We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Escape to the Cotswold”

Greensleeves Bed & Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Greensleeves Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 31 Cirencester B&B and Inns
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Escape to the Cotswold”
Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on several occasions on business and always very welcoming. There's a couple of pubs down the road with good food, only 2 minute drive into town, perfect location lovely host, Highly recommendable and to top it off a great breakfast! We will be back.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Josh123111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    16
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
14
48
16
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Orebro, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I lived at greensleeves for 2 weekend when I attended at a course LRTT.
The house is in a beautiful area and I lived in a room with a big tv, good bed and all the things I needed.

Not much traffic in the area so it was really quiet. Ferfect for relax and study.

Try this place, you wont be dissapointed.

Regard.

Dennis from Sweden

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DennisSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We stayed for a week and found it convenient for what we needed (close to the Agricultural College) and comfortable. We stayed in the large single converted to a twin room which I worried would be small but was actually of a good size, the bathroom also was of a good size with plenty of hot water and complimentary toiletries. The B + B itself is up a quiet lane and very peaceful with off street parking (all be it a little snug if all the rooms are full!). The rooms had separate access to the main house and shared tea and coffee facilities, there was also a fridge, toaster and microwave. Breakfast was served in the main house with all guests together, continental was included and there was a reasonable range of cereals, yoghurts and fruit, tea or coffee and a selection of nice fresh bread (home made) and croissants, with plenty of choice of preserves. Full English was also available at £5 extra and was tasty and freshly cooked. The hosts were friendly and very helpful with directions and parking etc. Our only negatives really were that it was quite noisy (thin walls) and our 'neighbour' wasn't the most considerate getting up on a morning! Also the free Wifi stopped working after 2 days but I'm sure had we raised this issue with the hosts they would have sorted it. All in all would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sazafraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warminster, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We stayed at Greensleeves this week and found the accommodation very comfortable with nice décor and good size bathroom and all was clean and tidy. Our breakfasts were just what we wanted with fresh fruit and homebaked bread. The owner was friendly and could answer our questions about parking in town, where to eat and there were maps available in the room. We thought the owners had done all they could to provide us with a very good experience and we would happily visit them again. Sandy and Louise

Room Tip: all rooms equally good
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We stayed for three days in June to the attend the aboriculture show and thourghly enjoyed our stay. John was a very welcoming host, we felt instantly at home, our room was immaculate and very comfortable. We enjoyed the most wonderful breakfast of scrambled egg (the best we have ever tasted) with smoked salmon and home made bread. If anyone is planning a break in cirencester you will not be disappointed at Greensleeves. It is only a short walk into the town which has plenty of places to eat.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trishased
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sempach, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We stayed for 7 days and enjoyed the hospitality of John and Lorna. We had a lovely and perfectly clean room, enjoyed lazy hours in the beautiful garden, and would recomend last but not least the wonderful breakfast with Johns homemade bread, orange marmelade, fruit and the french croissants! We got helpful tips for beautiful walks. Very recommendable!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luzia n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
803John, Owner at Greensleeves Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Dear Luzia and Beat

Thanks for posting this lovely review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay, and that the weather allowed you to take advantadge of the garden. Lottie is still as boisterous and is really in the dog house having knocked Lorna over , breaking her wrist a week ago last Sunday.

Anyway please feel free to tell your friends about us and we hope to see you again .

Kind regards

John & Lorna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We stayed for a couple of nights at the end of August to attend a family wedding. We had a warm welcome from John and our room was lovely. We enjoyed the fantastic choices for breakfast, particularly the homemade bread and croissants. I would recommend this great B & B without hesitation. Jan and Neil from Lancashire.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cirencester
0.5 mi away
Stratton House Hotel
Stratton House Hotel
#5 of 8 in Cirencester
470 reviews
1.4 mi away
Kings Head Hotel
Kings Head Hotel
#2 of 8 in Cirencester
723 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Fleece at Cirencester
The Fleece at Cirencester
#4 of 8 in Cirencester
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Corinium Hotel & Restaurant
Corinium Hotel & Restaurant
#3 of 8 in Cirencester
294 reviews
5.7 mi away
De Vere Cotswold Water Park
De Vere Cotswold Water Park
#1 of 1 in South Cerney
2,470 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Ivy House
The Ivy House
#1 of 31 in Cirencester
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greensleeves Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greensleeves Bed & Breakfast

Property: Greensleeves Bed & Breakfast
Address: Green Sleeves Baunton Lane | Stratton, Cirencester GL7 2LN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Cirencester
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Cirencester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Greensleeves Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A three bedroom, all ensuite B & B on the edge of Cirencester. Ideal for touring the Cotswolds. Home baked bread and croissant, some preserves home made, honey from our own bees. Use of a lovely garden in summer ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Greensleeves Bed & Breakfast Cirencester, Cotswolds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing