We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Little Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Corinium Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Cirencester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 October 2008

Saw mixed reviews and not sure what to expect.
However, as far as myself and my wife are concerned we really enjoyed our stay:
the staff were friendly and helpful
our room [15]was cosy and comfortable
the breakfasts were excellent
the evening meals were good although soup of the day didn't change in the 4 days we were there
real ale in bar was a bonus

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank YorkshireHatters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (321)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

304 - 310 of 321 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2008

Spacious car-park, Lovely Hotel, lovely beams, only mind your head!.... Food excellent, Corinium Salad superb! Lovely staff. Had a lovely stay, Thank you very much. Steve & Sue.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank dewbags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2008

Having read previous recent reviews, we admit to having some concerns about what to expect. We had been booked into this Hotel by some friends as an Anniversary gift, who also joined us during our stay, and obviously wanted us to enjoy our weekend in the beautiful Cotswolds.

The Hotel is in a great location, easy to find, and within walking distance into Cirencester. It has a large Car Park for those arriving by car, something we have been 'let down' by when staying at other more 'up market' Hotels. When arriving by car we would imagine most people (like us) enter the Hotel from the rear through the delightful garden, not a massive area, but there are 3 or 4 picnic tables for guests to use when the weather is fine. The Hotel is also within easy driving distance to Bourton-On-The-Water (a must see village), Stow -On-The-Wold, Cheltenham, Broadway & Bibury (all these places should be on any visitors 'to do’ list) as they are all lovely towns.

The Bar and Restaurant in the Hotel are very quaint, non-residents can call in, and the Bar is 'pet friendly', as we saw a number of well behaved dogs during our stay. The Bar is well stocked, and staff were very attentive when serving, both in the Bar and the Restaurant. The food and ambience in the Restaurant is very good, our party all chose different meals on the night we dined, which were very nice. The Hotel was full over the weekend of our stay, and the Restaurant was well used both in the evening, and at breakfast.

Thanks to our friends, we had a lovely 'four poster' room on the 2nd floor, they had a 'double' room on the 1st. Whilst the staircase was quite steep, both rooms were delightful, full of character, and the beds were very comfortable.

The only problem we really experienced during our stay, although not major, was that Reception is in a very strange location down a rather narrow hallway, which can be quite tight when guests check in/out. Having raised this with the new owner, it is something they too are unhappy with, and are looking to relocate it sometime in the near future.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay immensely, the new owner Tim and his staff made our stay very comfortable and enjoyable. We wish him and his Team every success for the future, and hope that other visitors enjoy their stay as much as we enjoyed ours!!

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank welltravelledgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2008

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RMBPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2008

  • Stayed: March 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosneath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2008

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TruBluSigma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2007

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tam Carr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cirencester
0.3 mi away
The Fleece at Cirencester
The Fleece at Cirencester
#6 of 8 in Cirencester
658 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kings Head Hotel
Kings Head Hotel
#2 of 8 in Cirencester
805 reviews
0.8 mi away
Stratton House Hotel
Stratton House Hotel
#4 of 8 in Cirencester
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Barnsley House
Barnsley House
#1 of 1 in Barnsley
593 reviews
4.6 mi away
De Vere Cotswold Water Park
De Vere Cotswold Water Park
#1 of 1 in South Cerney
2,653 reviews
11.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
#1 of 1 in Charlton Kings
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corinium Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinium Hotel & Restaurant

Address: 12 Gloucester Street, Cirencester GL7 2DG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Cirencester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Cirencester
Price Range: £102 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Corinium Hotel & Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This delightful grade 2 listed privately-owned Hotel enjoys a quiet location, yet it is only a convenient five minutes walk to the town centre.Built in the 16th Century, the Corinium provides fifteen character bedrooms with every modern facility, a locally renowned Restaurant offering both modern British and European dishes and a cosy well-stocked bar that are all full of Cotswold charm. Whether visiting for business or leisure, you can always be assured of receiving a warm welcome and attentive friendly service.The Corinium also has the benefit of an attractive secluded garden and ample free car parking. It makes an ideal base for touring the beautiful Cotswolds region and is easily accessible from both M4 and M5 motorways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Corinium Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corinium Hotel And Restaurant
Corinium Hotel Cirencester
Corinium Hotel & Restaurant Cirencester, Cotswolds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing