We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely peaceful spot”
other travellers have booked this property
Stunning lakeside villa with waterside views from every bedroom.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning lakeside villa with waterside views from every bedroom.
Open plan entertaining and relaxation space Interior designed open plan living with wood burning fire
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Stunning lakeside villa with waterside views from every bedroom.
Open plan entertaining and relaxation space
Interior designed open plan living with wood burning fire
Large TV snug
Fully equipped gourmet kitchen & breakfast bar
A bespoke larder and wine store
Hand crafted dining table for 12
Top floor retreat with large en-suite bathroom & king size bed facing sweeping views of the lake
Luxury top floor bathroom with double sinks, shower and bath positioned to maximise lakeside views
Spacious top floor seating area with wood burning stove
Bedroom 2: first floor bedroom with large en-suite bathroom & double bed facing the lakes
Bedroom 3:  first floor bedroom with super king size bed that can be separated into two single beds
Bedroom 4: first floor bedroom with luxury king size bed
Bedroom 5: first floor bedroom with king size bed that converts into two singles and bunk bed
Spacious deck overlooking the tranquil lake with lounge seating & dining table for al fresco eating
Sip cocktails while admiring stunning sunsets from the deck
Explore the lakes on one of the house kayaks
Enjoy beauty treatments at the spa or in the privacy of the lodge
Relax in the luxurious spa lounge area
3, 2,1...go!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Cirencester, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Blush22
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A lovely peaceful spot”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for a weekend at White Willow Lodge and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
The house is delightful, has everything you need to feel at home and more. Lovely interiors and nice little touches like blankets for cool nights.
There is plenty to do if you can prize yourself off the deck and the concierge is in hand to arrange most activities. We rented bikes for a day and they were all lined up outside ready for us when we left in the morning.
It's a perfect home from home and I can't recommend it highly enough.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful location
Liked least: I loved everything
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tamarasha...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fun filled family affair!”
Reviewed 24 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I must start by saying, if you are thinking about visiting the White Willow lodge, you must commit! It is truly fabulous. I booked this house for 3 nights for my birthday. I took my parents siblings and children. Ages 1 to 67 and everyone loved the place. It was during the floods and we were constantly updated by Caroline, the contact was fantastic of any issues. Which there were none! The house has everything you could need, from cooking to different chill out areas. The layout is perfect and I’ll be amazed if you have any issues.

Activities, we hired 4 bikes which were there when we arrived and was a great plus. The house is next to the fishing hut which my brothers spent most there time in, Although they only caught one fish (put straight back) they loved the place! The spa is of course an amazing plus to the place. We didn’t get to use the canoes I’m not sure if you can during winter? But we will be sure to use next time. The weather was amazing, sun was shining all weekend and not a drop of rain.

As a family we are pretty well travelling and this is the best place we have ever stayed. The money is a factor with everything in life, but this place is worth every single penny. To have 12 members of the same family away for the weekend in a place that everyone loved and no one could fault is worth it to me!

Happy to put more pics up if wanted!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Luxury accommodation
Liked least: Large deposit required
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
John G
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Just Brilliant”
Reviewed 3 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This rental property is totally amazing. Firstly the house itself is extremely well appointed and every bedroom is very comfortable. The downstairs open plan living is superb if there is a group of you - we were a group of 10 and it was the perfect size.

Secondy, the location is select and the property has lovely walks around the lakes. There are wonderful views of the trees and lake - even in winter there is plenty to look at.

The spa is well worth a visit and again, beautifully appointed with a lovely pool, chill out area and gym.

The local Indian takeaway in Lechlade (Khushi's) was fantastic !!

I would recommend this property and hope one day to return. Didn't want to leave!

How helpful were the directions to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace & Quiet
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlton Marshall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything! and getting together with all school pals for lots of laughs.
Liked least: Going Home!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing