We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
£188
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Meander32370827763

Brilliant stay at this wonderful hotel!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 Aug 2023
Just returned from this hotel. What a superb experience, quaint building, friendly helpful efficient staff. Great location and breakfast menu. Recommend anyone visiting Cirencester to stay here. You won’t be disappointed.
Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
David Sherriff, Owner at Corinium Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review
Responded 24 Aug 2023
Thank you for your review and for your very kind words. Hopefully we look forward to welcoming you again join the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Travelodge
£56
  • Vio.com
  • Algotels
1.0 miles from Corinium Hotel & Restaurant
Free parking
Booking.com
£140
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £140
  • Hotels.com
    £140
  • Tripadvisor
    £140
0.3 miles from Corinium Hotel & Restaurant
Free Wifi
Restaurant
The sunny garden at The Golden Cross Inn, Cirencester
Booking.com
£110
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £92
  • Vio.com
0.2 miles from Corinium Hotel & Restaurant
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Premier Inn bedroom
PremierInn.com
£54
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
  • Trip.com
1.1 miles from Corinium Hotel & Restaurant
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
£75
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    £75
  • ZenHotels.com
    £75
  • Tripadvisor
    £75
3.4 miles from Corinium Hotel & Restaurant
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £139
  • Hotels.com
0.3 miles from Corinium Hotel & Restaurant
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £140
  • Hotels.com
0.5 miles from Corinium Hotel & Restaurant
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.7 miles from Corinium Hotel & Restaurant
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £93
  • Hotels.com
0.8 miles from Corinium Hotel & Restaurant
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.2 miles from Corinium Hotel & Restaurant
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Cirencester
Reviews (506)
Filter reviews
506 results
Traveller rating
241
179
53
22
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
241
179
53
22
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old building town centre steep stairs character and charm four poster bed beer garden large car park quiet street a ground floor room low beams first floor lovely hotel single room stayed for one night few minutes walk sunday lunch no lift
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 506 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2023 via mobile

I stayed here during my induction/training based at a large financial services HQ near by and I can't recommend the Corinium Hotel enough. The parking was the main draw for staying here as it was easy and convenient , and you can walk into town with no problem.
The rooms are historic and classic and they are immaculately clean, with daily housekeeping.
The restaurant was quiet when I was there but the food was delicious, with generous portion sizes. Breakfast had a great selection of hot and continental dishes.
Lastly, the service I received throughout my stay was amazing. As a solo female it's important to feel safe when travelling and I did feel that here. The staff were friendly and professional and by the end of the stay they knew my preferences for hot drinks at breakfast, and that really helped to add a personal touch.

Room tip: Great location if you're staying multiple days in Cirencester. Parking is excellent
Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank CBH_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 August 2023

I really cannot fault this hotel. The room was fine, the bed was comfortable, the food was excellent, the staff were friendly and attentive. There is ample parking at the rear of the hotel; the front leads into a charming old street with the town centre a few minutes walk away. What more could you sak?

Room tip: It's an old building so don't expect modern decor.
Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank davidwH9953SD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 August 2023

This is our favourite hotel in the Cotswolds, having been a number of times. A short level walk to the market town centre and extensive Abbey grounds.
This is a lovely family owned and run hotel, in a historic merchant’s house, where nothing is too much bother. Service is exceptional as is the food, wether it is breakfast, lunch or dinner or just a sandwich in the bar, or on the terrace.
Well worth staying in or booking a table for dinner.
We will be returning.

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 August 2023 via mobile

Excellent location, staff, cleanliness, comfort and food. The hotel is within walking distance of the centre of Cirencester and the beautiful Bathurst estate.
The downside was a dog barking continuously having been left in a room by its caring owners. The caring owners then fed the dog on a table in the breakfast area and it was free to roam and annoy residents further.

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank rawSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 August 2023

This is a beautiful hotel, with staff that are extremely friendly and helpful. The room was perfectly adequate in size and everything spotlessly clean. The dining arrangements are excellent, with flexibility to choose from the menu for bar or restaurant in either venue. The hake meal was delicious - and the breakfast spectacularly good. We cannot recomment this hotel too highly - just perfect.

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dr Derek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews