanks for your great review,we are pleased you enjoyed your stay & the annexe.
It would be a pleasure for you to visit in the summer
Steve & Bridget
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woking, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Nov 2013
Thanks for your great review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay & hope to see you in the future.
Steve & Bridget
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$96
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing