We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
£121
Fully refundable before Sat, 20 Apr
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
lizzie439
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Go there!
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Oct 2023
Booked this for 2 night stay with hubby. Location brilliant - in the centre of town plus good parking facilities. Beautiful building, very clean, staff uber friendly, lovely bar and dining room. Our bedroom was comfortable, big bed, petite bathroom. Only issue we had was the bad TV reception - could only get BBC..... Not really an issue as we were out most of the time.
Breakfast was lovely - I had the kippers both days.
Evening meal was just so-so - hubby had the chilli starter which was very gloopy and he didn't eat. His steak was nicely cooked. There were things on the menu which I wanted but was told they'd ran out - it'd be a good idea to tell folks before looking at the menu. So food was just ok.
we would definitely return to the hotel - really friendly staff, lovely surroundings - all in all I would recommend.
Date of stay: October 2023
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
£142
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Hotel
    £145
0.3 miles from Corinium Hotel & Restaurant
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
B&B アイビーで覆われた 外観 綺麗な内装の部屋 すっごく美味しかった朝食
Tripadvisor
£125
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £125
  • Skyscanner.com
0.5 miles from Corinium Hotel & Restaurant
Free Wifi
Free parking
Official Site
£125
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
0.7 miles from Corinium Hotel & Restaurant
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£140
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £140
0.3 miles from Corinium Hotel & Restaurant
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
£78
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.8 miles from Corinium Hotel & Restaurant
Free Wifi
Free parking
PremierInn.com
£51
  • Trip.com
  • Lol.travel
  • Agoda.com
1.1 miles from Corinium Hotel & Restaurant
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£75
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £75
3.4 miles from Corinium Hotel & Restaurant
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£104
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £104
3.4 miles from Corinium Hotel & Restaurant
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £203
  • Expedia.com
    £231
0.5 miles from Corinium Hotel & Restaurant
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
3.2 miles from Corinium Hotel & Restaurant
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Cirencester
Reviews (505)
Filter reviews
505 results
Traveller rating
240
179
53
22
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
240
179
53
22
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old building town centre steep stairs character and charm four poster bed beer garden large car park quiet street a ground floor room low beams first floor lovely hotel single room stayed for one night few minutes walk sunday lunch no lift
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 505 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2023

Even though its a couple of minutes away from the centre town, its well located. So cozy, comfortable and the people who works there so kind. Breakfast amazing, good taste in decoration and restaurant so good! It has garage for those who travel by car. I want to return for sure! It was like living in a castle of my own!!!
El lugar es hermoso, a unos minutos caminando del centro. Muy buen gusto, es como estar en la Inglaterra del 1800, pero con todo el lujo. El desayuno amplio y con muchas opciones. Mucho turismo local, yo soy de Argentina pero la verdad, lo elijiria una y mil veces. My pequeño castillo!

Room tip: Go! Vayan !!!
Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Romi_Trusch
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 September 2023 via mobile

We stayed for one night on our way to the SW to break our journey. This is a lovely characterful hotel with excellent food and a quiet but very friendly ambience. The Corinium turned our necessary overnight stop into the perfect start to our holiday. Everyone had 3 courses for dinner from the plentiful menus and everything was delicious. Similarly breakfast was top notch. Beds were very comfortable and everything meticulously clean. The hotel's location, with free parking, is a few minutes' walk from Cirencester centre and therefore peaceful. Highly recommended!

Room tip: If the restaurant is busy parking is tricky, especially when some guests straddle two spaces so bear that in mind for a late arrival.
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank CatherineF815
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 September 2023 via mobile

Stopped en-route when returning from holiday. Absolutely excellent stay. Location was fantastic as you can park the car and its only 5 minute walk into the town centre. Breakfast was first class and plentiful with lots of choice. We stayed in a compact double, which was more than adequate and had a large bathroom with a corner bath and a free standing shower. All the staff were excellent and made you feel welcome. The only warning is that the upper floor was accessed by steep stairs which could be a problem for someone with limited mobility.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MandCB043
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 August 2023

A regular haunt of mine whenever I'm in Cirencester, the Corinium Hotel is perfectly located with easy access to the town centre while being a peaceful haven for those looking for a relaxing break. The food in the restaurant is first class and eating in is definitely well worth while - but there are many options on the doorstep should the mood take you. And the breakfast always sets you up for the day ahead! All this backed up by a friendly team. A real gem!

Room tip: It's a real bonus that I've never had a problem parking which is great for somewhere so close to the town centre.
Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Wingsy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 August 2023

Just returned from this hotel. What a superb experience, quaint building, friendly helpful efficient staff. Great location and breakfast menu. Recommend anyone visiting Cirencester to stay here. You won’t be disappointed.

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Meander32370827763
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
David Sherriff, Owner at Corinium Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2023

Thank you for your review and for your very kind words. Hopefully we look forward to welcoming you again join the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews