We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lake Pochard Holiday Lodges
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Corinium Hotel & Restaurant(Cirencester)(Great Value!)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Cirencester(Cirencester)(Great Value!)
US$100
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kings Head Hotel(Cirencester)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Barnsley House(Barnsley)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
Riverside House(Cirencester)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
43
18
6
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
43
18
6
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgas bbqwaterside cafebed lodgelong weekendnice lodgesouth cerneyshort drivelarge bathroomrecommend staying herecotswold water parkeasy accesscirencester townfishingsofasdishwasherspecimenstoilet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Arrived on the Friday evening for a weekend with friends.
Lodge was clean tidy and had everything we needed. We even cooked a full roast on the Sunday for 8 people.
Good walks round some of the other lakes with the dogs.
Really impressed.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Stayed here with a group of friends. We had a two bed lodge as did two other set of friends. Very good location & plenty of room outside each lodge so that when outdoors you are not 'on top' of the next door lodge. Dogs welcome and plenty of walks in the local area. Would definitely return & recommend to all.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Ash_S63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We had an excellent stay for a week. The lodges are very roomy and well kitted including a dishwasher in the kitchen. When we arrived the lodges had the heating and all the rooms were lovely and warm. A good night sleep was had by all. The view over the lake was magical.

The Café on site provides an excellent breakfast and has something for everyone on the menu.

We will be back for a another visit that is for sure.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rstay2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Stayed in a Two bed Chalet for the weekend as part of get together with friends.

The accommodation was clean and comfortable and very homely. Everything you need from a self catering break and with the onsite cafe serving up an excellent breakfast.

The location makes it a perfect stop for walking, shopping or a relaxing time. Will definitely return in the summer to be able to enjoy sitting out on the porch and fire up the BBQ.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Les C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

These log cabins were recommended to me by a friend. What can I say, they are amazing. Such a peaceful location, perfect to unwind after a stressful week of work. We stayed in a 6 berth cabin, the cabin was warm and cosy from the moment we opened the door. All of the rooms had individual heating so you could adjust the temperature as you saw fit. The specification of the kitchen was superb, my wife enjoys cooking and commented that it was a home from home and was quite happy cooking our evening meals there. All of the bedrooms were decent sizes, and at no time would you feel cramped there even if we had 6 people there. The cabin was clean and well equipped with everything that you would need to make your stay more than comfortable, there was more hot water than anyone would ever need.
A nice touch that the wife was extremely impressed with, was that in the kitchen they had supplied a few basic but essential items, washing up liquid, cleaning cloths, dishwasher tablets, spare bin bags etc. These are items that you would normally need to take with you, or purchase once there.
Each morning to my 4 year old daughters delight, we were treated to a flock of geese feeding right outside our veranda, this coupled with the spectacular view across the clear waters of the lake were breathtaking.
The staff down at the waterfront cafe, were pleasant and helpful. Whilst we did not sample the food there, it looked very nice and there were always people there eating.
We will be returning there next year, when the weather is a little less brisk, allowing us to sample the water sports for which the area is renouned.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews