We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing and secluded retreat!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Cirencester, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

KayTh06
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Amazing and secluded retreat!”
Reviewed 21 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

What a superb venue. Great quality and Deco. Very clean and welcoming. The views over the lake are fab. We used the swimming pool which was a short walk away ( although little disappointed we could have more access to it!)

The lodge provided everything we wanted it to... And more.

We didn't really explore any further than the estate- walks around the lakes and kaiaking on the lake. Secluded retreat!

Date of stay: September 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison S
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A luxurious retreat”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A week's stay here with three generations of family provided all we hoped for. Comfort, activities, great facilities, beautiful views and access to some lovely Cotswolds villages. We swam, kayaked, rowed, fished, worked out at the gym then relaxed in the steam room, played tennis, football and basketball, birdwatched, read and played games. The house has every piece of equipment you could ask for and plenty of space for 11 of us. Couldn't really ask for more.

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JDavis220...
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Relax, unwind and indulge in the most luxurious home on the water!”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

WOW...Having scanned through the photos and read the reviews of White Willow Lodge, we were all incredibly excited about our forthcoming stay. If anything, the photos didn't do it justice, this home is truly incredible!
Not only were we blown away by the stunning interior, we were also greeted by a beautifully homemade hamper, freshly pressed linen and view to die for!
We made full use of the fantastic facilities, the spa was spotless, and the kayaks made a much needed appearance on our last sunny day.
If you are wanting to indulge, relax and unwind in luxurious surroundings - look no further!
We are already getting dates together to return next year!
Thank you Caroline and Robert for sharing your home!

Date of stay: June 2014
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tandojone...
Beaconsfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing, luxurious "away from it all" stay!"”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for a week just before Easter and had a wonderful time. We were a party of 10 including grandparents and 5 children of all different ages. The house is stunning with everything you could possibly need. The staff (Mikey and Josh) at The Lakes are amazingly helpful and friendly We kayaked, fished and had an idyllic family holiday. Caroline was a pleasure to deal with and we will definitely be back.

Date of stay: April 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and luxurious house.
Liked least: Are you mad - what is there not to like?!?
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: May 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Modbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: May 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and decor
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed 5 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: May 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house and location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.