We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Hairy Fella
Cheltenham, United Kingdom

Lets roast

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 Apr 2024
Please take my word for this,
Sunday roast was amazing, I cant say enough about the quality, having lived in Cheltenham for over 8 years, I visit Cirencester most weekends and have eaten and enjoyed the out side space alot, on a cold Wet Sunday I decided it was roast weather, and indulged, hands down the best roast at a venue I have tasted for over 25 years, vegetable, potato ,meat ratio and extra hot gravy with a unassuming but delectable veg gratin, all items at similar temperature (unlike all the other roast venues)
So on top of this, 3 very very friendly lovely front of house team made my few hours a great experience and will be returning very soon.
*as a side note, 20 years ago my partner and I ate in the restaurant on a trip away that meal was also very memorable 👍🏻🤣
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £117
  • Hotels.com
0.3 miles from Corinium Hotel & Restaurant
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
B&B アイビーで覆われた 外観 綺麗な内装の部屋 すっごく美味しかった朝食
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Skyscanner.com
  • Vio.com
0.5 miles from Corinium Hotel & Restaurant
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £140
  • Hotels.com
0.5 miles from Corinium Hotel & Restaurant
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
  • Priceline
0.7 miles from Corinium Hotel & Restaurant
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £131
  • Hotels.com
0.3 miles from Corinium Hotel & Restaurant
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £95
  • Hotels.com
0.8 miles from Corinium Hotel & Restaurant
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
3.2 miles from Corinium Hotel & Restaurant
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £142
  • Hotels.com
0.5 miles from Corinium Hotel & Restaurant
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £75
  • Hotels.com
3.4 miles from Corinium Hotel & Restaurant
Free Wifi
Free parking
£218
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £218
78.4 miles from Corinium Hotel & Restaurant
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Cirencester
Reviews (506)
Filter reviews
506 results
Traveller rating
241
179
53
22
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
241
179
53
22
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old building town centre steep stairs character and charm four poster bed beer garden large car park quiet street a ground floor room low beams first floor lovely hotel single room stayed for one night few minutes walk sunday lunch no lift
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 506 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2024 via mobile

We had a wonderful and very tasty well presented meal chosen from the A La Carte menu. Where however were the ‘locals’ you are missing out on a real treat only a short walk from the centre of Cirencester. We will certainly be back from our home town in Worcestershire.

Room tip: The hotel has the benefit of its own very handy car park.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Curiosity52716864915
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
David Sherriff, Owner at Corinium Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2024

Thank you so much for your very kind review, we look forward to welcoming you to the Hotel and Restaurant again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2024

Beautiful hotel, comfortable room. Central for everything. The staff are so helpful and welcoming. Made me a coffee on arrival as I was early.Hotel has a lovely atmosphere and is extremely clean. The breakfast was very good, quality products and cooked perfect. I would definitely use this hotel again if I returned to the area

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Roving755932
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
David Sherriff, Owner at Corinium Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2024

Thank you for your very kind words, we look forward to seeing you again when you are in Cirencester.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2024

A lovely 2 night stay in this immaculate hotel. Stayed here with our bischon frise dog who was made more than welcome too. All staff were very friendly and polite. We ate the 2 nights at the hotel and the food was lovely, as was the breakfast with an excellent choice. A short walk into the town centre and also free parking at the hotel which was a bonus. Would recommend and return again.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank katherinepZ7343IH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 February 2024

Thoroughly enjoyed my solo trip! Fantastic service, pub area and breakfast. Make sure you stop there for dinner- the burger is one of the best I have ever had. Good selection of draft beers and wine. Will be returning in the summertime to enjoy their large beer garden.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 February 2024

Wow, tried to speak to Julie twice today regarding our company using their hotel as our 'preferred corporate venue for accommodation', which I wanted to discuss in more detail with her to see what they could offer us. We are currently spending around £60,000 per year which increases year on year.
However, on the first call Julie said they were in middle of breakfast and before even giving me a chance to explain above said they weren't interested and put the phone down. I called back and again tried to explain to her what I was calling about, but she said I was rude and not interested and put phone down. Really, me rude! she didn't even give me a chance to explain what I wanted....oh well your BIG loss lovely lady, I'll give my business to another local hotel!!!

Room tip: Business use - don't bother, there are other very nice local hotels in Ciren such as The Fleece you can use and get better service.!
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Shal357
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews