We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable house fantastic view and wonderful...”
The architect designed 4 bedroom Clearwater Lodge, at the Lower Mill Estate
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The architect designed 4 bedroom Clearwater Lodge, at the Lower Mill Estate
The amazing Clearwater Lake, a beautiful and tranquil setting for your holiday Relax a enjoy the views across the lake and nature reserve through your personal viewing window
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
The architect designed 4 bedroom Clearwater Lodge, at the Lower Mill Estate
The amazing Clearwater Lake, a beautiful and tranquil setting for your holiday
Relax a enjoy the views across the lake and nature reserve through your personal viewing window
Spacious designer kitchen, with all mod cons and breakfast bar with views along the lake
Alfresco dinning on your own private terrace, looking out across Clearwater Lake
Wake up to your very own nature reserve, with the best views directly from your own bed!
The balcony view from Bedroom 1
2nd Lakeside double bedroom, again with private terrace area and views across The Clearwater Lake
Access to your own private terrace area from both of the double lakeside bedrooms
The balcony view from Bedroom 2 of the Clearwater Lodge
Ensuite bathroom of the taste bedroom, complete with bath tub
Family room - Full size double bed on the bottom, with a single bed above it
Family bathroom, with shower
The view from your private balcony, as the sun casts its shadows across the mill pond still lake
Second private terrace area, accessed from the two lakeside bedrooms
Meet the neighbours - Clearwater in an oasis of wildlife
Clearwater Lodge - 4 x Bedroom holiday villa located on the Lower Mill Estate,  floor plans
First floor of the Clearwater Lodge, lakeside holiday villa
Welcome to the stunning onsite Luxury Spa, just a few minutes walk from your holiday villa...
The Luxury Spa reception - quite literally just a few minutes walk from your lakeside holiday villa
2 x Swimming pools, sauna, steam room, plunge/eco pool and fully equipped gymnasium at the Spa
The private members Luxury Spa at The Lower Mill Estate - Guests only access
The award winning, world class, private members Spa Facility, just a minutes walk from your villa
The fantastic Luxury Spa facility, complete with an amazing heated outdoor pool
Crystal clear water, double height vaulated ceiling, luxury heated indoor pool at the onsite spa
Close up shot of the outdoor plunge pool - The UK's only eco pool
Gin clear water & stunning views across the nature reserve from the HEATED indoor pool
The beautiful Welsh slate lined HEATED indoor swimming pool at the Luxury Spa complex
5* Luxury Spa facility - Complete with HEATED outdoor pool + Eco Pool and panoramic glazing
A swim with a view – all round panoramic glazing and double height aspect. Simply stunning!
Fully equipped gymnasium at the onsite Luxury Spa complex, Lower Mill
The new onsite children's play area, Millstone Park - Just a few minutes walk from your villa
The fantastic brand new Balihoo onsite Restaurant and Club House, fully open to guests
Fully licensed bar at the recently opened Balihoos Clubhouse and Restaurant - Cheers !
Hand crafted locally brewed craft beers and ciders, now being served at the new Balihoos Clubhouse
The scrumptious Bali Burger - Now being served in the new Clubhouse and Restaurant
Handmade freshly stone baked pizza - Available at the new Balihoos Clubhouse and Restaurant
Delicious selection of locally made cakes and pastries, great with a freshly brewed coffee
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Cirencester, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gill S
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Comfortable house fantastic view and wonderful service”
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We booked for a weekend because we had a wedding on the Saturday at Cripps Barn. The location was ideal and the house well equipped and very comfortable.
Our grandchildren loved the swans and ducks swimming past the back of the house and enjoyed a swim both mornings in the lovely spa centre.
The guest relations manager Jamie was great and so helpful, we would certainly recommend the house and estate to other families with young children.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salvatore...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 27 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed in early August for a week and found Lower Mill Est, to be a relaxing and peaceful place.

We stayed in Harrier lodge, which was huge!! Lovely views on Clearwater lake and sort short 3 minute walk to the on site shop, swimming pool and restaurant.

Would recommend this to any family looking for a lovely break.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarrenMar...
Marlow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tranquil and relaxing break”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a fantastic time staying at the Harrier Lodge (4 adults, 4 children & 1 baby), the house was immaculate and very well equipped. The living space downstairs which extends onto the balcony overlooking the lake was light and airy and even with our large group did not feel too crowded.
Having the balcony backing directly onto the lake was amazing, we had lots of visits from ducks and swans and it was very relaxing just sitting out the back, even managed to squeeze in a couple of BBQ evenings.
The Lower Mill Estate is a really nice, quiet and clean (really clean) place to stay, with loads of space to walk around (cycle, kayak or canoe if you fancy it) - I even jogged around the lake in the morning ! As well as having a nice little restaurant which serves amazing pizzas.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom R
1 review
“Brilliant location; would stay again!”
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We were looking for a self-catering location for my mum's 60th for extended family to visit for a reunion on the Saturday, but it needed to be dog and baby friendly. The lodge was perfect - very clean but still cosy, lovely open plan and nice view onto the lake (with swans and ducks visiting!). It was a fantastic location and Jamie made us feel very welcome, letting my dad view the property before we stayed so that he knew what he would/wouldn't need to bring for catering. Thanks so much for making my mum's 60th really special!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The open plan layout and lovely views
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leighpurd...
Winchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic weekend getaway”
Reviewed 11 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We were 6 friends plus 3 babies, a toddler and a dog who needed a self-catering house for a weekend catch up. Harrier Lodge and the Lower Mill Estate was the perfect venue for us.

The house catered well to our needs and we were provided with three travel cots and a high chair so were thankful not to have to cart the extra baby equipment! We loved the veranda that looked out onto Clearwater lake, which kept my three-year old daughter entertained the whole weekend, spotting ducks, swans, herons, dragon flies, fish and canoeists!

Jamie the Guest Relations Manager made us feel very welcome on our arrival. The staff at the spa and swimming pools were very friendly and were able to help us with any queries that we had. My husband and I both enjoyed a relaxing massage at the spa and we thoroughly enjoyed the use of both the indoor and outdoor pools plus play areas with our two daughters.

We enjoyed a pleasant lunch at the Baker's Arms, which is a short walk from the Lower Mill Estate in the village of Somerford Keynes. It was a good lunch venue for people with young children, with changing facilities and an outdoor play area.

I would thoroughly recommend Harrier Lodge and the Lower Mill Estate for a weekend stay - it is quite pricey but definitely worth the extra money for the onsite facilities. We will definitely be back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert P
Ascot, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Five star value in an idyllic setting”
Reviewed 30 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We had a wonderful weekend stay: despite the weather the kids managed to swim, play table tennis and cycle around the estate.
The property was fab and the setting idyllic.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham
Reviewed 12 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location location location
Liked least: Friendliness of the staff in the leisure complex left a lot to be desired
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing