We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT SERVICE”

Greensleeves Bed & Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Greensleeves Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 31 Cirencester B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 March 2014

As an LRTT student I booked for a month and the service and hospitality were outstanding.Quiet area with city center within reach.I felt like home.Highly recommended.Best value for money and I ll be back......Thanks!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charloa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2014

We in a group of four travelled to Cotswold for leisure and stayed at John's B&B for 3 nights. John has been extremely friendly and helpful. Without a GPS, we had difficulties finding the place after dark and John quickly drove to lead our way and set up a late dinner for us at a pub nearby. He, on his own initiative, kindly lent us a GPS for our tour around the area. Greensleeves is very quiet and we enjoyed a very good sleep there. John's home made breads are excellent. The breakfast provides a lot of fruits, yogurt and we had no spare capacity for any other cooked food items.

I would highly recommend this very friendly and home like B&B to those traveling around Cotswold.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janicesw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

I have been staying at John's bed and breakfast since mid January and I will be staying until mid April.
I spend the week here and honestly feel like l'm at home.
I highly recommend anyone studying at Lrtt to stay here, wifi, work desk, very quiet, fridge, tea /coffee and microwave facilities. I always feel comfortable and have a good nights rest so feel fresh when getting ready for a days study.
Also have a lovely breakfast with fresh fruit, ground coffee and scramble eggs, really sets you up for the day.

Stuart, Chester

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank Stuart W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on several occasions on business and always very welcoming. There's a couple of pubs down the road with good food, only 2 minute drive into town, perfect location lovely host, Highly recommendable and to top it off a great breakfast! We will be back.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank Josh123111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I lived at greensleeves for 2 weekend when I attended at a course LRTT.
The house is in a beautiful area and I lived in a room with a big tv, good bed and all the things I needed.

Not much traffic in the area so it was really quiet. Ferfect for relax and study.

Try this place, you wont be dissapointed.

Regard.

Dennis from Sweden

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DennisSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We stayed for a week and found it convenient for what we needed (close to the Agricultural College) and comfortable. We stayed in the large single converted to a twin room which I worried would be small but was actually of a good size, the bathroom also was of a good size with plenty of hot water and complimentary toiletries. The B + B itself is up a quiet lane and very peaceful with off street parking (all be it a little snug if all the rooms are full!). The rooms had separate access to the main house and shared tea and coffee facilities, there was also a fridge, toaster and microwave. Breakfast was served in the main house with all guests together, continental was included and there was a reasonable range of cereals, yoghurts and fruit, tea or coffee and a selection of nice fresh bread (home made) and croissants, with plenty of choice of preserves. Full English was also available at £5 extra and was tasty and freshly cooked. The hosts were friendly and very helpful with directions and parking etc. Our only negatives really were that it was quite noisy (thin walls) and our 'neighbour' wasn't the most considerate getting up on a morning! Also the free Wifi stopped working after 2 days but I'm sure had we raised this issue with the hosts they would have sorted it. All in all would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sazafraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We stayed at Greensleeves this week and found the accommodation very comfortable with nice décor and good size bathroom and all was clean and tidy. Our breakfasts were just what we wanted with fresh fruit and homebaked bread. The owner was friendly and could answer our questions about parking in town, where to eat and there were maps available in the room. We thought the owners had done all they could to provide us with a very good experience and we would happily visit them again. Sandy and Louise

Room Tip: all rooms equally good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cirencester hotels
0.5 mi away
Stratton House Hotel
Stratton House Hotel
#4 of 8 in Cirencester
662 reviews
2.1 mi away
Riverside House
Riverside House
#8 of 8 in Cirencester
26 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Ivy House
The Ivy House
#1 of 31 in Cirencester
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Old Brewhouse
The Old Brewhouse
#4 of 31 in Cirencester
245 reviews
1.3 mi away
No. 12
No. 12
#12 of 31 in Cirencester
68 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Old Bungalow Guest House
The Old Bungalow Guest House
#2 of 31 in Cirencester
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greensleeves Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greensleeves Bed & Breakfast

Address: Green Sleeves Baunton Lane | Stratton, Cirencester GL7 2LN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Cirencester
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Cirencester
Price Range: £66 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Greensleeves Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A three bedroom, all ensuite B & B on the edge of Cirencester. Ideal for touring the Cotswolds. Home baked bread and croissant, some preserves home made, honey from our own bees. Use of a lovely garden in summer USB charging sockets in each room ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Greensleeves Bed & Breakfast Cirencester, Cotswolds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing